Reviews

    Springer

    Level 2
    Elise SLevel 2 16 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Smart, thoughtful design. Streamlining your dog gear is an unexpectedly big upgrade: this is nice to keep ready-to-fill in a dedicated "park trip" bag. Mint green color is cute, and materials and fabrication feel high quality. I like the idea of the version with a silicone bowl that flips down, but the solidity of the plastic bowl actually feels great in practice and is less liable to accidental spills. Recommend!

    Mini Dog Travel Water Bottle

    Muddy Bites

    Level 2
    Elise SLevel 2 16 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I tried a bag of white chocolate: the waffle cone smelled and tasted like cardboard, as another reviewer noted. I'm assuming it was an off-batch since it was inedible and I had another flavor where the cone tasted fine. I understand small brands would have QC issues early on as they figure out production. Tried a bag of milk chocolate which was much better and not "off". That being said, the cone part tastes more like a bland wafer than a waffle cone. Chocolate had great consistency and flavor though.

    Milk ChocolateWhite Chocolate

    Ritual

    Level 2
    Elise SLevel 2 16 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Daily multivitamin is a delight: the minty smell and taste make a huge aesthetic difference to the experience, which helps stay motivated and consistent in taking them daily. The website does a great job of explaining ingredients, dosages, and omissions.

    Bombas

    Level 2
    Elise SLevel 2 16 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I love my Bombas merino socks in the winter: comfortable, great construction quality, nice merino fiber, and they've been durable over multiple winter seasons. I would appreciate more options without a giant Bombas logo across the toe, but realize that branding is a common industry practice.

    socks

    Rimowa

    Level 2
    Elise SLevel 2 16 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I have a two-wheel carry-on and a trunk from the pre-LVMH Topas line (rebranded to "Original). I love them, and don't miss the ability to overstuff a bag the way you can with a soft-sided suitcase. I like the look of them as they age and get bumped and dented and have never felt sensitive about that inevitable wear and tear. The trunk's capacity is incredibly useful, but is vulnerable to being overloaded for what the wheels can handle: I had too many heavy items in it on one trip and one of the wheel wells was damaged in transit (assuming it was handles in a way where one single wheel took too much pressure). I took it to a local store, which sent it for repairs for $45, and had it delivered to my home in perfect condition again. I have a four-wheel carry-on from the post-LVMH aquisition which has a sticky telescoping handle (compared to my other cases) and had one of it's locks jam in the open position. Again, the fantastic team at the store was able to fix it quickly, but it was a frustrating issue that has never happened with my other cases. Overall, I love the pre-LVMH cases and would highly recommend them! My experience with my newest suitcase has given me a bit of pause about the newer models, but I'd be open to reading additional reviews and seeing if others have had better experiences.

    Muji

    Level 2
    Elise SLevel 2 16 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Brilliant, thoughtful and well-engineered household goods and clothes: I'd feel safe ordering anything sight-unseen. In terms of household goods, Muji is like a very sophisticated Container Store, although its stock and assortment tends to be a little more unpredictable: if you see something small, unique and interesting, grab a few, because it may not be around for long. Very neutral palette and range of materials (aluminum, wood, rattan, white or clear plastic. Clothes and accessories are good quality and value, but cuts tend to be extremely simple and designed for universality (elastic waistbands, roomy fits) rather than reaching for more tailored silhouettes: completely justified given the price range. Spiral notebooks and black gel pens are stealth MVPs!

    Pens Notebookshomeware

    Táche

    Level 2
    Elise SLevel 2 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    Nice flavor, but not much body or richness and doesn't work well at all in hot espresso drinks. I'd be interested to try any re-formulations that improve the texture. You can only order a box of 6 32-oz cartons online, so worth seeking out a physical store to try one carton first.

    Truff

    Level 2
    Elise SLevel 2 16 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Heavenly on eggs. Great packaging, and color and flavor are bold and clean.

    Banza

    Level 2
    Elise SLevel 2 16 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Excellent, pretty subtle chickpea flavor and great texture when not overcooked. Great variety of shapes too.

    The Farmer's Dog

    Level 2
    Elise SLevel 2 16 Reviews

    2 years ago

    The process of getting set up with a subscription was easy and our puppy loved the food. But the user experience, cost, and prospect of traveling with Farmer's Dog made us look for an alternative for the long term.

    Feedback

    The amount of packaging needed to keep the food frozen felt excessive for something we'll be ordering for over a decade, and the user experience of de-frosting and squeezing out portions wasn't ideal. We weren't sure how traveling with frozen packs of meat would work either.