Reviews

    BAGGU

    Level 2
    Amelia ZLevel 2 14 Reviews

    8 months ago

    What's not to love? BAGGU deserves all the hype it gets!

    Warby Parker

    Level 2
    Amelia ZLevel 2 14 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I don't have prescription, but exclusively get my sunglasses from Warby Parker with the nonprescription options. Customer service is great, they always adjust my glasses for me, and love the options and prices. Can't recommend enough!!

    Sunglasses

    The Ordinary

    Level 2
    Amelia ZLevel 2 14 Reviews

    8 months ago

    The caffeine under eye solution is the only thing I have EVER found that helped me with under eye puffiness/darkness, can't recommend enough. Amazing product and price! The only other thing I've tried was the multi-peptide lash and brow serum, which did nothing. Took progress pics and saw no change in lashes OR brows. Go for rapidlash and rapidbrow instead.

    multi-peptide serumcaffeine solution

    Tomboy X

    Level 2
    Amelia ZLevel 2 14 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Speaking to the bras specifically - Pre top-surgery, these bras were incredible and definitely a part of my daily wear. I had a larger chest (36GG) and these were the only bras I really liked/used. I LOVED the semi-binding options, and although the sports bras were about average in terms of compression, I liked having a non super-branded option and cute colors. I've never tried the underwear. My chest was so large that binding was never really effective, but the Tomboyx binders are comfy for sure. I appreciate this company!!

    Woxer

    Level 2
    Amelia ZLevel 2 14 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Speaking to the underwear specifically - I think there's better options out there. In my experience - these ride up, they roll, they pill, and are just not super well made. Love the color options and wish they were as comfy as I hoped for them to be. In comparison with cotton boxers for cis men, they're comfortable, but still sort of a meh option. Plus, I've found that if you're between sizes the larger size is far too baggy and the smaller size kinda chokes you out. Not much stretch or body molding here. For underwear, I'd recommend the Pair of Theives brand sold at Target over Woxer!! Much more comfortable, especially to wear under clothing, and the comfort mesh has virtually no bagginess in the crotch. The Hustle edition is cuter/looks more like Woxer but there is bagginess in the crotch f that's an issue for you. But they last longer, quality is higher, they don't ride up, fabric is softer - I can't recommend enough!

    3inch boxers

    Pair of Thieves

    Level 2
    Amelia ZLevel 2 14 Reviews

    8 months ago

    These underwear are sneakily the best transmasc/AFAB boxers that exist - SPECIFICALLY in their comfort mesh! I am obsessed with the fit and style of these, and they are super comfortable, especially to layer under clothes - cotton boxers just aren't comfortable but these do seem to do the trick. Their Hustle line is ADORABLE and super comfortable too, but definitely has more room/bagginess built into the crotch area - so not as good for AFAB bodies. However, their Comfort Mesh is smooth and great for if you don't want bagginess to be emphasized in the crotch area - even with an AFAB body with no alterations/packing etc these fit perfectly. Plus, the company is genuinely committed to working with and supporting queer people and customers. Can't recommend enough! If you want boxers as a AFAB person, regardless of your gender presentation, I would recommend these over any of the 'boxers for women' on the market. These are overall better, comfier, and higher made. I've tried those too and these are much better!!

    comfort meshhustle

    Bombas

    Level 2
    Amelia ZLevel 2 14 Reviews

    8 months ago

    These socks are the best. So comfy, soft, and with a variety of options you really can do whatever. The socks in the multipack aren't as high quality as the individual ones, but still comfy. They last for a really long time and they're nice, thick socks. I appreciate the lack of branding as well - easier to have them blend into what you're wearing than with a brand like Doublesoul. Plus their customer service rocks and I love the brand's mission.

    Everlane

    Level 2
    Amelia ZLevel 2 14 Reviews

    8 months ago

    This review is for the organic cotton t-shirts ONLY. I want to love them so bad, but the cotton is VERY thin and doesn't seem to be getting softer with each wash, as advertised. The women's boxy-cut T is a good fit, but the crop is just a touch too short and the men's uniform is the perfect t-shirt, saving for the thinness of the cotton and the fact that it comes in a bit narrow at the waist. I honestly think they're similar to quality and fit to Target, but with a much higher pricetag. However, they have great customer service and make some products that look incredible, so if the clothes fit you well, I'm sure this is an AMAZING place to get all your basics!

    Organic cotton boxy-cut t-shirtUniform crew shirt

    Magic Spoon

    Level 2
    Amelia ZLevel 2 14 Reviews

    8 months ago

    This brand is STUPID expensive for the product you get, but I am a huge fan of the Fruity flavor in general. It's $10 for a box that has around ~4 servings, but if you think of it more in line with being a protein supplement or protein bar the price adds up. It's to expensive to eat everyday, but as a high protein dessert, snack or sometimes breakfast, it really hits. Pair this with some high-protein milk and you can get an easy 30g protein, which is a nice change of pace from just protein shakes and yogurt. The cinnamon roll flavor is meh, and I've never tried any others (but I'm sure Frosted is fire as well.) Fruity genuinely tastes like Fruit Loops. Love it! I've tried other protein cereals (catalina crunch, premier protein, and delicous wonderworks) and this is the best by far!

    Fruity

    Poppi

    Level 2
    Amelia ZLevel 2 14 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I think these are truly fine. I personally would always go for Ollipop over Poppi because I like the addition of fiber, and these only have maybe 2-3g. I also am not as crazy about the flavors, but the prebiotics have additional benefits I'm sure! It really just comes down to personal preference, however, so if you like these more than Ollipop, ain't nothing wrong with that :) both have pros and cons!