Reviews

0 claps received

Milkbar

6 months ago
3/5

Experience

Fun but overrated. Their stuff is too much of everything (too sweet, too salty, etc.) and don't taste super fresh. I would only stop by here if someone from out of town was visiting and wanted to give it a try.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?

Nguyen Coffee Supply

6 months ago
5/5

Experience

Love their coffee! They were my first intro into making Vietnamese coffee at home instead of going out to grab one. I think they have canned cold brews now, but have yet to see how they are. Truegrit is probably my favorite because I like them more caffeinated and I drink it black. Try making these the traditional way with condensed milk and a ton of crushed ice!

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money πŸ’ΈLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?

Otherland

6 months ago
3/5

Experience

Love the branding and their ideas behind the scents, but they're a little basic and don't have a huge smell radius compared to other candles. They'd be a cute gift to give (the packaging and look of them alone are just fun to receive). I forgot what the scent is but I love the one that has tennis ball as part of it lol.

Feedback

Start doing more niche scents instead of playing it safe!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing πŸ“¦
Useful review?

Muji

6 months ago
4/5

Experience

Can't deny that muji products are perfect for that minimalist aesthetic, but I think their home/organization products are just a littleeee too pricey for what they are. Would recommend if you have a certain vision for your home. P.S. If you're here for the stationery, skip the pens. They aren't as good as they used to be and you're better off getting a Pilot G-2 for like half the price.

Useful review?

Spindrift

6 months ago
5/5

Experience

Probably my go-to sparkling water! The flavors are more pronounced than other brands where you'd just get a slight aftertaste, and the fruit flavors are more juice-y than syrupy. Favorites: Blood Orange Tangerine and Grapefruit

Tasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?

Native

8 months ago
4/5

Experience

This review is about their body soap! I've used the cucumber mint and lilac white tea, but the latter was a bit drying. They smell fantastic though and are worth the couple extra dollars if you want a clean alternative and can find a formula that works with your skin type (cucumber mint was great for me).

Love the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?

Soylent

8 months ago
3/5

Experience

These have a purpose and get the job done. I'd only recommend having one if you seriously don't have the time for food. You have to drink them cold (strawberry is the best flavor to me) or else they're pretty gross. If you have the option of eating food, do that instead.

Feedback

Make the nutritionals better if you need to compensate for flavor!

Useful review?

Loverboy

8 months ago
4/5

Experience

White tea peach is probably my favorite flavor out of the teas! It's refreshing and doesn't have an alcoholic taste. I've yet to try their spritz, but their teas do run on the sweeter end. I could probably drink 2 of these before getting tired of them. Would recommend giving them a try if you're trying to have a cute little drink instead of getting a buzz.

Useful review?

Bitchin' Sauce

8 months ago
5/5

Experience

I've yet to try a flavor I don't likeβ€” my favorite is Heat if you like spicy foods! Was surprised to learn they're made of almonds, and the smaller size tubs go a long way. I always offer it to people to try when they come over.

Worth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?

Function of Beauty

8 months ago
3/5

Experience

Loved the scents and really wanted to like them but the results were underwhelming, especially the conditioner. Finished the bottle just to use it up, but my hair is in better shape after switching out of it.

Has no effect 🀷
Useful review?