Cocofloss

4.284 Reviews

Cocofloss sells luxury dental floss and flossing subscriptions that are ultra-cleaning and dentist-designed.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 84 users
78%
Recommend it to a friend

Cocofloss Reviews

6 days ago
Experience

I had a good customer service experience, otherwise I might have just given a 1/5. I love the idea of an eco-friendly flossing experience, they have fun packaging and flavors. However, this was not functional for me in the slightest. I have a few back molars that are a bit tight, so tougher to floss. This just completely gets shredded. It was very frustrating. Customer service was excellent and understanding, though! They gave a refund and were very kind about it, which I appreciated. I think if you don't have tight spaces between your teeth, this works very well.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
9 days ago
Experience

I love the range of flavors Cocofloss offers - lots of fun ones to pick from. The floss itself is a bit thick. The gaps between my teeth are pretty narrow, so I struggle with this floss getting stuck.

Cool look & feelEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
9 days ago
Experience

Coco-closs is 1000x better at getting out plaque than other flosses out there and it makes the process of flossing fun with it's scents and packaging. I especially love that they've created a refillable option to help decrease the impact on the environment. If you have kids, difficulty motivating yourself to floss, or just want cute floss that's super effective - this is your floss.

Feedback

The challenge is the price when I compare to other options. Dr.Tungs Smart Floss is just as effective (if not more) and costs about 30-40% less. Yes, it's not as fun with it's colors or flavors, but it wins in other ways.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazing
Useful review?
10 days ago
Experience

This thick floss is recommended to me by my dentist to try out. Since I have a large gap between my molars, my dentist said this thick floss might be able to grab on to more and clean faster for me. But since it's thicker, it'd take me more time and more care to wiggle it between my teeth every single time. Flossing is already time-consuming. Flossing with Cocofloss is even worse. Now the box is eating dust behind my bathroom mirror.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

It's good floss, strong, doesn't break. I like the mint flavor. But honestly I think you could find another good floss--this isn't life changing or anything, in my opinion.

Feedback

It's just too expensive. I don't think it's worth the money.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

This is one of the best floss on the market.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Weird to say I look forward to flossing. This floss is high quality and doesn't snap in your hands.

Feedback

Fairly expensive, don't know if I can say if it's worth the money but it would make a great gift.

High qualityCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Smells amazing
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Love their floss. It's a lot thicker than other flosses and leaves my gums feeling really strong and clean. Cute packaging too!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feel
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

There aren’t many good flosses out there so this peaked my interest. It was however a disappointing experience as the packaging broke shortly after and the floss would come out unraveled as a result. The flavor is quite enjoyable and it feels nice between the gums compared to its plastic counterparts. I would like to try it again.

Feedback

Better packaging.

High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I really like Cocofloss! Their branding is cute and I like the variety of flavors. It definitely feels thicker than normal floss, which is nice, but it's not as slippery so if you have teeth that are tight / close together, it can be a bit difficult to use. I was using it for a year or so with no issue but recently got a piece stuck so I've now taken a break from it... I did like the product though but I with it were more slippery. I also like that they offer refills.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?