Reviews

    Seedlip

    Level 1
    Amanda CLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Have some sober friends and these are always in their fridge. Not a replacement for a stiff drink by any means but great for something light to sip on if you're trying to avoid a hangover from a casual cocktail evening. Ends up tasting like a fun soda but sometimes that's what we're after!

    Dame Products

    Level 1
    Amanda CLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Amazing engineering, packaging, product, founders, website - everything with them is amazing. I ordered the kip and it has the best storage/charging case, is so small and discreet and came in the most beautiful box. I love this brand and love everything the stand for!!!

    MERIT

    Level 1
    Amanda CLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    The concealer stick is a must. I had horrible dark spot issues and hate wearing a full face of makeup and this product gave me my confidence back. I could wear as little make up as possible but still go out and be spot-covered and concealed. Plus the stick can be blended with your fingers and is compact, so I could carry it around all day and reapply as needed.

    Feedback

    No feedback this product is worth every penny!! Highly recommend trying this on in-person to get the shade for the concealer right. I had 2 sticks (one tan and one lighter) for summer vs winter months or for a better blend/contour if I wanted to do my whole face.

    Prima

    Level 1
    Amanda CLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    The CBD serum is an incredible moisturizer and it saved me while I was on accutane for 7 months. I gave 4 stars because it is a bit pricey and I didn't figure out until I was at the end of the bottle that I really didn't need to use so much. Packaging is amazing and I still have some bath bombs I have yet to try. This brand is great and love what they are doing!!

    Forager Project

    Level 1
    Amanda CLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Bought the cashew milk yogurt and definitely not a fan of the consistency. It's way runnier than I would have liked but I could just be used to thicker greek yogurt. If you're dairy-free the taste is awesome and a great replacement for yogurt. Going to try this in a smoothie and see if it's better there.

    Feedback

    Taste is good, texture is runny. Wish it was a bit thicker like dairy-yogurt.

    Arc'teryx

    Level 1
    Amanda CLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I wear a weather proof shell and shell ski pants while backcountry and downhill skiing and both are just amazing. I wear my shell all year round in rain, snow and even just hiking for wind protection. They fold down small and are super comfortable. They just started doing something called "ReGear" where you can get old (and sometimes only 1 season old) styles that others have traded in for sometimes 75% off. I've order 2 things from this and have been over the moon at how well the stuff has been cleaned.

    Feedback

    While they do keep the wet out the outside of the shell and pants definitely get wet and soak very quickly. You're still dry on the inside but feel weird sopping wet on the outside. That being said I still love my products and just ordered another mid-layer for ski touring and backpacking. *A warning if you are a short person* I can't speak to their updated sizing from this season so maybe it is better but anything 2016/17-2021 will be too big for you even in the smallest size. I am 5'2" and 110lbs and was SWIMMING in the xs pants. My friend who is 5'9" wears those and they fit her perfectly. I wear pants that I got off of ReGear from 2015 that are back to their old sizing, and a size 0 (00 could work if I wasn't tucking layers in). Even my size XS shell jacket from 2019 is a tad long...

    Fly by Jing

    Level 1
    Amanda CLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Life changing, truly has made me a different, better person in the kitchen. I tell everyone I know about this sauce and it makes me feel like I am a god when they try it and their life is changed too. Try it on eggs, stir fry, a pan seared fish and veggies or just use it as salad dressing.

    Feedback

    I found it in a bodega in SF once but haven't seen it in stores again. Definitely ordering from their site next time.

    Supergoop!

    Level 1
    Amanda CLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I started using their SPF moisturizer while on accutane and spending a lot of time in the mountains so dryness and sunburn were of concern. This saved me. I used Supergoop as my second sunscreen layer and it never felt oily, sticky or heavy. Was exactly what my dry skin needed to stay hydrated and allow me to do all the things I wanted to do. I also love Supergoop's mission - my mother from a young age told me "SPF every day, even in winter" and when the founder started telling her story I immediately resonated.

    Feedback

    I wish it came in a tube since the big plastic dish is tough to pack on day hikes/being out and about outside. Also something about sticking potentially dirty finger back into the dish every time.

    Truff

    Level 1
    Amanda CLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Addicted to this sauce. Salad dressing, addition to pasta sauce, soups - you name it, I've used it with.

    Feedback

    The top can get cold and then stuck when in the fridge for a while.

    Parade

    Level 1
    Amanda CLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Amazing bralette that I wore skiing (I usually wear a heavy-duty sports bra) and super comfortable underwear. I ordered the instagram viral lift bralette and it was so supportive yet so soft that I didn't feel like I even needed a sports bra. Seamless underwear is great for workouts.

    Feedback

    I am short and small and when I pulled the XS out of the box they looked way too big for me - A lot of the styles come with a high cut for the waist so once on, they end up fitting perfectly - just higher up on the hip than aerie or vs I've worn in the past.