Reviews

    Mejuri

    Level 3
    M WLevel 3 19 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I adore my jewelry from Mejuri. I aim for a casual, quiet luxury look for most of my jewelry, and I find Mejuri a good brand to achieve this. I definitely prefer to purchase when pieces go on sale, as they can be a tad bit pricey normally, but I rarely have issues with items going out of stock before they go on sale. I am fairly rough on my jewelry, and the earrings, bracelets, and necklaces I have are holding up well over the last year or so.

    gold necklacependant necklacegold earringsBracelets

    Patagonia

    Level 3
    M WLevel 3 19 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Works for Patagonia

    Firstly, I want to clarify that I have not worked for Patagonia directly, but I used to work for a retail store that sold A LOT of Patagonia. Because of that we got A LOT of discounted Patagonia clothing and gear. Now that the disclaimer / clarification is aside...I love Patagonia's brand marketing, their eco-friendly movements, their lifetime repair program, and their resale website. I think the overall quality of the products is on par with other outdoor brands with similar pricing. The second most common complaint we heard at our store was that the famous Nanopuff jackets tear easily if you run into something sharp (such as keys in your pocket). It is a fairly sensitive fabric for being an outdoor jacket, but they acknowledge that and offer free repairs for it. The most common complaint was about sizing. Specifically women's sizing, usually in regards to Patagonia's bottoms. I will just put it simply: it's all over the place and the size chart is not very accurate. I think that trying any of their products, particularly bottoms, should be done in-person, in a store, before purchasing. If you have curves DEFINITELY try everything on before purchasing. I have a 25" waist and 36" hips and muscular thighs, and I have exactly one pair of pants from them and they're sweatpants because nothing else fits like an actual article of clothing.

    Women's Puffer Jacketbetter sweaterFull zipPuffy vestJacketquarterzipPulloverTshirtSweaterSynchillaHoodiesBathing suit

    S’well

    Level 3
    M WLevel 3 19 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Works for S’well

    Firstly, I'd like to clarify that I used to work at a retail store that sold a lot of Swell products, not that I was a Swell employee. Having said that, I do love the incredible variety that Swell offers in terms of colors, products, etc. They make fantastic gifts, and there really does seem to be an option for anyone. I take one star off because they're just not quite as durable as some other brands such as Yeti or HydroFlask.

    Swell40oz Traveler

    Sunday Riley

    Level 3
    M WLevel 3 19 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I LOVE Good Genes. Any product that shows results after just one use is amazing in my eyes, and then it continues to show improved results as you continue to consistently use it. The Vitamin C serum showed minimal results for the price and amount used, I feel there's better brands / results from similarly priced options. I don't love the other oils, especially the UFO one. It has a bizarre, almost sticky consistency and I didn't notice much, if any, results after consistent use.

    CEO vitamin C serumLactic acid serum Good Genesultra clarifying oil

    The Ordinary

    Level 3
    M WLevel 3 19 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I really really wanted to love all the Ordinary products I've tried over the years, but consistently they just don't have any effect. Often times they're sticky or hard to layer with other products due to consistency, pilling, etc. I love their pricing, hence the two stars instead of one, but it's hard to justify any price when I give each product a minimum of three months to show any signs of being effective and not a single one of them has been.

    rosehip face oilCaffeine Eye CreamRetinol squalane serum 0.2%Vitamin cHyaluronic Acid 2% + B5 glycolic acidNiacinimide

    Cotopaxi

    Level 3
    M WLevel 3 19 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Works for Cotopaxi

    In addition to owning several Cotopaxi products including several of their bags and fleeces, I used to work at a retail store that carried them. I consistently found that people would return them because they would get damaged (such as rips / tears or snags) or be hard to clean (easily showing stains / marks) or would just look worn out quickly. I found similar issues for the products I owned. While I think Cotopaxi makes eye catching, interesting products, I don't think they're very good quality and I don't think they're worth the money.

    fleeceHip pack

    Bitchin' Sauce

    Level 3
    M WLevel 3 19 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Every flavor is SO GOOD. I like to buy a few of each flavor and have them out for snacking at parties. They're super reasonably priced and so tasty, I always get tons of compliments on them.

    Bitchin’ Cilantro ChiliBitchini' sauce spinnach artichokeBitchin’ sauce chipotle Bitchin’ sauce original

    Tony's Chocolonely

    Level 3
    M WLevel 3 19 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Tasty, reasonably priced, recyclable packaging, and clear ingredients list. I like them for the occasional treat and they fit wonderfully in Christmas stockings as cute gifts.

    milk caramel sea salt 32%

    Rowing Blazers

    Level 3
    M WLevel 3 19 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I have tried Rowing Blazers polos, blazers, bags, wallets, and belts. I love their preppy but also kinda edgy vibes, they do really cool collaborations, and I do think that their products are generally very good quality. I'm deducting one star because I think the prices are exorbitant for the products. Yes, they're good quality, but they're not over-the-moon amazing or unique. The other reason for the one star deduction is that their sizing charts are useless. They do have them on most pages where they're relevant, but it's often not the correct size category for the product or the sizes available to purchase aren't shown on the sizing chart.

    Everlane

    Level 3
    M WLevel 3 19 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I have only bought Everlane when they’ve been on sale, but the pants and button up shirts I have received have been wonderfully good quality and true to the size chart. I still want to try their jeans, but their basics are solidly good.

    sweatersPantsjeansButton downs