Reviews

    Atlantic

    Level 3
    Abby SLevel 3 20 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I have had the same rolling carry-on luggage for about 10 years and I figured it was about time to upgrade. Atlantic luggage seems pretty good so far. Security: I wanted a suitcase with built-in security - check! Setting up the lock’s code was very simple and easy. Sometimes a small lock is challenging to maneuver, but I had no problem, even with my long fingernails! Exterior: I don’t love the color choices. Truly, I don’t want a bright suitcase, but that was the only option. The handles are comfortable, but I wish the extended handle was a little more sturdy. The expandable portion of the suitcase is also pretty standard. The zipper moves well - good bonus! Interior: The inside of the case is pretty standard - one side has the cross straps and the other is zippered close. I really like how, unlike my previous suitcase, the Atlantic luggage includes an additional zipper pouch where I can store my charging chords or other small items. The straps and zipper seem resilient, even when I’m including bulky, or pointy, items like my round blow dry brushes. Overall, a pretty generic suitcase with sturdy, well-made details.

    Siete Foods

    Level 3
    Abby SLevel 3 20 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Short and simple - obviously a different texture than a typical corn based tortilla chip, but not unpleasant. They are sturdy enough to use with thicker dips and don’t disintegrate when using more linguid-y sauces. When baked, like with a nacho, they keep a good texture. They flavors are yummy, not too salty or overwhelming. I now use these regularly instead of corn tortilla chips.

    Spindrift

    Level 3
    Abby SLevel 3 20 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I love Spindrift because it’s one of the only flavored sparkling waters that has real juice - and you can instantly notice the difference. I will not drink any other sparkling water - why would I want “natural” flavoring? Some of the flavors aren’t as good as others, like anything that isn’t citrus isn’t as refreshing. I use these in mocktails or when I make sparkling lemonade. They mix really well with other juices.

    Liquid Death

    Level 3
    Abby SLevel 3 20 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I bought a 6 pack for my girls book club movie night. I wanted a more “fun” looking drink since we were meeting on a weekday. I was nervous that there would be a slight metal taste to the water, but there’s was none - only the crisp, refreshing taste of mineral spring water. I was impressed! I feel like the water got colder because of the metal can vs. a plastic or glass container. I wish the bottles came a little smaller, but truly a good product.

    Stasher Bag

    Level 3
    Abby SLevel 3 20 Reviews

    10 months ago

    I love the idea of a reusable bag, but I absolutely hate washing these. Not to mention, the silicone takes on a “scent” and additional taste after a while. I do like that I can pop these in the dishwasher, which is a huge time saver. But you do need to be creative on how to dry so they don’t get moldy. These work great to store solids, liquids, and freeze really well. The quality is incredible - I’ve never seen a knockoff that is so thick or closes so securely. Don’t even bother using a different brand, they truly don’t compare. Just splurge on the price.

    Graza

    Level 3
    Abby SLevel 3 20 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Who can deny that having this bottle on your counter is undeniably COOL. It’s functional - just squeeze the oil into your pan or squirt on top of a dish. It’s aesthetically pleasing - the green is *chefs kiss*. It tastes pretty good - no different than the olive oil I buy at Publix, though. The price is comparable to a decent-ish bottle at Publix, too. But once I ran out, I just re-filled it with the olive oil I bought at Costco, which is better quality and tastes better. That’s what I’d suggest! If you really want the bottle, splurge and then refill.

    Juliet Wine

    Level 3
    Abby SLevel 3 20 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I’ve tried many boxed wines before, and I am in no way a wine snob nor do I know much about what makes “good wine”. But I can tell you when a wine tastes good to me and when it doesn’t. This tastes like a decent Sauvignon Blanc! It kept really well in my fridge and the taste was consistent throughout the 6 weeks I enjoyed it. Yes, I truly did take the full 6 weeks to finish the box. When the wine arrived, I did have to sign and prove I was over 21, and that is typical for alcohol purchases shipped to a home. Keep that in mind if purchased online! The box was a little damaged, but only the top. The design is beautiful and I appreciated the string on the top that I could use to carry, if needed. Perfect for a picnic! I don’t think I opened and/or positioned the nozzle correctly, but it still poured smoothly.

    chelle body

    Level 3
    Abby SLevel 3 20 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I thought I would really enjoy this product because I grew up using pumice stone on my feet calluses. That stuff really works on tough calluses! I assumed the bar/rock here would be similar, but it’s more similar to a hunk of limestone that you’re supposed to rub on your body and then buff with a hand mitt. Sadly, I had trouble applying the product to my skin and seriously doubt I was ever successful. Further, the hand mitt is really small and difficult to apply any friction with to rub in the product and buff away dead skin. I assume this is because the mitt is square shaped. There’s a reason mitts are usually rounded, like tanning mitts, because that’s the shape that works! Also, the mitt’s hanging loop was very small and I wasn’t able to hang it up to dry, but I think that’s a “me issue”. Overall, my skin didn’t feel any smoother after attempting to use several days a week for about a month. I don’t know if this really fills a hole in the exfoliation market… honestly just stick with the tried and true sugar scrubs or use a one of the many existing and effective silk mitts already available to consumers.

    Scent Lab

    Level 3
    Abby SLevel 3 20 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    When you order a scentlab candle, you are purchasing an experience. The first thing you do is take a quiz to determine your “custom” scent. Obviously this isn’t custom to you specifically, as the scents aren’t individually unique, but you receive a recommendation based on personal preference. After taking the quiz, you’ll receive three scent suggestions. From there, you will choose your scent. Once selected, the checkout is painless. I received my order very quickly and it arrived in a beautiful box with lots of packaging. The candle was wrapped in a cute satin drawstring bag. Felt very luxe! As soon as I opened the bag, I smelled the candle. My scent has notes of tuber rose and it’s divine and exactly what I expected. I burned the candle for two hours and the burn was very even - no tunneling. I live in a small apartment so I can’t speak much to the scent ‘radius’ but my entire living room was scented! Once I extinguished the candle later than night, the scent lingered for several hours and I would catch whiffs over the next few days.

    Feedback

    Nothing negative. Really great product. I just wish it wasn’t so expensive!

    Cadence

    Level 3
    Abby SLevel 3 20 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I ordered the custom six piece pack and chose the colors petal, lavender, sand, terracotta, eucalyptus, and pacific. When selecting colors, I was also able to choose the labels. I selected conditioner, shampoo, body wash, cleanser, moisturizer, and the heart icon. I thought the selection process and checkout went very smoothly and I appreciated how easy it was to customize my order. Once the order was placed, I received an email summarizing my selections and a notification once my package was shipped. I received my order very quickly. Because I ordered the six pack, the package arrived in a very slim envelope with no packaging and it fit in my mailbox. Everything arrived without any damage and the product is gorgeous. The colors look exactly as pictured and the magnets are very strong! I can also easily remove the capsule label, but the magnet on top of the lid is also strong enough to keep the label in place. I feel like the capsules are a little too small if you need shampoo or conditioner or even body wash for a week long trip, but would be suitable for a weekend trip. I encourage future buyers to consider that when they’re choosing labels.

    Feedback

    The container size is smaller than I expected and wouldn’t really hold enough of some products for longer trips. I think shampoo, conditioner and body wash would only work with this container for a short trip. The lids and base fit together really smoothly and I don’t think the containers will leak, but I haven’t tested yet.