Reviews

    Scrub Daddy

    Level 3
    Sara DLevel 3 20 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I tried these specifically because I frequently hand wash heavily-soiled dishes (of ethnic food for that matter!) and heard they do not hold odors. It took a while to get use to the shape of these but I was pleasantly surprised by how resistant they are to staining. They also do, in fact, resist holding in odors. Mine (dual-sided scrub mommy) lasted 4 months of heavy use but began crumbling after 2 months of use. I would still get them again but maybe subject them to less heavy duty use for longevity.

    scrub mommy

    Birch Benders

    Level 3
    Sara DLevel 3 20 Reviews

    2 months ago

    This is the best pancake mix out there!! I've tried a few varieties and they are were all excellent, and I was pleasantly surprised with how good the paleo mix is. I usually sub plant milk for water and generally need to add more than what's recommended on the bag for a smooth batter, but I've had fantastic pancakes every time when using their mixes. Looking forward to trying more!

    Partake

    Level 3
    Sara DLevel 3 20 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Echoing other people's sentiments - I'm glad this brand exists to provide allergy-friendly options, but if that doesn't apply to you and just want healthy-ish cookies, I would pick Simple Mills instead. I tried the birthday cake and cookie butter flavors, but both seemed to be a bit on the sweeter side and a little too crunchy.

    Papier

    Level 3
    Sara DLevel 3 20 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I purchased a customized academic planner last year from Papier and loved it! I am very picky with planners and wanted something that wasn't too large but provided enough space for writing out assignments and to-dos for each day of the week. The hardcover was nice and I thought the paper was of typical quality. That said, I would probably wait for a sale before purchasing something - I think with this brand you're paying a premium for the customization more so than the planner itself.

    Cora

    Level 3
    Sara DLevel 3 20 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I use the overnight pads and liners - both are excellent! I never have issues with the adhesive not sticking or the wings not staying put (issues I had with LOLA). Good for heavy flows too - I've never had any problems!

    Liquid Death

    Level 3
    Sara DLevel 3 20 Reviews

    3 months ago

    It is a fun and creative concept which I like! BUT at the end of the day it just tasted like any refreshing drink of water. I would purchase more often but it's just too expensive for the quantity you get.

    WATER

    Simulate

    Level 3
    Sara DLevel 3 20 Reviews

    3 months ago

    These are the best - they give you a taste of fast food style nuggets without the gross feeling afterwards. If you grew up loving McDonald's nuggets these are a remarkably close vegan substitute and beat the Impossible and Gardein brands' nuggets.

    Muddy Bites

    Level 3
    Sara DLevel 3 20 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I LOVED these and found them to be a fun and addictive snack. However, as others have mentioned, the servings are so small for what you pay for. At Target they're $4 a bag and it has maybe 15ish pieces which is pretty much enough for 1. Worth a try though! I put mine in the fridge and it made it even better + more authentic to the traditional experience :)

    Chamberlain Coffee

    Level 3
    Sara DLevel 3 20 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I think the quality of the coffee has gone downhill :( I remember first buying the cold brew bags in 2021 and was absolutely blown away, but I recently bought them again and found they have lost their boldness and taste... the brew tasted worse than the grocery store bottles. The canned lattes at Walmart also leave a lot to be desired, just overpriced and not great. for cold brew, I have since switched to Chameleon Coffee, which is great if you prefer a darker roast.

    cold brew elephant large coffee bags

    Odele Beauty

    Level 3
    Sara DLevel 3 20 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I love Odele! I have been using the clarifying shampoo and air dry styler for more than a year now! I highly recommend both if you have oily hair and/or you like air-dried hair without the frizz.