Reviews

    Ouai

    Level 4
    Leann GLevel 4 31 Reviews

    5 days ago

    I’ve got to hand it to OUAI—when it comes to hair care, they’ve got me wrapped around their sulfate-free little finger! I’ve tried the shampoo, conditioner, body wash, scrub, and even the extra strength cream conditioner. Let me tell you, my bathroom looks like a shrine to OUAI The shampoo and conditioner work wonders on my hair, making it feel like I just left a salon. The only thing I wish is that they had a bit more scent. Don't get me wrong, I love subtlety, but a bit more "oomph" wouldn’t hurt, you know? Suprised people say its weak! And let's talk about their other products! The body wash and scrub are staples in my self-care routine. But wait, it gets better—OUAI makes an insanely high-priced dog shampoo, and of course, my pampered pup has it. Honestly, I think he begs for bath time just to flaunt his luxe lifestyle. Picture this: my dog giving me those “puppy eyes,” basically begging me to use his $30-a-bottle shampoo. I can almost hear him saying, “Only the best for me, human!” 😂

    Ghia

    Level 4
    Leann GLevel 4 31 Reviews

    5 days ago

    I’ve been enjoying Ghia for a couple of years now, and while it's become a staple in my fridge, it's certainly had its ups and downs. When I first tried it, I didn't realize you need to mix it with something like sparkling water. Honestly, my initial sip was a bit of a shock—let’s just say I wouldn't recommend drinking it straight! But once I added some fizzy water, the flavors balanced out beautifully, turning into a delightful, refreshing beverage that feels sophisticated and satisfying. That being said, let’s talk price. At $38 a bottle, it’s not exactly a budget-friendly option, especially considering you need to mix it with something else to get the full experience. Hosting a party with Ghia can quickly turn into a pricey affair, and even just keeping it stocked for a casual sip can strain the wallet. Now, for the real kicker: the bottles themselves. I’ve bought around 12 bottles over the past two years, and in 9 of them, either the cork broke off into the bottle or the top lid came off entirely. Talk about frustrating! I've started saving old working tops just in case, but if you don’t have that backup, you’re pretty much shit out of luck.

    Magic Spoon

    Level 4
    Leann GLevel 4 31 Reviews

    5 days ago

    I recently handed over a small fortune to try Magic Spoon Cereal, and let's just say my wallet and taste buds have been on a roller coaster ever since. First off, Magic Spoon must have real magicians setting their prices because they pulled a disappearing act on my bank account! Seriously, I half-expected the cereal box to come with a golden ticket to Willy Wonka's factory for what I paid. Now, about that taste. The first bite had me cautiously optimistic—crunchy with a hint of nostalgic flavor from my Saturday morning cartoons. But then the aftertaste hit me like an unexpected plot twist in a bad movie. It's like they sprinkled in a dash of "What the heck is that?" just to keep things interesting. I can't quite put my finger on it, but it lingered in my mouth like an unwelcome guest. Magic Spoon Cereal is for those who enjoy a pricey gamble and have a tolerance for quirky aftertastes. I’ll be saving my money for something a bit more down-to-earth—and less magical. Abracadabra, overpriced cereal, be gone!

    Bachan's

    Level 4
    Leann GLevel 4 31 Reviews

    5 days ago

    I recently tried Bachan's Japanese-inspired barbecue sauces, and while there are certainly some standout qualities, there are also some aspects that might not be for everyone. The first thing that struck me was the authenticity of the flavors. Each sauce has a unique blend of ingredients that deliver a rich, savory experience, perfect for grilling, marinating, or even as a dipping sauce. It's clear that a lot of care and expertise have gone into crafting these sauces. However, I couldn't help but notice the high sugar content. While the sweetness complements certain dishes, for my palate, it was a bit overpowering. If you prefer your barbecue sauces on the sweeter side, you might find Bachan's to be just right. But if you're someone who likes more balanced or less sugary flavors, this might be a touch too much for you. Overall, Bachan's excels in delivering authentic, complex flavors with high-quality, all-natural ingredients. Just be prepared for a significant dose of sweetness.

