Reviews

  • Hoka

    Level 1
    John SLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    I originally bought Hoka's because I heard that the "maximal" padding style was really great to relieve pain and injury. As a weekend warrior, who runs to cross train, I was slowing down from knee and ankle aches. Once I tried Hoka's all the pain went away and I was running again! I have bought Hoka's for years since. I also converted my partner and my father in law to Hoka's and they now run with nothing else. Best running shoe ever.

    Feedback

    Hoka's don't aways last that long. I've often had wear on the inner linings.


  • Spindrift

    Level 1
    John SLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    Confession time: Even with a rainbow of flavors, I find "infused" sparkling water unsatisfying. It's like you get a tickling smell but nothing deeper. By adding just a dash of real juice, Spindrift brings back a beverage which actually feels like you're drinking something.


  • Article

    Level 1
    John SLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    I have bedside nightstand, coffee table and dining room chairs all from Article. Everything is super high quality: great materials, construction, finishes and styling. What I was most pleasantly surprised by was the price on this furniture is very reasonable!


  • Nuun

    Level 1
    John SLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    NUUN tablets are a staple in our house. They’re far far healthier for kids (and grownups) than Gatorade or other sugared sport drinks. They contain both magnesium and potassium which are super important post workout. And the flavors are refreshing and tasty!

    Feedback

    Great product!


  • Who Gives a Crap

    Level 1
    John SLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    This is toilet paper. It's great. What sets this apart is the colorful packaging and sustainable product. You won't feel like you need to hide the backup roll out of sight!


  • Hydroflask

    Level 1
    John SLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    As a very outdoorsy family of 4, we been through a huge number of water bottles. These are the best. They are pricey but worth it, and gradually we have gotten hydroflasks for camping/hiking, for the kids to have with their lunch boxes and for coffee and hot beverages. Great product.


  • Kiwi Co

    Level 1
    John SLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    Both our boys have had a year of Kiwi crates. We got them a subscription and when it ran out, the grandparents re-upped it for them. During the lockdown/COVID times, these crates were a godsend. Both kids loved them and would spend hours creating, crafting and learning. Every crate had multiple activities around a theme, which really helped land the educational aspects.

    Feedback

    Getting the age level right is tricky. If the crate is too hard, you (the parent) end up doing it. If the crate is too easy, the kid is unsatisfied.


  • Solo Stove

    Level 1
    John SLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    I purchased the midsize Solo Stove. We have a tiny side yard in home in an urban area. This stove helped transform our little backyard into a fun place to roast marshmallows and hang out. Well built product and easy to use.

    Feedback

    Two very minor nits: 1. The midsize only takes "chunk wood" size, so off the shelf fire wood doesn't fit. 2. Because of the design, the stove doesn't radiate much heat outward, mostly upward.


  • Parachute Home

    Level 1
    John SLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    I purchased a robe for Christmas for my wife two years ago. She had two robes already, but this one was instantly the favorite. The lushness of the material, the fit and the details were all top-notch. Two years later, the robe shows little signs of wear and is still her favorite. The best.


  • Everlane

    Level 1
    John SLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    At first I was taken with this brand. There's lots to like. Clean, unbranded apparel basics, decent prices and sustainable manufacturing process. I've purchased t-shirts, sweaters, pants and shirts from Everlane. Their underwear is the best fitting and most comfortable I've tried at similar price points.

    Feedback

    One thing I found after wearing Everlane products is that they don't seem to last for me. My navy chinos began to fade at the thighs; my boxer briefs are showing tears at the seams. Granted this is after half a year of wearing, but somehow I felt as thought the clothes should last longer.