Reviews

    Nama

    Level 2
    Jenna HLevel 2 11 Reviews

    12 days ago

    Nama is: affordable, vegan, and has super fast shipping (and always ships free), I like that every order comes with a card specifying Beginner Dose and Experienced Dose. I prefer a mix of CDB and THC in gummies, and their Relax Plus has a very pleasant 5:1 ratio of CDB to THC. Some of their gummies combine other ingredients with the THC; it’s an interesting selection. They also send out a cute email newsletter every Sunday, and after a couple orders they will send you discount offers. Minor downsides: although they say they use natural colors and flavors, the gummies strike me as a bit synthetic looking/tasting. It’s also not clear how they extract the THC, which makes me think chemical extraction (which I would prefer to avoid). But they seem like super nice people, and they have combos that I don’t find elsewhere. Definitely worth a try! (They have a couple really affordable samplers.)

    Poppi

    Level 2
    Jenna HLevel 2 11 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I was excited to try these, but I found the taste just awful. It’s the stevia, which overwhelms everything else. (Someone who enjoys or at least doesn’t mind the taste of stevia might have a different experience.)

    RAO's

    Level 2
    Jenna HLevel 2 11 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I’m hooked on the Rao’s Arrabbiata sauce. Just enough heat for a spicy kick without being overwhelming. It’s spoiled me for any other jarred sauce. Worth the price!

    Bjorn Qorn

    Level 2
    Jenna HLevel 2 11 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Love love love Bjorn Qorn. I’ve been eating nutritional yeast on popcorn for years, but finding it out in the world is a real treat. Our local coffee shop has started carrying it, and I’ve noticed that all of the beer-to-go places in Grand Central Station are carrying it now too. Sooooo yummy! Pro tip: not all their popcorn has nutritional yeast; check the bag.

    Holifrog

    Level 2
    Jenna HLevel 2 11 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I’m reviewing HoliFrog’s Galilee Hyaluronic Acid Serum. It was recommended in an article as an especially good hyaluronic serum, and I’m super impressed. It feels amazing going on—like liquid silk, but smoother (if that makes sense). Definitely the most luxurious feeling hyaluronic acid serum I’ve tried. A bit pricey, but you don’t need much.

    Murad Skincare

    Level 2
    Jenna HLevel 2 11 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I want to love Murad’s retinol products, but after a year of use I just don’t see any results. I was using the Resurgsnce retinol face serum, eye serum, and face lotion. Was ready to throw in the towel after about 6 months, and then they introduced a new “retinal” (notice spelling) product that was supposed to be even better. It costs a fortune — about $100 bottle — and their various discounts can’t be used for this product. Their web site photos show modest yet noticeable results, which unfortunately was not my experience. Murad is very coy about the actual percentage of retinol in their products: questions in reviews are answered vaguely. I don’t know why they don’t disclose the percentage, but given the lack of results (for me), I do wonder if their reticence is due to a low percentage.

    Farmacy

    Level 2
    Jenna HLevel 2 11 Reviews

    6 months ago

    LOVE the Green Clean meltaway cleansing balm. It’s the first cleanser I’ve used that doesn’t dry out my skin. Smells great—clean and fresh—and takes off makeup well. A bit pricey, but a little goes a long way. They also frequently offer deals/discounts on their web site.

    Brooklinen

    Level 2
    Jenna HLevel 2 11 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I bought these mostly as summer sheets, and they are definitely cooler to sleep in than my other percaie sheets. They took a few washing to break in, but that’s not unusual with percale. I also like the envelope pillow case (instead of an open ebd). Things I didn’t love as much: - Expensive, even on sale - Very thin — I can read the logo print on my pillow through the pillow case. This raises concerns for me about durability. Would like to find something similar at a lower price point.

    Hers

    Level 2
    Jenna HLevel 2 11 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I’m the Hers volumizing shampoo and conditioner and so far am pleased. What I like most is how good they make my thin hair feel. Jury is still out on how much they actually add volume, but they lave my hair beautifully smooth and healthy looking. Only 4 stars just because they’re pricey.

    BAGGU

    Level 2
    Jenna HLevel 2 11 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I’ve been using these for years (and they last forever). Love that they fold into a little square envelope-type pouch that’s easy to throw in a purse or bag. This may just be me, but I also really like that they can be neatly folded — instead of being wadded up in a pouch and coming out hideously wrinkled. Good size, cute, and super strong.