Reviews

    Heyday Canning Company

    Level 2
    Nisha ELevel 2 16 Reviews

    2 months ago

    So far, I’ve tried the tomato alla vodka and kimchi sesame flavored beans. I thought they were really good, especially considering I’m not a huge fan of beans. The cans are beautiful and lowkey nice enough to give as part of a gift basket. While these were more expensive than a can of beans, they more or less exist in the same space as the pouches of side dishes like a curry or stew. Bonus: they go on sale quite often at the Whole Foods near me. Along with some bread or rice, these make an incredibly quick and easy dinner. I look forward to trying out more flavors.

    Tomato Alla Vodkakimchi navy beans

    Banza

    Level 2
    Nisha ELevel 2 16 Reviews

    8 months ago

    For a nutritious wheat pasta alternative, Banza is pretty insane. While it may not be a 100% duplicate of regular wheat pasta, i actually find it way better than whole wheat pasta. I’m also not a huge fan of beans, and I find this way more palatable than beans. I purchase this product often despite not being gluten-free. Lots of fun shapes, including cascatelli. The orange packaging makes it stand out in stores.

    Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

    Level 2
    Nisha ELevel 2 16 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Solid ice cream! I’ve tried out quite a few flavors, and maple pancakes has made Jenis a memorable brand for me. I fear this flavor getting discontinued, as many of their flavors are also seasonal. Also compared to other ice cream brands at a similar price point, like Van Leeuwen, the flavors of Jenis tend to be more home-y (lot of cake/pie/fruit crumble flavors) yet elevated through premium ingredients. I enjoy both the scoop stores and the pints that you can purchase in grocery stores.

    Liquid Death

    Level 2
    Nisha ELevel 2 16 Reviews

    8 months ago

    There are a lot of sparkling water brands out there, and for one that doesn’t offer any additional functional benefits, Liquid Death stood out with packaging. Out of the flavors I tried, I think the watermelon was the best, as it didn’t have that cloying artificial aftertaste. The price is a little high, but worth trying if you find it on sale at whole foods

    Leaf Shave

    Level 2
    Nisha ELevel 2 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I purchased the dermaplaner through a thing drop and had a great experience with it. Since I was used to plastic, there was a definite learning curve. The weight and the angle takes some getting used to but leaves your skin super smooth.

    Feedback

    If you’re trying it for the first time I’d recommend practicing on a less sensitive area.

    Flamingo

    Level 2
    Nisha ELevel 2 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    I’ve tried the wax strips and the razor. The wax strips were better than other ones I’ve tried, I really appreciated the scalloped edge which made it easy to separate the strips and the fact that you didn’t have to warm them up in your hands. Easy to find in CVS

    Feedback

    I wish the strips came in more sizes, I find myself cutting the strips to fit

    Copper Cow Coffee

    Level 2
    Nisha ELevel 2 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    I have purchased this on several occasions: as a standalone product and also as a variety pack advent calendar. I’ve never been disappointed, the coffee is delicious and the creamer tastes way better than your standard shelf stable flavored creamer. The advent calendar was beautiful and I ended up keeping the empty box to store random things because it was pretty good quality

    Feedback

    These are definitely better than instant coffee or hotel coffee, so I carry these when I’m traveling since all you need is hot water. I would love to see more innovative flavors.

    MALK

    Level 2
    Nisha ELevel 2 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    I’ve purchased this a couple of times from Whole Foods. Unfortunately it was expired once but the other time it was a pretty solid bottle of almond milk. I really liked the bottle over something like a carton. The product tasted quite fresh and mild, and it was great in coffee.

    Feedback

    I wish it was a little cheaper, but there are occasional sales that make the product a little easier on the wallet

    XO Marshmallow

    Level 2
    Nisha ELevel 2 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    I purchased a few boxes of flavored marshmallows, tiramisu and old-fashioned (like the cocktail) and a box of hot chocolate. The marshmallows were delicious, I’ve never purchased fancy or handmade marshmallows before. The hot chocolate was so good, I also really loved the tin they’ve used for the product.

    Feedback

    I wish it was easier to find these in stores, so far I’ve only purchased online

    Brightland

    Level 2
    Nisha ELevel 2 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    I’ve had the opportunity to try out a few products from Brightland and it’s always been great. As someone who works in packaging, I think the bottles are beautiful and worthy of being displayed on my mantle. The olive oil truly tastes like olive in the best way possible. The vinegar brightens up any dish and the honey is delicious.

    Feedback

    If you’re purchasing the olive oil, I would recommend getting the little spout that they sell. Makes dispensing so much easier. They make a great gift, equivalent to a bottle of wine for those who are tired of gifting wine or those who don’t drink.