Reviews

    quip

    Sammy B 8 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I was excited to try this, but frankly did not leave my teeth feeling clean.

    Warby Parker

    Sammy B 8 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Love! I just wish they were LESS durable so I could justify shopping for more and doing the at-home try on once a year (wink). This brand really hits that sweet spot of well-made, fairly priced, AND a fun experience.

    RAO's

    Sammy B 8 Reviews

    6 months ago

    So consistently yummy, just not worth the price point for me. But you better believe I'm sneaking a jar out of my parents' cupboard when I visit next.

    Graza

    Sammy B 8 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Great taste - love having two of them with separate purposes, and I'm a convert to the squeeze bottle, as someone who always accidentally pours too much. And less mess. And gorgina illustrations.

    Bee's Wrap

    Sammy B 8 Reviews

    6 months ago

    While I love the idea and feeling of not turning to plastic wrap everytime, this isn't as effective as I'd like it to be. Hard to clean, leaves a bit of residue, and the smell of it mixes with stored food in a way I don't love.

    JVNhair

    Sammy B 8 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Pleasantly surprised by these two JVN products! 1. air dry cream - I'm somewhere between wavy and curly, and I always air dry. I've never found a post-shower curly hair product I was crazy about, but I liked the sound of this one (and once the TikTok algo heard my thoughts, they fed me those ads like honey on a spoon). My expectations were low, so I was delighted to find that just a small dollop helped with frizz without having to compromise on texture (can't stand the crunch that I get from similar products), and it smells so! nice! Bonus - inexpensive bottle with a fancy feel. 2. pre-wash scalp oil - this dry MN winter scalp of mine needed help. Too soon to tell if there are noticeable effects here, but the feel and smell are enough to make me feel like I'm taking care of myself, which is worth something in my book!

    Drunk Elephant

    Sammy B 8 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I love my annual winter purchase of the Lalo Retro Whipped Cream (and so do my dry, patchy cheeks), and I liked the smoothie combo the one time I indulged. Really nice on sensitive skin. Can't afford regular refills, but I enjoy it as a luxury product.

    Fishwife

    Sammy B 8 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Truly top-notch branding, and so tasty - I get a little flutter in my tum every time I see them pop up on my IG feed. I wonder, "Is Fishwife finally coming to a grocery store near me?" Alas, not yet. The price (especially with shipping) keeps me from becoming a regular customer, but will I continue putting it on holiday/birthday wishlists? Yes. Do I own a Fishwife t-shirt? Yes. Do I keep the boxes because they are so dang cute? Yes. Am I recording their episode on Shark Tank tomorrow? Yes.