Reviews

    Blueland

    Level 2
    Lauren HLevel 2 13 Reviews

    10 months ago

    My experience with Blueland is that it's pretty hit or miss: there are extremely good products, and there are extremely mediocre products. From what I've tried: The hand soap, laundry pods, and dishwasher pods are all excellent, get the job done, smell great, and save space and waste as intended. I love taking a couple of the laundry pods with me when I travel. The cleaning spray pellets are great, but the bottles they come in are a pain: the sprayer doesn't bounce back smoothly and makes the whole thing inefficient to use. I buy the pellets, but use them in bottles left over from other cleaning sprays. The dishwash powder for hand dishwashing is not good - weird sensory experience to use, actually pretty wasteful in that the powder gets used up very quickly and the container is a completely single-use item that has no purpose once you realize the powder is a pain. But I will keep buying my favorites forever! Especially the hand soap - huge fan.

    Beekeeper's Naturals

    Level 2
    Lauren HLevel 2 13 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Friends with Beekeeper's Naturals

    I love this company! Incredibly thoughtful and transparent supply chain and real commitment to bee preservation and health. Their throat spray in particular is a regular part of my daily routine, especially in the winter - I can't say for sure, of course, but I observe that I am way less likely to come down with colds when I'm using it regularly. It also tastes delicious :)

    Fable

    Level 2
    Lauren HLevel 2 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Received a full set of the dinnerware in the navy blue for our wedding, and we absolutely love it. Feels both contemporary and classic, and somehow minimalist while also having a very distinct style. We are huge fans.

    Cuyana

    Level 2
    Lauren HLevel 2 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I have had a canvas and leather weekender bag from Cuyana for the last 8 years, and it has held up fantastically and garnered many compliments. Their philosophy of "Fewer, better things" is beautiful and certainly true in this case.

    Four Sigmatic

    Level 2
    Lauren HLevel 2 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I do not know if any of their recipes actually have the benefits they purport to. I did not observe any effects, other than enjoying the taste and feeling extremely virtuous while drinking them.

    Papier

    Level 2
    Lauren HLevel 2 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    We used Papier for our wedding invites! They were beautiful, felt extremely high quality, and allowed us to customize to our specifications. We wound up working with customer success people because we needed some of the script on our invitations to be in another language (that does not use the Roman alphabet) and that wound up being very challenging and requiring a lot of back-and-forth formatting and editing. But for a more straightforward invitation, I would absolutely recommend.

    Feedback

    One other challenge was that the shipping was MUCH slower than expected for a time-sensitive product! The customer success team was very responsive and helpful about this as well, though, and wound up rush-shipping us a reprint of the invites. The original order showed up 2 weeks after we got the reprinted, rushed set out in the mail.

    Ithaca Hummus

    Level 2
    Lauren HLevel 2 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    One of the best pre-packaged hummus brands on the market. The Lemon Dill is exceptional.

    Prose

    Level 2
    Lauren HLevel 2 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Very expensive and underwhelming. The formula they "customized" for me left my hair both more frizzy and more oily than the Herbal Essences set I switched from. And their subscription comes far too frequently to allow for consumption of the products (with long hair, washing every ~3rd day): I found that I'd accidentally paid for and received my next set pretty much as soon as I determined it was not working for me.

    Fellow

    Level 2
    Lauren HLevel 2 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Received a Fellow Stagg EKG Electric Kettle for my wedding. It is gorgeous, and it does what it promises to do (heats water quickly to a precise temperature and keeps it there for a lengthy but safe amount of time). It costs $165, which is objectively a lot for an electric kettle, but we use it 6 times a day and it brings us joy every time.

    Feedback

    The one complaint I'd share is that the single on/off button only works 50% of the time, and often needs to be pressed twice. Pretty significant flaw on an otherwise super sleek item.

    The Rounds

    Level 2
    Lauren HLevel 2 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Tried The Rounds in DC but have not succeeded in integrating it into my routine, and don't have an active subscription anymore. Pros: -They really mean it on the sustainability! Their entire supply chain and every product is distributed in the most sustainable possible way. -Easy to select what you want -Pricing feels fair Cons: -Quantities are a little hard to understand and are really designed for consumption over 1-2 weeks. As someone who likes to buy in bulk and be stocked, it left me feeling like I needed to time re-ups really well to avoid running out of staples -Quantities make a LOT of sense for someone living alone/ordering only for oneself. As a household of 2, it already felt like we needed oddly high volumes of a number of items -Pickup and delivery feels like it's optimized for large apartment buildings, but for small multi-units or SFHs, the tote bags are exposed to all the elements and the neighbors on either end (similarly to any package delivery/pickup, I suppose)