Reviews

    Tilden

    Level 1
    Esther MLevel 1 12 Reviews

    2 days ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Ok here's the thing; I didn't actually love these, they were too bitter for me. BUT despite my personal taste buds I kind of thought they were great: the packaging design is beautiful, the flavors are complex, and when I shared them with a friend I was unsurprised to find they loved them. There is a real dearth of cool, well-considered nonalcoholic beverages out there. This one ended up being the wrong flavor profile for me, a lover of sweet and citrus, but truly I would recommend giving them a try.

    Flask Duo

    BIRKENSTOCK

    Level 1
    Esther MLevel 1 12 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Best comfiest summer shoes (despite the painful break in period) and then even with heavy wear mine last for years

    Birkenstocksmayari sandal

    Girlfriend Collective

    Level 1
    Esther MLevel 1 12 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I! Love! These! Sets! They're a little pricey for me BUT the reasons for that priciness, the sustainable materials they use and the ethical construction, are WELL worth the cost. I've found that these sets hold up really well, are stretchy and comfortable and hold their size over many wears, and are functional for the activities I do in them (mostly hikes, skating, commuter biking, and vibes).

    OG LeggingsBraspaloma bra

    Bombas

    Level 1
    Esther MLevel 1 12 Reviews

    4 months ago

    These are my favorite socks! I thought they seemed expensive but having purchased them they are the best ones in my rotation, and I plan to gradually phase out my other socks and replace the bulk of them with Bombas. I do have to do so slowly due to price but it's so worth it. Glad I finally listened to the podcast ads! Plus I love to support their mission to give back, I'd rather pay more for a brand whose values echo my own than save money supporting a brand whose work is net harmful.

    socks

    quip

    Level 1
    Esther MLevel 1 12 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I really like my quip toothbrush, first from an aesthetic perspective, second for the regularity of their refills, and third for sheer functionality. The travel case is awesome (although for whatever reason won't stick to my current bathroom mirror...it did fine at my old apartment so that seems like a my house problem), and them sending auto refills is the only reason I remember to change out my toothbrush. The only thing with them is that I think the uncoupling of the head from the handle is harder than they claim--I know many people (self included) who have followed the instructions and still found that the handle side plastic broke. However, I received excellent customer care when that happened, and got a replacement quickly. It's just nice for the day to day items in my life to be useful and pleasant to look at and interact with, and this toothbrush definitely is.

    Quip Toothbrush

    Cards Against Humanity

    Level 1
    Esther MLevel 1 12 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Hot take but I....do not like this game. The number of cards that are not just edgily funny but sincerely deeply offensive is just too high, and the ritualistic act of filtering out the "bad ones" before a game is often such a tense display of virtue signaling that it's almost better to just play around them. Frankly not that interested: would rather hear my friend's really funny jokes than try to laugh at jokes that the cards made for them. I know it's a party staple but I'd be fine never playing again!

    Cards Against Humanity

    Muji

    Level 1
    Esther MLevel 1 12 Reviews

    4 months ago

    As a New Yorker I grew up with Muji, and now that I live farrrr away from any of their stores I've become a Muji evangelist. I loan out Muji pens left and right to convert people to being fans of my absolute favorite pens (of all sizes!). Their notebooks make up the fabric of my grad student life; I love the more customizable options as well as the standard sets of 5. Truly nothing in the stationary section has ever failed to delight me. Someday I will own their incredible beanbag chair (a loyal fan after many long sits taken in a store). The household goods I've tried have also been useful, but it's the office section of my daily life where they really shine. When I heard in 2020 that the brand had declared bankruptcy I had a day of mourning and then went IMMEDIATELY to the nearest store to stock up--I don't know what I'd do without them and them bouncing back was HUGE for me, so grateful for this brand.

    Pens Notebookshomeware

    Billie

    Level 1
    Esther MLevel 1 12 Reviews

    4 months ago

    These are legit the best razors I've ever used, and I never want to use anything else! I love their shaving cream as well, but these razors work so well for me I think I could shave with just water (and I occasionally do). I don't know how they have made a razor that doesn't irritate my very sensitive skin, but they're genuinely the only brand I've used that NEVER does. The only thing I struggle with is that I would really like to get blades sent to me even less frequently than their least-frequent plan, because I just don't go through them fast enough and now have a huge stockpile. But truly, the greatest razor, cute, sturdy, I've been using the same handle for years, sitting in its cute little magnetic home in my shower, and never looked back.

    Shave creamBillie razor

    BAGGU

    Level 1
    Esther MLevel 1 12 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Such an iconic brand at this point you hardly need me to tell you, but these bags are SO useful. I keep one folded up on my person as often as possible, because as a Stuff person I am prone to leaving....anywhere with several too many items and love having a light-weight, space-saving option to pull out and suddenly have a second bag. Their colors and patterns are a delight and always tempt me to buy more. I like the standard size because the minis are honestly just too small for me to carry comfortably, and I'm also a fan of the duck totes, which are such a nice size and have such a better strap than most totes.

    Standard BagguTote

    Stasher Bag

    Level 1
    Esther MLevel 1 12 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Stasher's are the goto in my eco-friendly household, where we try to cut down our waste as much as possible. It's so nice to have a reliable alternative to a ziploc -- and honestly they're so much more versatile. We store just about everything in the stashers we have. They're a little pricey-feeling but for the amount of use we get out of them they're honestly kind of a steal.

    Reusable bagSandwich bag