Reviews

2 claps received

sol de janerio

Ty O
10 Reviews
a month ago
5/5

Experience

As a fragrance-free skincare enthusiast, I was pleasantly surprised by how much I adore the Sol de Janeiro Bum Bum cream. Not only does it deliver on its promises, but the scent is heavenly, perfectly balanced between sweet and light without being too overpowering. I have repurchased this product multiple times and can confidently say it has become a staple in my daily skincare regimen. The rich, nourishing formula leaves my skin feeling silky smooth and smelling amazing. I can't imagine using anything else!

Worth the money πŸ’ΈSmells amazing
Useful review?

Necessaire

Ty O
10 Reviews
a month ago
3/5

Experience

I recently purchased a variety of Necessaire products including the charcoal exfoliator, body lotion, body serum, and eucalyptus scented body wash. The exfoliator, though gentle, effectively removes dead skin. However, I do also use a Gohsi exfoliating towel which may contribute to its effectiveness lol. I won't repurchase the body lotion or serum as they don't provide long-lasting hydration for the price. On the other hand, I will likely buy the eucalyptus body wash again because I do really enjoy the refreshing scent. While these products aren't terrible, the cost is definitely something to consider when deciding to continue using them.

Cool look & feelEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?

Tower 28 Beauty

Ty O
10 Reviews
a month ago
4/5

Experience

I recently started using Tower 28's SOS Daily Rescue Facial Spray and SOS Intensive Rescue Serum and while it's too early to tell if they are effectively reducing redness and irritation, I'm optimistic that they will make a noticeable difference in the coming weeks. The packaging of these products is certainly a standout, with its bright and vibrant orange hue that's sure to grab anyone's attention. I also appreciate that they come in a spray and serum form, making it easy to use and apply to my face. I'm looking forward to seeing the results of using these products on a regular basis.

Useful review?

Dieux Skin

Ty O
10 Reviews
a month ago
5/5

Experience

The Dieux Skin reusable eye mask is a fantastic, genius, eco-friendly product that I have come to adore. While I don't necessarily have to use it every day, I appreciate the fact that it is always readily available whenever I need it. All I have to do is add a few drops of my preferred serum, which is often caffeine-based, and let the eye patches do their magic. After I'm finished, I simply wash and dry the patches, and then store them back in the container they came in. This not only saves me money, but it is also a zero-waste solution. Overall, I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a sustainable and effective solution for under-eye care.

Innovative productWorth the money πŸ’ΈTravel friendly ✈️Sustainable products
Useful review?

KraveBeauty

Ty O
10 Reviews
a month ago
5/5

Experience

I first discovered Krave Beauty through its founder, Liah Yoo, while watching her vlogs on YouTube many years ago. I was immediately drawn to the brand's commitment to using natural ingredients and its focus on promoting skin health for all skin types. When the Beet Shield was first released, I was quick to purchase it as I am a huge fan of mineral sunscreens. However, my excitement was short-lived when Krave Beauty had to recall the product due to inconclusive data from third-party testing. Despite this setback, the company showed its commitment to its customers by offering refunds for all purchases and vowing to do better. This level of integrity is what sets Krave Beauty apart as a true independent beauty brand that truly cares about the well-being of its customers. I am thrilled to hear that the Beet Shield is being relaunched and can't wait to see all the improvements that Krave Beauty has made. I have no doubt that this product will be just as amazing as the brand's other products.

Lovely customer supportWorth the money πŸ’ΈEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?

The Ordinary

Ty O
10 Reviews
a month ago
4/5

Experience

It is challenging to find any faults with The Ordinary brand given its quality ingredients and affordability. While some of the products didn't have any noticeable effect on my skin, I do have a few favorites like the Hydraulic Acid 2% + B5 and Niacinamide 10% + Zinc 1% that I use frequently in my skincare regimen. Additionally, I appreciate the sleek and simple packaging design.

Worth the money πŸ’Έ
Useful review?

Italic

Ty O
10 Reviews
a month ago
4/5

Experience

I have made several purchases from Italic for clothing and accessories. While some items have been great, others have fallen short. Nevertheless, I wouldn't say that the brand is terrible, just that some products don't live up to their expectations. Highlights - I have been extremely pleased with the cashmere joggers and premium denim jeans I purchased. The joggers are affordably priced, which aligns with the brand's values, and with the added credits I had, I was able to get an even better deal for the quality. The denim jeans are also reasonably priced and I love the wash (color) which is unique. Plus, they have a 4-way stretch which is impressive given that it doesn't compromise the quality or durability of the fabric. Lowlights - Nothing was truly disappointing, but some of the products and fit were not up to par. For instance, the matching sweatshirt and shorts I bought did not meet my expectations and I probably wouldn't have purchased them if I had the chance to see them in person first.

Feedback

All-in-all it truly depends what products you're purchasing, because the quality of the products offered by Italic varies greatly, with some being exceptional and others requiring improvement. Additionally, it's worth noting that popular items may sell out quickly and may not be available for purchase again. On a positive note, Italic rewards its customers by offering credits for writing product reviews.

Everyday wearComfortableLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?

Kinto

Ty O
10 Reviews
a month ago
5/5

Experience

Despite the fact that Kinto is predominantly recognized for their coffee and teaware products, I am more-so a fan of Kinto water bottles and I have multiple water bottles from the them for various activities, like gym and travel. However, my favorite of all is the To Go Bottle. The brand's attention to detail, quality and durability make it stand out. I love that the bottle has a sleek and stylish design, especially the lid and and it's handle. Additionally, the capacity is perfect for my daily water needs and the bottle keeps my drink cold for hours.

High qualityCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️
Useful review?

Boy Smells

Ty O
10 Reviews
a month ago
5/5

Experience

I've had the pleasure of trying out several Boy Smells candles, and I must say, they are truly one of a kind. Each candle I've purchased has its own distinct scent and story, and I love how they transport me to a different place. I recently invested in their bundle sets, which include the Secret Garden, and Hinoki+Cedar+Ash scents, and I have to say, I was thoroughly impressed. Not only do these candles have an incredibly long burn time, but they also emit an incredibly strong and enjoyable aroma. Each fragrance is a perfect blend of fresh, natural and light. The Hinoki scent is earthy, making it perfect for winding down after a long day. The Cedar+Ash scent is a perfect balance of woodsy and spicy notes, perfect for any time of day. And the Secret Garden bundle scents are lovely blends of floral and herbaceous notes, perfect for spring and summer. I cannot recommend these candles enough!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Smells amazing
Useful review?

Soft Services

Ty O
10 Reviews
a month ago
5/5

Experience

I am a big fan of the Theraplush treatment and it's no surprise that it's always out of stock. I am particularly impressed with the attractive design of the shell, but even more so with its effectiveness in restoring moisture and nourishing dry skin, especially during the harsh winter months. Also the Speed Soak and Buffing Bar are also a great buy and essential to softer smoother hydrated skin.

Worth the money πŸ’ΈEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Ty O's review of Soft Services
Useful review?