Reviews

1 clap received

The Ordinary

Unza U
10 Reviews
21 days ago

Experience

Been a fan and user of The Ordinary products since 2017! They're cheap, effective, and usually single-ingredient focused formulas that allow you to create a customized routine that targets your specific needs at the moment. Some product formulations are better than others (here's looking at you, stinky cheese-scented marine hyaluronic acid serum), but still, great brand!

Useful review?

Lumē

Unza U
10 Reviews
21 days ago

Experience

Agree with the other reviewers, loved the idea of whole body deoderant and wanted something natural to put on my body on long, hot days when I knew I'd be on the go all day, but it did NOTHING to block odor or lessen the effects of sweating. It was expensive and smells kinda funky out of the tube. I bought two scents, the peony rose and lemon scented one, and both just smelled sort of off right out of the container.

Useful review?

K18

Unza U
10 Reviews
21 days ago

Experience

I saw the hype behind the leave-in treatment and as someone REALLY prone to split ends and damaged hair even though I don't color or use heat on it much, I was excited to try this out. I emulsified the product as recommended to activate it, but honestly, I really don't notice a difference. Have been using it regardless at least once a week for the past 2 months to use up my bottle, but I can't say I've noticed any sort of difference in my hair health.

Useful review?

Leonisa

Unza U
10 Reviews
21 days ago

Experience

Got the invisible high-waisted capri shaper to wear under a midi dress to smooth my waist without flattening my butt and offer coverage under my dress in case it lifted because of the wind. It offered very gentle compression (like it said it would), which was enough for me. It'd actually be the perfect style of shapewear to wear under a clingier jumpsuit based on its design. I just felt it was too expensive for what it was, but it got the job done.

Special occasion 💃
Useful review?

Wet Brush

Unza U
10 Reviews
21 days ago

Experience

Love my wet brush, especially useful in untangling long, knotted curls on younger kids with low pain tolerances!

Useful review?

Neuro

Unza U
10 Reviews
21 days ago

Experience

I liked the energy and focus mints and they were cute for what they were, but as a long-time user of l-theanine and caffeine pills, they're just too overpriced for the ingredients they're made of. Didn't repurchase.

Feedback

Expensive but worth a try if the concept interests you! Viter Energy also makes caffeine mints that are cheaper, but lack the l-theanine and additional vitamins that Neuro mints have.

Useful review?

Boka

Unza U
10 Reviews
21 days ago

Experience

I really like the flavor of the Boka lemon lavendar toothpaste but it's definitely different from going from that extreme minty fresh feeling to something more subtle. Another adjustment is not rinsing your mouth after you're done brushing and just leaving the toothpaste on your teeth to maximize the benefits, but I'm excited about the research behind nano-hydroxyapatite based toothpaste as someone who tends to get small cavities pretty easily!

High qualityInnovative product
Useful review?

Hero Cosmetics

Unza U
10 Reviews
21 days ago

Experience

I bought the apricot Rescue Balm +Dark Spot Retouch cream for myself but my husband actually ended up loving and using it more than me. If you've got general or PIH hyperpigmentation and an NC20-50 skin tone, it works well as a light color corrector without giving the feeling of a concealer or makeup product on your face.

Innovative product
Useful review?

Kinflyte

Unza U
10 Reviews
22 days ago

Experience

I got the posture-supporting freedom bra in a size smaller than I'd normally wear (XS), which was a good decision for shoulder support. I wish it did more to push my shoulders back, which I assumed it would based on the capped sleeve design. I do notice a slight shift in my posture, but just not as noticeable or supportive as I'd hoped. But I have hypermobility, so my posture/shoulder pain may be a little above this product's paygrade.

Feedback

I was able to size down despite usually wearing a S/M in bralettes, and fit in an XS based on my band size/body structure.

Size & shade inclusive Athleisure
Useful review?

Kosas

Unza U
10 Reviews
a month ago

Experience

The take-home kit is SO good. It comes with samples of all their hits, the sizes for some of which (concealer, lip tint, and eyebrow gel) are SUBSTANTIAL...like you can get 4-5 uses out of every shade, and they give you a solid selection to try out. It also comes with two deluxe sample tubes of their clean mascara and clear brow gel. And the best part is you get the amount you spend on the sample kit back in credit to use to purchase any full-size items from the website.

Feedback

If you're considering trying this brand, the take-home kit is really the way to go!

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Fun unboxing 📦
Useful review?