Reviews

    Lexington Bakes

    Level 2
    Tyler RLevel 2 15 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I bought the Fleur de Sel brownies for my family and after a few bites my mom said “this is the best brownie I’ve ever had.” We all agreed the salt is what makes them unique and cuts the sweetness. The brownies have a creamy texture without being overly sweet. They are perfection. They are quickly becoming a staple in my family for special events.

    Feedback

    The price is high at $10 per brownie, but I honestly think it’s worth it. They’re also very big and I sometimes eat one brownie over 2-3 days.

    Bitchin' Sauce

    Level 2
    Tyler RLevel 2 15 Reviews

    2 years ago

    To say I'm obsessed with Bitchin' Sauce is an understatement. I recently discovered this almond dip in my local grocery store and I can't get enough. The Chipotle version is easily their best flavour and I love dipping pita, chips, and carrots in it. So so good. It has become a bi-weekly purchase for me on flavour alone.

    Casper

    Level 2
    Tyler RLevel 2 15 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I purchased Casper's new Hyperlite Cooling Sheets made from Tencel technology after seeing a TikTok saying they are the most luxurious and cool sheets around. And while yes, these sheets are cool, they are as thin as tissue paper. I definitely don't get a luxury feel when I sleep in them and I'm not sure they're as high quality as they advertise.

    Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

    Level 2
    Tyler RLevel 2 15 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I love visiting Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams at their locations in Los Angeles. The Brambleberry is their signature and for good reason! It's deliciously creamy with a huge pop of flavour. Absolutely love it.

    OLIPOP

    Level 2
    Tyler RLevel 2 15 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I've tried OLIPOP once twice but both times I enjoyed knowing I could get that smooth creamsicle taste without the guilt of drinking a regular soda.

    Feedback

    I wish they were available in more restaurants so I could order one over dinner.

    Neuro

    Level 2
    Tyler RLevel 2 15 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I have been eating Neuro Mints for Energy & Focus for over three years now and they always do the trick to help me get in the zone for a big work presentation or when I need an afternoon pickmeup. I don't drink coffee, so I appreciate being able to get my caffeine fix in a natural way without having to deal with coffee breath or teeth stains.

    Bombas

    Level 2
    Tyler RLevel 2 15 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I never thought I'd have a preference for a sock brand but Bombas is it. I always hated how my no-show socks would slip off in my shoes, until I found Bombas. Their no-show socks have rubber grips along the back and sides of the sock to ensure a snug but secure grip on your foot. Never again has my sock slipped off in my shoe while walking.

    Aesop

    Level 2
    Tyler RLevel 2 15 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Great packaging, luxury-like stores, and strong fragrances. I'm a fan of their hand soap which is thick and lathers well. Stay away if you're looking for fragrance-free products.

    Banza

    Level 2
    Tyler RLevel 2 15 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I've been buying Banza's chickpea pastas for years as I try to swap my staples for healthier alternatives. I love the taste and my only complaint is that it foams when you cook it which can lead to spillover from the pot.

    Italic

    Level 2
    Tyler RLevel 2 15 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I have been an Italic customer since day one and you'll find their stuff all over my apartment but never know it. My sheets, towels, wallet, yoga pants, yoga mat, and water bottle are all from the company. The goods are high quality and always unbranded. I love knowing what other luxury goods are produced at the same factories, and it feels good to buy directly from the manufacturer.