Reviews

    For Days

    Level 4
    Debora DLevel 4 21 Reviews

    a month ago

    I have been a For Days customer for years (pun intended!) - I first found them back in 2018 or so? Over the years, I've tried numerous of their items. I will say: When it's good, they are GREAT. I own multiple closet staples from them that I've worn for years and that are my absolute favourite items. There are others that I have ordered and had to return because they looked dreadfully unflattering on me. I love the idea of the take-back bag but have never actually gotten around to doing it - so I can't comment on that part. I love their sales and especially the "surprise bags" - I have ordered multiple over the years and gotten some fun items that I would never have purchased on my own, but ended up loving and wearing a lot. However, the surprise bags sometimes have repeat items which is a little frustrating - I don't need TWO bright pink jogging pants, or 3 of the very same T-Shirt. Totally get that they are trying to not waste their surplus and rather have it worn than thrown out, but this somewhat backfires when I then either have to send it back or try to pass it on. I also have mixed feelings of the other brands they've incorporated into their sales - originally it was just their own brand, and while I like the shoutout to other sustainable brands, it somehow feels like a mish mash of random upsells now, plus they don't control the shipping which has let to some orders sent by third parties that took forever or were difficult to return etc.

    Liquid I.V.

    Level 4
    Debora DLevel 4 21 Reviews

    a month ago

    Some of their flavours are great, but generally have an artifically after taste to them. It's a bit of trial and error to find the one you like. Generally these are great and mix very well, but they are definitely a bit pricier than other alternatives on the market.

    liquid IV lemon limestrawberryHydration Multiplier

    KitchenAid

    Level 4
    Debora DLevel 4 21 Reviews

    a month ago

    Can you even call yourself a baker if you don't own the KitchenAid? Love my mixer and use it so much - definitely made me a better pastry chef! The only downside is that you need a lot of space for both the mixer and all the extra attachments that you will find yourself purchasing.

    Standing Mixer

    Sanzo

    Level 4
    Debora DLevel 4 21 Reviews

    a month ago

    BEST sparkling beverage on the entire market. I love love love all the flavours but especially the Kalamansi. I love the founder's mission, I love how they look, and I can't stop drinking them. I love that they are made with NATURAL flavours instead of the nasty artificial aftertaste stuff that other brands use.

    MangoCalamansiLycheeYuzu

    Native

    Level 4
    Debora DLevel 4 21 Reviews

    a month ago

    Love the smell and love the idea behind these, but I've found that natural deodorants just don't work as well as the toxic chemical variants. Native is great for days I want to feel cute and smell nice, but know that I won't sweat hard. It also leaves a bit of a slimy residue on my armpits, so watch out for deodorant stains on your black clothing especially.

    deodorant

    Vacation

    Level 4
    Debora DLevel 4 21 Reviews

    a month ago

    Obsessed with this brand. I love love love the smell - so much so that I've purchased their air freshener to make my bathroom smell of eternal vacation. I love their fun marketing and activations, and proudly wear the vacation dad hat around. Coolest sun car brand out there. Only downside is the price but then again, can you put a price on being COOL?

    Classic spfFace SpritzChardonnay OilAir FreshenerClassic Spray

    Bitchin' Sauce

    Level 4
    Debora DLevel 4 21 Reviews

    a month ago

    Love these - so tasty and they look cool and they make a great gift for parties and dinner parties!

    Bitchin’ sauce original

    SpoiledChild

    Level 4
    Debora DLevel 4 21 Reviews

    a month ago

    I tried the liquid collagen and took it religiously every day - but noticed no difference at all. The checkout is very upsell-y - they keep pushing more products on you as you are trying to check out, and I felt that was a little aggressive. I did fall for the tinted lip balm during my check out and honestly don't think it's worth the money - it feels like the average drugstore brand lip balm.

    Tinted lip balmE27 liquid Collagen

    Stasher Bag

    Level 4
    Debora DLevel 4 21 Reviews

    a month ago

    Meh. I love the concept of these - I hate using throw away zip lock bags because they are so wasteful and bad for the environment, but with these guys, I feel like it's hard to keep them clean and smell good. Especially after storing more "smelly items" in them, I find it hard to get the scent out, and sometimes there's a bit of a dry but slimy feeling film left on them after washing - not sure how to better describe! I think these are a great gift for your eco conscious friend. I wish the cleaning experience was easier though, and I find they take up more space when storing than traditional zip lock bags that fit better into your small nooks.

    Reusable bag

    The Ordinary

    Level 4
    Debora DLevel 4 21 Reviews

    a month ago

    Love them so much. The price is absolutely incredibly for the product, and I love that you can chose exactly what ingredients you want - unlike other brands that mix stuff together, which for my super sensitive skin can end dramatically. The only downside is that there's a bit of a learning curve - you have to do your research to find out what products you want to use, but I find that fun and love that I can tailor every tiny ingredient to exactly what I need

    ordinaryHyaluronic Acid 2% + B5 Niacinimide