Reviews

Cadence

Caitie B
11 Reviews
23 days ago
šŸ’øBought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

I thought these were definitely great for cutting down space on when packing, but that did come at the expense of always having enough of my products. If these were a little bigger, Iā€™d be a big fan. I may invest in the new expanders, but the whole thing is a little pricey. I will say they kept everything very tightly contained which was great!

Feedback

My main feedback is on price and size. Iā€™m excited about the expanders because I think that will help the size a lot.

Cool look & feelTravel friendly āœˆļøSustainable products
Useful review?

Youth to the People

Caitie B
11 Reviews
5 months ago

Experience

I tried a bunch of samples from YTTP and did really like them all, but to be honest found them a bit pricey to continue to purchase. I liked the Green Tea face wash - it smelled great and just felt very clean - and the eye cream, which was probably the product I was most likely to continue purchasing. I also have used their resurfacing and exfoliating facial and really liked it, but would definitely recommend not using it on very sensitive skin or using it pretty infrequently if you do have sensitive skin.

Travel friendly āœˆļøSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingLuxury
Useful review?

Away

Caitie B
11 Reviews
5 months ago

Experience

I got an Away suitcase recently and have used it on a few trips. + really like the separate compartments so that you can have two more shallow compartments vs one large one + rolls pretty well when all 4 wheels are down + generally an attractive bag - the outside scuffs pretty easily, which is a bummer but doesn't impact the function - if you're pulling the bag on only two wheels, the one side will hit the ground pretty easily which is kind of annoying if you're wheeling the bag outside especially (potentially not relevant for some, but if you live in a city and need to walk to the subway to get to the train or plane, that may be kind of annoying)

Cool look & feelTravel friendly āœˆļø
Useful review?

Girlfriend Collective

Caitie B
11 Reviews
5 months ago

Experience

I love Girlfriend's activewear. I find it super comfortable and appreciate the sustainability efforts of the company. I also personally really love their socks and would highly recommend them - super comfortable and long lasting which is great.

Good for gifts šŸŽHigh qualityWorth the money šŸ’øEveryday wearAthleisureFit just rightSustainable products
Useful review?

Skims

Caitie B
11 Reviews
5 months ago

Experience

I really like the shapewear I have from Skims - I find it pretty comfortable and don't think that it shifts around too much, which is nice. Probably my only issue is the way that it cuts into me a bit at it's edges and sometimes creates new emphasis on my hips that I don't love... but I'm not entirely sure if there is a way that wouldn't happen with the products I've used. I found the product to be high quality for sure and generally would recommend!

High qualityWorth the money šŸ’øSpecial occasion šŸ’ƒComfortable
Useful review?

Acid League

Caitie B
11 Reviews
5 months ago

Experience

My sister got a few bottles of Acid League acids for my partner for Christmas this year, and so far we've really enjoyed it. The flavors are suuuuper strong, so they go a long way in flavoring whatever you add them to, which is great and means you don't need to use a ton at a time.

Feedback

The one I've had the most of at this point was the Allium acid and while I really do like it, it was a little less acidic and a little more deeply flavored than I was anticipating. I've found it to be better as a flavor add than to replace another acid component in a dish. Would still strongly recommend!

High qualityInnovative productTasty šŸ˜‹
Useful review?

Harmless Harvest

Caitie B
11 Reviews
5 months ago

Experience

I love this stuff. The flavor is so much better than some of the other coconut waters out there - it doesn't have that weird nutty taste that some of them do and I love it. It is also super refreshing, really great for a super hot day.

Feedback

Coconut water is definitely going to be a bit more expensive than just drinking actual water, but I find that this makes me actually drink more and feel more hydrated than if I was just having a bottle of water. I don't know if I would recommend this for like an everyday thing, but it is great for a hot day or tbh if I'm a little hungover.

High qualityTasty šŸ˜‹
Useful review?

The Ordinary

Caitie B
11 Reviews
5 months ago

Experience

The Ordinary was one of my first steps into a skincare routine outside of cleanser and moisturizer. Their products are very inexpensive compared to most other things on the market, which makes them a good place to get started if you don't want to drop a ton of money very quickly!

Feedback

The tough thing for me with the Ordinary was trying to figure out what I actually needed and what to do with it once I had it. They have a few quizzes that will help put together a routine, but my skin does a few different things, which made it hard to pick just one type of routine and actually feel like I was doing something. The products I've stuck with the longest our their Hyaluronic Acid and Caffeine under eye serum. Would definitely recommend those!

Custom personalization
Useful review?

Glossier

Caitie B
11 Reviews
5 months ago

Experience

I've been using a variety of Glossier products for a few years now and think some things are more worth the hype than others, but the things I do like I really like. My current favorites are the balm dotcom and the Milky Jelly cleanser - balm is great especially for very subtle very moisturizing color in the tinted shades, and the cleanser does a good job of cleaning without stripping moisture.

Feedback

I really like the minimal nature of Glossier's products. My favorites have all been their take on something that is fairly common, just a bit nicer and sleeker and still not too pricey.

Cool look & feelWorth the money šŸ’øFun unboxing šŸ“¦
Useful review?

Graza

Caitie B
11 Reviews
5 months ago

Experience

I got one set of these oils for myself and one for my MIL, who is has strong opinions about olive oil and she really liked it! Or she was lying to me, but that isn't usually her move. I really liked the bottles each oil came in and the flavor - not overpowering but better than whatever random bottle from the grocery store.

Feedback

I can't decide if the slightly higher price is worth it for foods where the olive oil doesn't really play a prominent role, but definitely thought it made a difference when I could actually taste the flavor a bit more. I'd buy again!

High qualityCool look & feelTasty šŸ˜‹
Useful review?