Milliways

511 Reviews

Milliways makes a plant-based, plastic-free chewing gum.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 11 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Milliways Reviews

3 months ago
Experience

Like the texture and natural flavour of Milliways gum – can't go back to chewing normal gum, it tastes way too artificial.

Feedback

Would love to see more flavours and a reusable tin!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Feels good to have made the switch to plastic free gum! Love the packaging & the gum.

Feedback

Would love more flavours!

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I’ve been using Milliways for months now and I’ve officially become that person who everyone asks for gum. I suffer from a perpetual dry mouth and these have become something of a staple that I carry with me everywhere I go. Every time I run for the bus you can hear my bag rattle. I love the fact that I don’t have to be suspicious of what ingredients that Milliways contain or feel bad about throwing out packaging that can’t be recycled. I’ve tried all the flavours and they’re all delicious, but the classic mint is by far my favourite. I’ve recommended these to anyone and everyone who I think will be vaguely polite enough to sit through my rant about the benefits of chewing gum.

Feedback

I’d prefer it if there were more gum per pack or if it was cheaper. It did make me hesitate, when I first saw the price. I only made the push because I have a medical condition which gives me dry mouth and decided to give it a try.

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Ordered the mint, peppermint, and watermelon flavours. Loved all of them. I'm happy knowing that I'm not chewing plastic. Pleased it's vegan. Packaging is superb. 10/10.

Feedback

If I was to be really picky about it, the only thing would be to mention is that the flavour can run out quickly. But still, lovely taste and texture.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
👀Mother of employee
Experience

I have told all my friends about Milliways as so few realise that conventional gum contains plastic and other unhealthy additives. Not only does Milliways taste fantastic but it is good to know that you are not polluting the planet when you throw it away. It is also a good feeling to know that you are not putting horrible things into your body. A brilliant product and the packaging is very cute.

Feedback

You have to make sure you throw it away once the flavour has gone as it starts to stick to your teeth. That is a good thing as you shouldn’t chew gum for too long anyway.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Victoria G's review of Milliways
Useful review?
4 months ago
💼Works for Milliways
Experience

Firstly, love the packaging and marketing of Milliways gum. The taste is also better than normal chewing gum and to know it is better for the planet makes the taste oh so much sweeter! Have been recommending to all my friends since trying it!

Feedback

No improvement, love the packaging, size and taste!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Loving this gum and feels so good to be plastic free! Always get compliments on the packaging too which is really stylish and simple. The flavours are great and I really like the texture!

Feedback

More places to buy!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

The new bubble mint flavour is fab! It lasts such a long time and it’s so tasty, one of the best gums I’ve tried on the market - plus it’s plastic free!

Feedback

Keep the new flavours coming!

Tasty 😋Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

This is the nicest plastic-free chewing gum I’ve tried to date. Amazing flavour! The texture is even the same as normal gum, highly recommend!

Feedback

More and more flavours!

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

The new range of Milliways gum packs loads of flavour with the taste lasting longer than expected considering it is plant based! Love this sustainable gum brand.

Feedback

More flavours and more stockists please Milliways team!

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?