Reviews

  • Willa's Oat Milk

    Level 3
    Amy WLevel 3 18 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

    Great brand story, and the ingredients match the story, so that's awesome! We tried the dark chocolate oal milk, and found it creamy and delicious. Great to drink straight from the carton as a glass of chocolate milk. I could also see using it in coffee for a mocha, and will have to try that next.


  • Paro

    Level 3
    Amy WLevel 3 18 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

    Very tasty and easy to make. If you like Daal, it's a great produc.

    Feedback

    Nothing to share in this regard.


  • Last Crumb

    Level 3
    Amy WLevel 3 18 Reviews

    7 months ago

    The experience is the thing with these cookies. They do an amazing job marketing these as limited time, limited quantity, limited everything. I have found the cookies to be hit or miss in terms of how good they are, and while some of the varieties have been very tasty, there have also been several 'meh' ones, and when you pay this much for cookie, it needs to be amazing every time. The packaging is annoying, tbh, and while I know it is over the top to be part of the drop experience, it's a pain to break down and recycle.

    Feedback

    I would like to be able to curate my own selection, which of course goes against everything they stand for, and to be able to indicate I don't want the crazy box. And I agree with another reviewer that the chocolate chip cookie is one of the weakest in the offer, having the unusual and unique cookie offerings feels more fitting to the overall brand and hype experience.


  • Four Sigmatic

    Level 3
    Amy WLevel 3 18 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Very good coffee products, I enjoy all the mushroom coffess they sell that do not have any sweeteners in them.

    Feedback

    I use a packet of the lion's mane coffee in my coffeepot every day...hoping to keep my mind sharp! It is bascially instant coffee (added to my drip coffee machine) and would not know it is there other than the amazing adaptogens I'm sure it is adding. I have also tried the various bulk coffee items, they are okay but I prefer my usual coffee blend, just personal preference, nothing against the Four Sigmantic mushroom coffee blends.


  • S’well

    Level 3
    Amy WLevel 3 18 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Very well made and aesthetically pleasing. Love that the thermos has inserts to make it easy to remove and clean after use.

    Feedback

    I have the squat thermos, and it is too big in diameter for me to get it unscrewed...when filled with hot food, the seal becomes a very strong vacuum which is hard to break in order to get to the food inside. If I had larger hands, it would probably be easier to get a grip and unscrew, but I have fairly average female hands (and decent hand strength) and it becomes something that requires the jaws of life to unscrew at times.


  • Homiah

    Level 3
    Amy WLevel 3 18 Reviews

    10 months ago

    The spice kits are really well made, and they are not kidding when they say the kits have incredible fragrance. They really do smell amazing when you open the packets. Packaging is colorful and easy to use.

    Feedback

    I did get amazing aromatics, the flavor wasn't as strong as the aroma. I may have used too much coconut milk or cooked too long, so I won't rule out operator error.


  • Fishwife

    Level 3
    Amy WLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

    I appreciate the packaging, it's really engaging and does a nice job of explaining the brand. The cod was good, nice big chunks and the serving size was appropriate. Definitely high quality product.

    Feedback

    The flavor profile of this particular product was not one of my favorites. Personal preference would be less smoke and pepper flavor but I think it would meet the expectations of those seeking this type of flavor profile. A bit overpowering by the end of the can.


  • Magic Spoon

    Level 3
    Amy WLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    Not as tasty as I had hoped, but a nice start on a product for their target market.


  • Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

    Level 3
    Amy WLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    Jeni's makes amazing ice creams in innovative flavors. Very lovely product and quite tasty.

    Feedback

    they could open a store closer to where I live... :-)


  • Tony's Chocolonely

    Level 3
    Amy WLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    I enjoyed the chocolate, most of it is tasty if not ready to become my favorite chocolate brand overall.