Reviews

    Gathre

    Level 3
    elysia hLevel 3 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    I’ve been a customer of Gathre since 2018, with my first purchase being the yoga mat. It’s lovely and plush yoga mat although it does get very sweaty for certain types of exercise. I’ve since collected 5+ micros which probably get the highest usage. I’ve used them for messy tasks like repotting plants indoors, as a placement for dog food/water, and of course, for diaper changes. We also have the diaper caddy, which is the best looking caddy I’ve ever seen and works nicely, the mini under the high chair, and a few bins to store toys and knickknacks. During the pandemic, I think they were hit with some supply chain issues which delayed some orders. I did have to email to get an update on my order status at the time, but seems like things are back to normal. Their customer service has been great and receptive to ideas and suggestions as well.

    Willaby

    Level 3
    elysia hLevel 3 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    We’ve tried three brands of crib sheets, and our set from Willaby’s is my absolute favorite. The material is SO soft and cozy. I love them so much that I’ll do baby’s laundry sooner so we can use them again. I’ve even wanted buy myself a set of the sheets too so we can enjoy the coziness, but so far have stuck with our more colorful linen sheets. I did contact them at one point to find out if they would offer or create a custom size for the washable rugs. They were really accommodating although we ended up getting a different rug, I still appreciated their quick response!

    Evereden

    Level 3
    elysia hLevel 3 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    We’ve been using the Evereden foaming shampoo since our little one was born, and the products have been hit or miss for us. I’ve liked the botanical mineral sunscreen for myself — the scent isn’t super sunscreen-y, but it’s not quite holy grail status. The nourishing baby face cream broke our little one out although we think it was a specific ingredient as we’ve experienced it with other brands too. The soothing baby lotion and healing eczema cream work fine, but we reach for our drugstore brands more often. We haven’t run into issues with the packaging although do recall the foaming shampoo bottle was redesigned at some point. The products we still re-buy are the foaming baby shampoo, mineral sunscreen, and diaper rash cream — not necessarily because we love them but because we haven’t run into any issues using them far. After a few bad skin reactions, we tend to stick with what we know works now. 😅

    Yun Hai

    Level 3
    elysia hLevel 3 16 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I ordered the dried fruits initially from the Kickstarter campaign, and they were absolutely worth the wait. Guava was my favorite but the mango and pineapple were also so very good. The dried fruits are lightly sweet, mostly bringing out the fruits’ natural flavor — great with the plum powder. We’ve since reordered guava and pineapple (mango was out of stock) and the white sesame paste. The white sesame paste is a favorite for some summery cold noodles.

    Feedback

    The first version of the dried guava was pretty hard to chew but they’ve improved the drying process and the most recent batch was even better than the first.

    Cadence

    Level 3
    elysia hLevel 3 16 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I love this concept and have found these super convenient for travel. I’ve used them for a few trips over the past year or so. When I was packing them for my most recent trip, I noticed cracks along the sides of some of the containers. They were still usable but definitely expected higher durability, especially considering that I’ve only used them a few times and they’re stored in a cabinet (with nothing stacked on top) when they weren’t in use.

    Feedback

    You do need to close these pretty tightly to prevent leaks, which of course makes them a bit challenging to open. Not sure if this contributed to the cracks that formed but addressing the cracking issue or offering a way to (re)cycle the containers would be great.

    quip

    Level 3
    elysia hLevel 3 16 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Like many others, I bought the quip for the design. I’ve enjoyed brushing with it — love the 30 second intervals to let me know when to switch. I find is super convenient and lightweight for traveling, but I hated the subscription management. Oftentimes, my new brush head and battery would be set to ship while the brush head was still in good shape and the battery was still going. When I reached out to support to ask about a way to pause my subscription or move the shipment date, they said the only option was to completely cancel and restart my refills at a later date. Needless to say, I canceled.

    Feedback

    Give customers better control over their subscriptions or add an option to sell brush heads without the battery. (Seems silly that they don’t when they, at least at one point, had a rechargeable batter option too.) Also quality control on the brush heads. I’ve had a one with a randomly long bristle.

    Nestig

    Level 3
    elysia hLevel 3 16 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I chose the Nestig Wave because it had a shorter height than most other cribs I originally researched, which seemed important for someone fairly petite. Shipping took a while, but the ordering process set our expectations sufficiently. Sheets for the mini crib seemed hard to find but Nestig provided links for custom sheets in their help section. Since then, they’ve introduced their own sheets and rugs. So far I love the crib, but my partner hates changing the mattress heights and converting it. 😅

    Feedback

    The clearances/tolerances seem a little small so there’s always a little frustration when we need to adjust the crib between sizes/heights.

    Lunya

    Level 3
    elysia hLevel 3 16 Reviews

    3 years ago

    I have two sets of pajamas from Lunya — one is the Restore Pima set and the other is the washable silk. Both sets are super comfy, although the shorts of the washable silk set can feel a little racy given how short they are. My absolute favorite item from Lunya is the modal sleep bralette. It pills like crazy, but I don’t even care because it’s so damn comfortable. The sleep bra got me through pregnancy — I loved and wore it so much that my sister bought me three more for my birthday.

    Feedback

    A slightly more modest washable silk short would probably increase my wear. Also the pilling on the modal intimates!

    Phlur

    Level 3
    elysia hLevel 3 16 Reviews

    3 years ago

    Rather than perfume, I tried body wash from Phlur in the scents Sandara and Olmsted & Vaux. The consistency of the body wash was much runnier than I expected. I felt like I used a lot more product each time given how runny the body washes were, but they also lasted me a surprisingly long time. I usually prefer a slightly unisex scent, but the scents themselves felt overwhelming floral to me in spite of notes like “oakmoss, cedar, amber.”

    Feedback

    For the consistency of the body wash, a different bottle design might help with the fast flow. Otherwise, the scents are probably fine, just not for me.

    Oui the People

    Level 3
    elysia hLevel 3 16 Reviews

    3 years ago

    I’ve used this razor for about 5 years (back when they were still Oui Shave), and it’s still going strong. It did take me a little while to get used to the weight, but I don’t think I could go back to another razor.