Reviews

    Scent Lab

    Level 3
    Grace WLevel 3 29 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Oh my gosh, I have loooooved my Scent Lab candle!! I really wanted a candle that didn't smell super flowery. So I opted for the one they gave me that has more of a woodsy, tobacco smell. I chose the option that made the candle a medium-strength smell, and honestly I wish I had gone full strength because it smells SO GOOD. Highly recommend.

    Good Weird

    Level 3
    Grace WLevel 3 29 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    This is a really nice eye cream! Feels really nourishing to the skin, but not so rich that you're worried about it causing milia. It seems to also play well with makeup on top, but you definitely want to make sure it's dried down a bit before applying a concealer. My one issue with the product is unfortunately the cooling, doe foot applicator. It feels really nice and cool as you apply the eye cream! But it just does not do the job of rubbing the eye cream in, it just kind of spreads it out. So now I pat the cream on with my finger and then run the cooling applicator over top of it for that nice cool feel.

    Feedback

    One thing I think could be better is with the packaging. The Coldbrew Undereye packaging itself was really nice! But it shipped in a larger cardboard box. I'm sure this is something they'll work on in the future, but it is something I'm noticing in a negative way more and more with beauty brands shipping.

    Futurewise

    Level 3
    Grace WLevel 3 29 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I received the Slug balm through a Thingdrop and was super excited to try this brand. I've never slugged before but was interested in trying it because in the past year, the skin on my cheekbones have become SO sensitive and dry. I've really focused on hydration and skin barrier repair there and, with the winter upon us, was eager to use this as well for some added barrier protection. I was a little worried this would cause me to break out or create milia because she's a thick gel. So I would recommend only placing it where you really need to. My cheeks are not as prone to acne as my t-zone is, so I've only focused the slug balm there. I will say that having this layer of protection over my skin after moisturizing and adding a facial oil has been SO helpful to my skin recovering faster from the sensitivity to dry winter air. It looks like it's going to last a while as well! I have never used Vaseline or Aquaphor to slug, so I can't compare as of now. But I do love how the slug balm is easily spreadable, which may not be the case for larger amounts of Vaseline on your skin. But this product has opened my eyes to the benefits of slugging sensitive areas and will definitely be something I continue to do in the winter months.

    Feedback

    I would love more education around slugging on the website since I was very new to it. I had to read elsewhere that you don't want to put actives like retinol or vitamin C on areas where you're going to slug because it can cause irritation, so things like that would be really nice to have for better education from the brand.

    We're Not Really Strangers

    Level 3
    Grace WLevel 3 29 Reviews

    a year ago

    I thought of this game as a last-minute present for my husband literally on the 20th of December. Everything was here by the 23rd ready to be wrapped. Shipping is amazingly fast and the customer service is equally as fast and kind if you have a question (like I did!). My experience buying this product was one of the best I've had. The game itself is also one of the best things I've bought in a long time. I think my husband at first wasn't quite sure about it, but it's actually one of the first things he wanted to fully open after opening presents. We literally played a round on Christmas morning while waiting for family to arrive 😂 It has lent itself to some amazing conversations and it's something we plan on breaking out on date nights, trips, car rides, etc. We absolutely love it.

    Soft Services

    Level 3
    Grace WLevel 3 29 Reviews

    a year ago

    I received the Soft Services kit with the buffing bar, gel, and lotion for Christmas and it the gift I was the MOST excited about. I love all things skincare but really haven't ventured much into body skincare, so I was eager to try. I have had KP ever since I was little, and even though it's not something I was super fixated on, I have always thought to myself "ugh, I wish I knew if there was a way to get rid of this." Enter Soft Services and I'm so glad this brand exists. I've used it for about a week now and while at first, the skin on my arms was like "what is happening?!" post-scrub bar, I can already tell that my skin is loving the extra treatment it's getting. My skin is feeling much smoother and softer and I'm noticing that several bumps have already gone down. There are a few stubborn ones left so we'll see how this works on those, but again, so happy to be trying out this brand. Also last thing, I love so much that they want to be as environmentally-conscious as possible. I'm finding myself drifting more and more to products that are refillable and have recycled aluminum packaging, so I'm really glad Soft Services does this too.

