Reviews

2 claps received

Leaf Shave

Ashley C
11 Reviews
17 days ago
2/5
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

I did not love the dermaplaner I bought as part of the Thingdrop, but I will say I also don't think I'm the target audience as I do not dermaplane frequently. I have used a plastic dermaplaner in the past, and I found this one to be much more difficult to use in comparison. I don't know if maybe I just wasn't holding it right, but it did not feel as intuitive to get the right angle against my face and also hold the part that opens up closed. I did nick myself on my upper lip. However, I do not dermaplane my face very often, and I think in the future when I want to for a special event, I will just purchase plastic ones after I use the refill blade this one came with. I could see where this one would be much more worth it if you dermaplaned often and would not only get used to it, but would save from throwing away all the plastic.

Feedback

Some photos on the packaging of how to hold it, and maybe some sort of lock for the part that opens up. Also I found my experience was much better when I used a facial shaving oil in combination with the dermaplaner - my face was a lot less red afterwards than when I didn't use it.

High qualitySustainable products
Useful review?

Native

Ashley C
11 Reviews
2 months ago
5/5

Experience

I absolutely love Native. I have been using their deodorant for a while now, and have it in several different scents, all which smell amazing. I often find myself in the deodorant aisle at the store just sniffing to see which one I want next! I also recently started using the body wash and love it also - it suds up really nicely and my shower still smells nice the next day.

Useful review?

S’well

Ashley C
11 Reviews
2 months ago
5/5

Experience

I really love my S'well bottle. They have the cutest colors and designs to choose from and I appreciate that they aren't just basic. My bottle holds the cold really well and I use it all the time!

Useful review?

Spindrift

Ashley C
11 Reviews
2 months ago
5/5

Experience

I love Spindrift. I love that there are so many flavors to choose from and I can keep rotating through them. One of my coworkers and I will bring each other new flavors to try, just because we love them so much. They are the perfect lunch pairing, and a bright spot in my day!

Useful review?

OLIPOP

Ashley C
11 Reviews
2 months ago
5/5

Experience

I cannot say enough good things about OLIPOP. These are the perfect drinks - nostalgic flavors, sweet but not too sweet, and fun!! Pro move: pop one out on the beach with a bag of popcorn. The perfect pairing! I drink these all the time and they're truly such a treat.

Useful review?

Birchbox

Ashley C
11 Reviews
2 months ago
1/5

Experience

I would not recommend Birchbox. I liked it at first for the novelty of getting to try new things but it wasn't giving me the quality of product I was looking for. I felt like I was paying for the little free samples from Sephora. Not worth the cost and I ended up with tons of product I just threw out.

Useful review?

Supergoop!

Ashley C
11 Reviews
2 months ago
5/5

Experience

I love the supergoop sunscreen. It goes on so easy, never feels greasy, and I feel protected from the sun! I will continue to repurchase.

Useful review?

SmartSweets

Ashley C
11 Reviews
2 months ago
5/5

Experience

I love these as a healthier alternative when I'm craving certain sweets. I still feel great afterwards and have satisfied my craving!

Useful review?

Summer Fridays

Ashley C
11 Reviews
2 months ago
5/5

Experience

The jet lag moisturizer is a holy grail for me. I bought it right before a cross country flight and have continued using it since. It is so moisturizing without feeling oily or gross.

Useful review?

Graza

Ashley C
11 Reviews
2 months ago
5/5

Experience

I absolutely adore this olive oil. It looks fantastic on my countertop and is truly functional decor. It is also delicious and I love that I have both kinds within easy reach so I'm never tempted to use one for the purpose of the other.

Tasty 😋
Useful review?