Reviews

    Thrive Market

    Level 1
    Gina CLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Thrive provides a lot of convenience, and the types of product that I love-- but I wish they had a better variety of international/ethnic ingredients that I have a hard time finding at the grocery store. A lot of the time, I think "I should just do a pickup order at the grocery store" and it saves me money over thrive.

    Momofuku

    Level 1
    Gina CLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I've tried the noodles and the chili sauce, and both are ok but not worth the price.

    Momofuku noodles and chili sauceSoy & Scallion Noodles

    Bitchin' Sauce

    Level 1
    Gina CLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    This is a good, kid-friendly vegan dip that always goes well on a charcuterie platter or at a picnic. I wish the flavors were a little more compelling, but we like the chipotle and bombay ones. The spinach artichoke is, in my opinion, not great.

    Bitchini' sauce spinnach artichokeBitchin’ sauce chipotle Bitchin’ sauce original

    Kiwi Co

    Level 1
    Gina CLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    We had the Kiwi subscription for one year for my 6-year-old. She loved getting a new box every month and doing the activities, but the amount of plastic waste in the subscription boxes was hard to stomach-- everything is individually wrapped in tiny quantities, and generally you end up throwing away the project after a couple of months, too. I couldn't handle the waste, so we canceled our subscription.

    Hydroflask

    Level 1
    Gina CLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    My Hydroflask water bottle is going on 10 years strong, with only one small dent where I dropped it on a curb. These things are made to last.

    Yeti

    Level 1
    Gina CLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I love Yeti mugs and water bottles, we have one each for every member of the family. They keep liquids hot or cold, last forever, and are easy to wash. My one complaint is that, over time, coffee mugs do get stained and appear to retain discoloration.

    Patagonia

    Level 1
    Gina CLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Everything about Patagonia is high-quality: Their customer service, their worn wear program, their repair program, the quality of the materials, and the methods of construction. I own several of their pieces, and they're my go-to clothing for running, hiking, skiing, and biking in all conditions.

    Women's Puffer JacketJacketPullover

    Stasher Bag

    Level 1
    Gina CLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    We now have a "Stasher drawer", we use these things so much. For everything from school lunches to more affordable slopeside snacks, these stay sealed, don't stain, and hold up over time. Once, random holes appeared in one of my bags, and Stasher replaced it with no fuss.

    5 packReusable bagSandwich bag

    Native

    Level 1
    Gina CLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    This is a natural deodorant that actually does last all day, and the scents are amazing. Given its ethos, however, more environmentally friendly packaging--specifically, the deodorant stick itself--would make this a 5-star product.

    deodorant

    Fly by Jing

    Level 1
    Gina CLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Received a free product from Fly by Jing

    I love that this is a true Sichuan pepper oil. The nutty toasty notes and the spice are spot on.

    Sichuan Chili Crisp