    Motif

    Level 3
    Grace WLevel 3 29 Reviews

    a year ago

    Okay, I love skincare but cleansers are usually the least interesting to thing to me when it comes to my skincare routine. I've stuck to the same cleanser for a long time because it has helped keep acne and oil under control and was gentle on my skin, but it wasn't something I was in love with, but I also didn't want to rock the boat with my cleanser. I love trying out new skincare products, though, so I was excited to receive this in my Thingdrop just to see what this brand is all about. I've used it for the past week or so and am truly LOVING this cleanser and am excited to use it. I love that it has gentle exfoliation in it, can be used as a mask for brightening, and leaves my skin feeling SO SOFT after washing it off. It hasn't seemed to irritate my skin and I do think my skin is looking brighter since using it. It's a very luxurious feeling product and one that I think lots of people will enjoy. I was a little worried that having that gentle exfoliation everyday would irritate my skin, but so far I think my dry winter skin has actually liked having that dead skin buffed off everyday (but I'll update if I notice that it's not liking it anymore). I will say you should have products that are ready to help protect your skin barrier if you use this just in case your skin doesn't tolerate that exfoliation, but so far I think my skin is actually loving it. Also I want to mention that the packaging feels very luxurious, from the bottle to the way it's packaged and the imagery that's used. Definitely will make you feel like you're up-leveling your routine!

    Feedback

    I would LOVE to make this my regular cleanser after I'm finished with my Thingdrop sample, however I am a little nervous that the price tag will make me and others not be able to purchase this regularly. I may buy it to use as a cleanser a couple times a week in the future to stretch the product out, but I really would love to be able to use this everyday. They do have a subscription option that helps lower the price some which could work well, but the price is definitely something I'm thinking about when it comes to repurchasing.

    caliray

    Level 3
    Grace WLevel 3 29 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I have only tried the mascara from Caliray but it is my favorite mascara I have EVER tried. I constantly struggle with mascara bleeding onto my brown bone or onto the corner of my lower lid and thought that was just going to be something I dealt with forever. But this mascara doesn't bleed AT ALL, even after 8+ hours of use. Also, it's not hard to take off either, you just need an oil cleanser and it comes right off.

    Feedback

    The mascara can be a little messy getting on and I'm not entirely sure why. Maybe the brush design? But I just wait until the mascara has dried down a bit and then brush it off with a dry spoolie. It would be great if the brush could be a little more rounded to push under the lashes a bit more, it would make me love this mascara that much more.

    De Soi

    Level 3
    Grace WLevel 3 29 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I got to try the three De Soi flavors and really really enjoyed the Golden Hour one the best. I really enjoy De Soi because of the options it gives my non-drinking friends and family. They get to also have something at dinner rather than just water with it also being vegan, gluten-free, and basically sugar free. Highly recommend De Soi, especially if you are hosting people who don't drink. They will definitely appreciate this!!

    Loftie

    Level 3
    Grace WLevel 3 29 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I have loved my Loftie for the past year or so. I use it every night for the white noise and sleep so soundly with it. The only problem is I started having some issues several month ago with the alarm not going off, so I couldn't rely on it as much. They may have done several updates since then so this issue is resolved, but I didn't love that I ran into this problem.

    Feedback

    It'd be great if we didn't have to manually update software updates for the alarm in case we miss an email of updates

    Calpak Travel

    Level 3
    Grace WLevel 3 29 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I got a Calpak suitcase several years ago for a trip to Paris. I wanted a hard shell carry on that looked really nice but also could fit a lot of stuff for a 9-day solo trip. Calpak absolutely delivers on that and I love my bag so much! It is perfect for someone who doesn't want to check a bag and I recommend to everyone in need of some luggage.