Reviews

    Lisa Says Gah

    Level 2
    Megan CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    I find 80% of what they offer on the website to be heinous, but the remaining 20% is like specifically designed for me. I have ordered two of their Grace dresses from the in-house brand in different prints. Both are made of pretty flimsy fabric and have laughably bad pattern matchup at the seam. The first one is a really flattering fit that I love; the second I returned because somehow it fit completely differently. The quality really does not justify the price, but I never learn and will definitely risk it again. They could also improve on their size inclusivity. The returns process was really easy, they offer Happy Returns from PayPal. Also, I have used the preorder function when my desired style was sold out, I wish this was a feature more retailers used.

    De La Calle!

    Level 2
    Megan CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    These things are so tasty. They are sweet but not sugary, if that makes any sense. I pretty much always buy them when I see them. The ginger manzana is my favorite.

    Everlane

    Level 2
    Megan CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    My feelings about Everlane are COMPLICATED... Quality varies from product to product and their corporate ethos borders on astroturf. But I do aspire to be a chic minimalist waif in androgynous logo-less garments and they've got that market cornered for people in my tax bracket. My favorite products have consistently been from the ladies pants section. Somehow they have cracked the code on high waisted pants that are structured enough to shape you but not wildly tight and uncomfortable. The jeans and cotton twill pants do feel much higher quality than comparably priced items from Gap or Old Navy, and tend to hold their shape better after multiple wears. In my limited experience with their tops, the cotton is thin but not flimsy, but the cuts are not always flattering for me. I have come across some of their cashmere in second hand stores and it seems to pill and wear out more than your average (secondhand) cashmere. I do like their review section, it has been helpful for me to see people's height/weight/usual size/ordered size when trying to make a determination without a fitting room. I'm not sure how truly sustainable they are, it seems like their inventory has grown significantly over the years to accommodate trends I would expect to see from fast fashion retailers. And I haven't forgotten about the union busting claims made against them! It has definitely made me pause in ordering a few times.

    Liquid I.V.

    Level 2
    Megan CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    I always travel with Liquid I.V. It helps me recover if I'm hungover, or just generally dehydrated. I haven't tried every flavor but generally, I don't love the taste of the ones I've tried. I still prefer it to Gatorade, or other electrolyte drinks, and I like that the powdered format can fit in my carryon bag, or purse.

    KraveBeauty

    Level 2
    Megan CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    I have followed Krave's founder, Liah Yoo, for years, and have built my skincare routines around her advice. Recently, my skin went totally haywire and I needed to build a new routine. I ordered Krave's Great Barrier Relief serum, Oat So Simple moisturizer, and Beet the Sun sunscreen, and the Makeup Re-Wined 'Pilot'. After just a few days, I noticed a big difference in my compromised skin barrier. The sunscreen in particular is excellent. I have very sensitive eyes and constantly struggle with stinging from my sunscreen. It's never been an issue with Beet the Sun. The Re-Wined cleanser has replaced double cleansing for me, a much gentler option to get all my daytime skincare off. Their sustainability practices are really impressive. The serum container can be easily broken down into recyclable and non-recyclable parts. The Makeup Re-Wined 'Pilot' is a discounted version of their makeup remover; this batch was not the right consistency, and instead of just dumping all of the product, they offered it at a lower price. Overall, the price point is great, the products deliver, and it feels less wasteful than other brands. Excited to try more from this line.

    Diaspora Co.

    Level 2
    Megan CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    High quality spices with a great mission. The packaging is sleek and the labels are clear and easy to read. I worry because the glass isn’t tinted that the flavors might degrade in the sun, so I try not to keep them out on display. I love the look of the spice dabba and would be interested to see other housewares sourced with a similar ethos to their spices.

    Ghia

    Level 2
    Megan CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    LOVE the canned versions, especially the lime and salt version. The flavors are intense, so I appreciate the smaller sized can. They’re great on their own but also could be good as mixers with alcohol. I’ve also tried the aperitif and wasn’t wowed by it, but it’s the best tasting one of these non alcoholic “spirits”. The bottle has a lot of sediment at the bottom which surprised me, the consistency reminds me a fancy juice that needs shaking up. The big bottle is beautiful but it takes up a lot of room in my fridge now that it’s open; it could be nice to have it in smaller sized glass bottles.

    Harmless Harvest

    Level 2
    Megan CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    Coconut water can be hit or miss, even bottles from the same brand. Harmless Harvest consistently tastes great, and how lovely is that color!?

    Graza

    Level 2
    Megan CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    These look great on my kitchen counter and both flavors taste great. The Sizzle has a milder flavor and the Drizzle is grassy and floral.

    Feedback

    I wish there was a refill program. Not usually into a subscription service but I go through enough olive oil that I would consider it for this brand.

    Scrub Daddy

    Level 2
    Megan CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    Sponge smell is the bane of my existence and Scrub Daddy products never get funky.