    Muji

    Level 4
    Leann GLevel 4 31 Reviews

    7 days ago

    I've always been a fan of simplicity and quality in my home essentials, which is why MUJI has become one of my go-to stores. Their minimalist approach to design and their commitment to affordability make it easy to find everyday items that are both practical and aesthetically pleasing. One area where MUJI really excels, in my opinion, is their range of bathroom necessities. I absolutely love MUJI's cotton pads. They're soft, durable, and priced very reasonably. Whether I'm using them as part of my skincare routine or for quick touch-ups, they get the job done without any fuss. Moreover, they don’t leave behind any lint, which has been an issue with cotton pads from other brands. Another standout is their collection of small but essential items that are perfect for a guest bathroom. For instance, their sponges are simple yet effective, and they come in neutral tones that fit nicely into any bathroom decor. Additionally, their toothbrush holders, soap dishes, and mini storage containers help keep the space organized and clutter-free, which my guests always seem to appreciate. The quality of MUJI's bathroom products is consistently high, and the prices are such that I can stock up without feeling the pinch

    Spindrift

    Level 4
    Leann GLevel 4 31 Reviews

    7 days ago

    I recently decided to give Spindrift Water a try after hearing a lot of buzz about this sparkling water brand. Given its reputation for using real fruit juice and promising a refreshing, natural taste, I was excited to find a healthier alternative to sugary sodas and artificial sparkling waters. However, my experience turned out to be quite different from what I anticipated. Firstly, Spindrift comes in a variety of flavors, such as Lemon, Raspberry Lime, and Grapefruit. On the initial sip, the taste is indeed refreshing and authentic, with a clear burst of real fruit flavor. It doesn't have the overly sweet or synthetic taste that you often find in other flavored sparkling waters. I appreciated that aspect and had high hopes for it as a new staple in my fridge. However, the aftertaste is where things took a turn for the worse. Sadly, each flavor I tried left an odd, unpleasant aftertaste that lingered far too long. It was almost as if the water had an off-putting, slightly bitter finish that clashed with the initial fruitiness. I found this aftertaste to be quite gross and very distracting from what should have been a simple and refreshing beverage experience

    Homesick

    Level 4
    Leann GLevel 4 31 Reviews

    7 days ago

    I recently noticed a change that has me somewhat disappointed—specifically, the strength of their scents. In the past, Homesick Candles filled my space with vibrant, evocative aromas that perfectly mirrored their descriptions. Whether it was the crisp, chilly air of a winter's night or the warm, inviting scent of a cozy cabin, each candle seemed to capture its intended vibe effortlessly. Unfortunately, with the most recent batch I've purchased, the scents seem to be significantly less potent. For instance, I recently bought their "Beach Cottage" scent, which used to transform my living room into a serene coastal retreat. This time, however, the scent was so faint that it was barely noticeable unless I was standing right next to the candle. Similarly, the "Paris" candle, which once filled my space with the fragrant notes of café au lait and freshly baked croissants, now offers only a subtle hint of its former glory.

    Poppi

    Level 4
    Leann GLevel 4 31 Reviews

    7 days ago

    I've always been on the lookout for drinks that are both delicious and healthy, so when I stumbled upon Poppi Soda, I was eager to give it a try. Poppi promises the flavor and fizz of traditional soda while infusing the benefits of apple cider vinegar (ACV) and other natural ingredients. After trying a variety of their flavors, I can confidently say that Poppi lives up to the hype. Poppi offers a range of enticing flavors, from classics like Cola and Root Beer to fruitier options like Raspberry Rose and Strawberry Lemon. Each can is a burst of unique, delightful taste. My personal favorites are the Orange and Ginger Lime—the former is a zesty, citrusy delight, and the latter carries a refreshing kick that’s perfect for a midday pick-me-up. One of Poppi's main selling points is its health benefits. Each drink contains a small amount of apple cider vinegar, which is known for its probiotic properties and digestive health benefits

    Necessaire

    Level 4
    Leann GLevel 4 31 Reviews

    3 months ago

    washes off nicely, doesn't leave any residue but the scents could be stronger

    JAJA Tequila

    Level 4
    Leann GLevel 4 31 Reviews

    3 months ago

    smooth and good to mix drinks with!