The Simple Brew

4.8621 Reviews

The Simple Brew makes a craft coffee concentrate.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.9
Average rating from 21 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

The Simple Brew Reviews

3 months ago
Experience

I found the coffee concentrate concept to be rather unique. It piqued my interest to try the product. The first thing I noticed when I received my package was how well the glass bottles were packed. The sturdy packaging was clearly well thought out to prevent spills and breaks. The apothecary style bottles which house the modern-day beverage have an old-world charm to them. As a creative person, it was easy to appreciate the clever juxtaposition. The coffee itself is a tasty medium body blend, lending itself to be a fairly versatile substitute for cold or hot brew concoctions. I personally enjoy it most as an iced americano or a Vietnamese cold brew. But I have used it to prepare desserts - it worked well for tiramisu and granita.

Feedback

Personally I found the concept to be intriguing at first, but I did find the term coffee “concentrate” to be a little open to interpretation. I had expected it to be a lot more concentrated than it was. The trouble with this was two fold. One, it takes a lot more effort in measuring quantities when preparing my coffee. Two, I go through the bottles a lot faster. One bottle suffices maybe 4-5 servings of coffee. Given that the bottles have a shelf life of two weeks, it’s not super convenient to replenish and restock it in time for use. So I do hope they can offer some super strength concentrates with a longer shelf life in the future.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Ashita D's review of The Simple Brew
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Amazing coffee! So easy to use and beautiful taste

Feedback

More easily available for delhi ncr !

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
🤝Friends with The Simple Brew
Experience

After religiously swearing by pour overs for years, finally found a quicker, easier and tastier alternate for my daily coffee kick! It's smooth and earthy without any bitterness and blends beautifully with vegan milk as well! Highly recommend.

Feedback

Would love to see more varieties.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellTasty 😋
Apoorv A's review of The Simple Brew
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Consistent flavor, smooth finish, not acidic. Ideal for the time constrained coffee drinker. Easy to concoct into a latte or a black coffee. Simple and clear packaging.

Feedback

Would love to see more flavors brewed from different origin coffees. Wish you the best in bringing quality ready to pour coffee to Indian coffee connoisseur.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

It’s coffee that awakens your mind, body and soul. It’s also great to experiment with and tailor make according to your taste buds

Feedback

Bottle sizing perhaps - for storage purposes wise. Everything else is excellent.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Works really wellLuxury
Urvi M's review of The Simple Brew
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

A delicious brew that works beautifully on its own and as a concentrate for desserts and cocktails! It's a clear, well-balanced flavour with a lovely aftertaste. Absolutely recommend!

High qualityInnovative productTasty 😋
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Its easy, it’s fuss free, and most importantly very delicious!

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Luxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

The Simple Brew is my solution to my everyday coffee concoctions! I used to spend so much time & effort behind my morning coffee cause I LOVE a good cuppa - I came across TSB’s Double Brew (strong just like I need it to be), my coffee prep time was just cut in half without compromising on the taste! JACKPOT Quality - 5/5 Taste - 5/5 Brew Strength - 5/5 Ease - 10/5!!!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Anuja S's review of The Simple Brew
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

They know their way around coffee. They make the process seamless and easy for the customer and their packaging is so aesthetically pleasing. Love everything about them!

Feedback

I’ve loved everything about my experience with them. If anything, they should look into expanding their line cause their coffee is amazing. That would be my only feedback.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

It’s a great tasting coffee … simple to make

Feedback

Could help to have a stronger variant…

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?