Reviews

    Brooklinen

    Level 1
    Christine ELevel 1 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    I'd give it a 3.5. I think I fell for the marketing and was anticipating some kind of life-changing bed sheets. Oof. That did not happen. The classic sheets are fine enough, a step up in quality compared to our usual Target threshold sheets. Perhaps the transformative sheets are the sateen or linen ones?

    Feedback

    I think the printed designs can be fun but mostly very loud. I wish the printed designs were available in more muted colors.

    Fellow

    Level 1
    Christine ELevel 1 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    We have the bean grinder and it is so close to greatness. I like how it allows us to fine tune our beans for however we are preparing our drinks. We usually switch between espresso and french press, which are much different grinds. The design is clever and easy to use. But! Our grinds keep getting stuck. We've had to take it apart to get it cleaned out. It's frustrating but we are working around it.

    Feedback

    Interior grinder gets coffee grinds stuck in it too easily.

    Nugget Comfort

    Level 1
    Christine ELevel 1 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    We love our nugget! The cushions are comfy and my kids love creating forts with them. They also use them as a couch and a pad for sleepovers. There are a decent amount of colorway options offered. I also believe that they never go on sale, so you don't have to worry about missing out on a pricing deal.

    Feedback

    I've heard others say they wish the price was lower, but I think it's reasonable.

    Negative

    Level 1
    Christine ELevel 1 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    Maker of my favorite bras, by far. I usually detest bras, but their sieve bra is good enough to actually like. It is supportive, unobtrusive, and attractive. I am looking forward to trying more items from this brand.

    Feedback

    This is just my bad luck, but I put in an order and the next day they are having a sale (with no price adjustments available for earlier orders). It's mainly just a bummer. But everything else is wonderful.

    Andie

    Level 1
    Christine ELevel 1 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    I love my Andie swimsuit! The suit options are mostly solid colors, so it feels like classics. There are lots of different one piece options with varying degrees of coverage. There are also bikinis, but I keep to one pieces. The quality of the suit is fantastic, with stylish cuts and durable fabric.

    Feedback

    I wish more coverups were offered.

    Thinx

    Level 1
    Christine ELevel 1 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    I love thinx and am so grateful for them each month. Their products truly make me feel more comfortable and confident during my period because I know I am unlikely to suffer an embarrassing leak. I am glad period underwear are gaining in popularity and that my daughters will have the choice to use them.

    Lush

    Level 1
    Christine ELevel 1 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    I got a wonderful set of beautifully designed bath bombs as a gift. They were delightfully reactive and smelled heavenly. I think the bath bombs are a lovely little luxury.

    Glossier

    Level 1
    Christine ELevel 1 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    I have used the balm dot com, the boy brow, and the cloud paint. The balm is fine, but is honestly nothing special. I lost it and won’t purchase a replacement. The boy brow made my brows stiff; I prefer the Anastasia Beverly Hills brow freeze. I do use the cloud paint for my cheeks regularly; it’s an unusual product but I like the flush it gives. The pink packaging it is delivered in seems fun but isn’t sturdy enough for many re-uses (at least in my experience).

    Feedback

    Less wasteful packaging.

    Paula's Choice

    Level 1
    Christine ELevel 1 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    I use the Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Liquid Exfoliant at night and think it’s amazing. My face feels clean and clear after use, without that ultra-drying effect that astringent has.

    Feedback

    I wish it wasn’t so pricey so I could start using other products in the line.

    quip

    Level 1
    Christine ELevel 1 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    I used a quip toothbrush for several years. I really liked the sleek design and color options. It’s also easy to pack up for travel. Other than that, unfortunately, it is a disappointment. The head is too bulky, so it was uncomfortable brushing my gum line. The vibrations don’t do much and I never felt a good clean. Ultimately, I switched back to a sonic are brush and I am so much happier with the change.

    Feedback

    Thinner head, better designed head so it cleans better.