Reviews

    Moshi

    Level 3
    Darice CLevel 3 15 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Influencer for Moshi

    Great selection of cords and accessories geared towards the iOS crowd. I’ve been a big fan of their chargers for a long time; they are fast, tangle free, verified, and have a 10 year warranty. The bags are also quite nice. It’s a step up from TUMI style wise imho but with a similar level of attention to materials, usability, and features like RFID protection.

    Brown Camera Backpack

    Ccilu

    Level 3
    Darice CLevel 3 15 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I try to shop local and support innovative brands, so when I saw these upcycled coffee ground shoes I had to try it! They are definitely comfortable although I’d say not quite as dirt or water resistant as advertised; the ads were marketing these as great for business casual but after how much dirtier they got after just a few weeks of wear and despite my best efforts to clean them I def won’t be pairing them with anything professional. Also the rain shoes are open under the laces so water gets in very easily. The branding and logos are a bit awkwardly placed and chunky imho. For what I paid I was expecting much better performance and a more integrated design. Now they will be relegated to dirty sneaker duty for the rain shoes and v e r y casual hangs for the slip ons. The socks pilled after 3 wears and got a hole in the toes within a few months. I’d normally darn them but the material was also quite stifling and with the pilling getting worse I just recycled instead.

    Coffee Rainshoes High TopSlip On Upcycled SoesAnti-Odor Coffee Socks

    E.l.f

    Level 3
    Darice CLevel 3 15 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I’ve tried a few things - primer putty, eyeshadows, lip, highlights etc. They’re quite good for the price, especially the primers.

    face primer

    The Body Shop

    Level 3
    Darice CLevel 3 15 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I’ve used quite a few makeup and skincare products from The Body Shop and it’s a decent mid range choice. Some of the scents can be a bit overwhelming, but I am on the sensitive side. My current favorites include the lip stain, concealer, and eyeshadows. Their brushes are also cruelty free and SUPER soft 🥰

    OLAPLEX

    Level 3
    Darice CLevel 3 15 Reviews

    8 months ago

    My hair stylist usually adds Olaplex when they bleach and it makes a world of difference! My hair is so silky soft — you would hardly guess it’s been double bleached at all.

    Stasher Bag

    Level 3
    Darice CLevel 3 15 Reviews

    8 months ago

    They are dead useful! Durable (aside from one medium black one we got that ripped right away), great selection of colors and well constructed. Aside from food I’ve also stored makeup & electronics in them and they are very airtight and waterproof.

    Sleepy Tofu

    Level 3
    Darice CLevel 3 15 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Tried the Supima Cotton sheets and they are nicely made, tho I’m meh tbh. My partner LOVES them though. We got the olive green combo and the color is nice — I’m just partial to jersey knits or a nice organic cotton/hemp blend.

    Tony's Chocolonely

    Level 3
    Darice CLevel 3 15 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Got some from my local 7 and they’re phenomenal. Love the slavery-free guarantee and they have a decent number of vegan offerings. The off-kilter chonky shapes are fun as well.

    Almond Cow

    Level 3
    Darice CLevel 3 15 Reviews

    10 months ago

    This one gets a meh from me. I was super stoked to get it after seeing the videos online but the top motor thing is just SO heavy and it’s a hassle to wash tbh. Did I use it extensively after getting it and make a lot of milk? Yes ofc. Would I recommend it to a friend? Idk~