Reviews

  • Swoon

    Level 2
    Leanne CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

    I ordered the Barbie Pink Lemonade through Thingdrop. I have been drinking one can a day and find them refreshing, but I have zero intention of buying them again. I would like it to be more tart. I can barely tell its lemonade.


  • Different Puzzles

    Level 2
    Leanne CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Sale or special offer

    I've completed two Different Puzzles (Pooches Palace and Party Fowls), and enjoyed them both a lot. The puzzle image is slightly different from the box image, but I don't look at reference images while I puzzle, so that feature isn't the selling point for me. The art is fun and putting them together goes smoothly. The fit for completing the puzzle itself is good, but the pieces do not lock together, so you will be unable to easily move sections around. My Pooches Palace was missing two pieces, but Different Puzzles offered me a new puzzle (I chose Party Fowls) after I reached out to them. Party Fowls had all the pieces. I had also ordered Woolapalooza and look forwarded to completing that puzzle too!

    Feedback

    Pieces are not easy to move around in sections.


  • Quiette

    Level 2
    Leanne CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    I have been following Quiette on Instagram for a while. Im trying to try as many puzzle brands as possible, but none of the art was moving them to the top of my list. They recently released their second collection and the New York City puzzle was calling to me. They offered a 25% discount during launch and I bought two to get free shipping (I gifted the second). I completed the puzzle over the holidays and it was so fun to put together. The puzzle has lots of distinct patterns so it was easy to pick out pieces for different sections without officially sorting at the beginning, and it’s relatively easy for a 1,000 piece. The piece quality was excellent and I could move sections around with ease, often transferring them from my coffee table to the floor and back again. The pieces arrive in a plastic bag, but you get a cloth bag for future storage. I would definitely buy from this brand again, but the full price is a bit high, so probably only when they are on sale.


  • Le Puzz

    Level 2
    Leanne CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    I have been eyeing this company for a while, and was excited to see it on Thingdrop. I ordered The Flumpsteins with the discount. Shipping out my order took a few days, which is kind of slow in comparison to most other companies. The image was fun, but I was not impressed by the piece thickness, as the pieces don't stay together at all. I'm not sure why I thought the 1,000 piece would be different, but I went ahead and ordered two 1,000 piece puzzles with their holiday discount (20% off). I have completed Wakey, Wakey, and did not enjoy putting it together, as I had to rebuild every section as I moved them around. I do not like to look at the puzzle image as a reference so I move things around a lot and the material quality does not work for my puzzle style. It was the top 3 worst puzzles I've ever done with regards to piece sturdiness, probably #2 taking into account the price. The website says the 500 pieces are thicker, and they are working to make the 1,000 pieces thicker too, but I probably won't buy from this company again, or at least not until I work my way through every other puzzle I own.


  • Big Little Bar

    Level 2
    Leanne CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    I purchased these bars with the Thingdrop discount. The shipping was super speedy!

    Feedback

    It's an acquired taste. First day wasn't so good, 2nd day got better, and 3rd day was almost good. I don't think I'm a fan of these types of chewy textures. I need more balanced textures in my snacks


  • Away

    Level 2
    Leanne CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    I own a standard Carry-On, and it has been a good suitcase for my limited travels. Since I can't check the charger, I usually just always carry it in my purse, even when I'm not traveling. A while ago I lost the charger and when I happened to be in NY, I stopped by the store to purchase a replacement, and they gave me one free of charge. Great customer service!


  • Piecework

    Level 2
    Leanne CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    I've put together one Piecework puzzle and have many more on my shelf. The copy I worked on had two extra pieces, so unfortunately another customer must have received a box with two missing pieces.


  • Ordinary Habit

    Level 2
    Leanne CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    I've put together one 500 piece Ordinary Habit puzzle, and it was enjoyable. I have a couple more Ordinary Habit puzzles on my wish list, and would love to do another one.


  • Floyd

    Level 2
    Leanne CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    I own the Floyd Side Table and Bed Frame. The Side Table serves its purpose and I don't have any complaints. The Bed Frame slats have been shifting a lot lately. It may be user error, but I'm too lazy to completely move my mattress so I do what I can if it starts to get super crooked.

    Feedback

    The bed frame could be easier to secure, as it has been shifting a lot for me.


  • Fits

    Level 2
    Leanne CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    I own the Fits Spice It Up puzzle and it has been one of my favorite puzzles to put together. I bought a custom frame for it (no glue required), and I can't wait to hang it in the dining room.