Cocofloss

4.2774 Reviews

Cocofloss sells luxury dental floss and flossing subscriptions that are ultra-cleaning and dentist-designed.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 74 users
79%
Would recommend it to a friend

Cocofloss Reviews

18 hours ago
Experience

I really like Cocofloss! Their branding is cute and I like the variety of flavors. It definitely feels thicker than normal floss, which is nice, but it's not as slippery so if you have teeth that are tight / close together, it can be a bit difficult to use. I was using it for a year or so with no issue but recently got a piece stuck so I've now taken a break from it... I did like the product though but I with it were more slippery. I also like that they offer refills.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
8 days ago
Experience

YES! Even my dental hygenist praised me for using this brand because floss picks don't really get in the deep spots of your mouth. Love the reusable case it comes in because it has a 30-90 day mark of how long the spool might last when it gets to that point. I find 1 spool typically lasts 2-3 months. Cocofloss brings flavors outside of just mint like confetti, banana, pineapple to make your dental hygiene fun!

Feedback

Not sure if cocofloss is available in stores but it would be really ideal to have them carried at a target or something

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
8 days ago
Experience

This is the best dental floss I have ever used. The packing is clean and cute but the product is the real winner. It doesn't fray, it doesn't get stuck in between teeth, and it really works at getting at the plaque. It's obviously not a miracle worker, but it is honestly better than any floss I've ever tried. The flavor profiles are also nice too.

Feedback

I'd like the ability to fully customize packages instead of being bound by site restrictions. Maybe larger sizes too. I like the eco refills but even a larger package would be nice as sometimes the refills are temperamental when you change them out.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Love the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
8 days ago
Experience

Love the thickness. The flavors. The beautiful packaging. Really excavated my gums.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Love the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
8 days ago
Experience

This almost made flossing more fun for me-it’s just too bad that I cannot keep a flossing routine no matter what. However, if you’re trying to establish a flossing routine even in the slightest degree, this is a good start.

Feedback

More discrepancy on how to buy refills.

Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Smells amazing
Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

MY FAVORITE FLOSS EVER OMFG! Ok, so to start this off, I am a floss girlie!!! I'm currently under Invisalign treatment and so I brush/floss my teeth literally 3 times a day. (Yes, it is insanity. But it is not for naught! My new hygienist actually complimented me last time I went in for a cleaning on how well my gums and inter proximal spaces look! That's like the holy grail of compliments a dental health professional can give you). With all that being said, I am a true connoisseur of floss. I have literally tried every brand and variety under the sun and I am addicted to Cocofloss. It's an expanding floss, which means once you give it some friction (aka start pulling it between your teeth), it expands into those spaces and helps to basically run against and remove any gunk in between teeth - kinda like scrubbing! Your super smooth flosses won't do that!!! Note, if you have crowded teeth and tight spaces, it may be a little difficult to navigate, but it's so important to floss between those spaces any way!! Flavors are great - my favs are mint and orange. Packaging is cute. and the floss DOES IT'S JOB!! It certainly is on the more expensive side of floss, so don't be sticker shocked. However, these are your teeth we're talking about!!! If you're scared of cavities, or are cavity prone, please please please try this and floss regularly (it doesn't have to be as frequent as me!). This floss gets gunk out so well and I could not recommend it any more.

Feedback

I know Cocofloss sells refill packs and has a subscribe and save, but I wish you sold like huge value packs! I go through floss like mad and a larger dispenser/larger spool would be amazing (I'm talking like 120 meters! Oral B Glide does something like this!)

High qualitySustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

Cocofloss is great, they came onto our campus a little while back and gave put free samples. I would have loved to buy more of the product but for the price, it was just unsustainable.

Feedback

Great branding and great mission but think there should be a more affordable option

Cool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

I am a cocofloss FAN! For me, it's satisfying how much tartar can be removed due to the design of the floss, so it motivates me to floss my teeth more! A virtuous behavior loop. I went from "flossing feels like a waste of my time and not worth the hassle" to "Flossing with cocofloss seems so much more effective, I'm excited to do it." It is a thicker floss, so if you haven't flossed a ton normally, it might be better to work your way up to this! I absolutely recommend this to my friends and regularly push it! :)

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Cocofloss is cute, but pricey. If you're enthusiastic about dental hygiene you should try it out- it has a more cottony? texture and smells really good. It's fairly easy to refill, although I'm not sure how many people actually choose to go that route.

Feedback

I received Cocofloss through BirchBox, where it was heavily discounted in a gift set. It's more expensive than standard floss, and it's unclear how beneficial it is for the environment. It's also quite thick and ends up fraying easily. Cocofloss is definitely a different experience from standard drugstore floss- the thicker, fibrous floss might be better for removing plaque, but I think regular floss works just fine.

Cool look & feelSmells amazing
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Easy to use, portable and great flavours! Im terrible at flossing but I like that these are dentist designed and are really compact. They look great on my counter and get the job done so long as you remember to do it. I've had no issues with the floss breaking whilst i'm trying to floss.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?