House of Word Coffee

518 Reviews

House of Word makes a range of sustainably-sourced, instant coffee blends.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 18 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

House of Word Coffee Reviews

Experience

Love House of Word coffee. It’s smooth and a little sweet — and takes the whole “instant coffee” thing to a whole new level.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
6 days ago
Experience

I stopped drinking nespresso after tasting Word Coffee - super easy super user friendly and great taste

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Works really wellTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
13 days ago
Experience

I was so, incredibly, pleasantly surprised by House of Word. Not that I'm a coffee snob, but I've historically shied away from instant coffees, because, well, how good can they really be? I was away from home on a two-week trip and figured instant coffee would come really handy, so I gave House of Word a try. The coffee was FANTASTIC - bold, nutty, aromatic, well-rounded, and not at all acidic. It was easier than easy to make, as it dissolved beautifully and quickly with hot water. I would highly recommend House of Word for anyone looking for great quality coffee that is easy and convenient to make.

Feedback

Would love more variety! But I'm sure that will come with time.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
13 days ago
Experience

Great instant coffee. Everything from ordering to shipping and packaging was very nice and easy. The different sizes in bags also really helps when taking some on the go and always having some at home.

Feedback

More coffee! Can’t wait to see this company continue growing and keep innovating in the instant coffee space.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
14 days ago
Experience

Love love love the taste - hands down best instant coffee i’ve had- hot or iced - perfect for camping 🏕

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
15 days ago
Experience

Delicious, fast, easy to make coffee. It is my favorite for iced coffee, and I recommend it to all of my friends. I just ordered a small pack to bring with me when I travel 🙂

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
15 days ago
Experience

Best instant coffee I have had! It tastes exactly as advertised. This is my new go to coffee!

Feedback

Love everything!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Steven D's review of House of Word Coffee
15 days ago
Experience

Word Coffee is easy, fast and delicious! Best instant coffee I've ever had.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
15 days ago
Experience

Best coffee Ive ever tasted. The fact that it is instant was a welcomed surprise and a game changer for every coffee lover out there. Its full bodied and robust with a wonderful finish enclosed in beautifully designed packaging that is completely biodegradable. Did I mention that its grind is so fine that it can be brewed hot or cold? With sizzling summers like the one we are currently having, House of Word instant coffee (over ice) is just what doctor ordered. Try it. It will become your go to coffee of choice and with the super fast and reliable delivery times you will always have a fresh supply ready to go when you are.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Robert D's review of House of Word Coffee
15 days ago
💸Received a free product from House of Word Coffee
Experience

Great product! Perfect for a tasty cup of coffee at home or on the go. We usually don’t gravitate towards instant coffee because the quality isn’t always the best— not the case here! We loved it. We go camping a lot and this is the perfect solution. No more dealing with bulky coffee contraptions and left over grounds. This is compact and makes the perfect cup without all the mess. Won’t camp without it now!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
15 days ago