Reviews

    Wuka

    Level 2
    Noella KLevel 2 14 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I love my WUKAs! Recommend them to everyone with a period that I know. Have got 8 pairs which is more than enough but sometimes I scroll on the site just to dream.... Originally got these as a gift for somebody else, who really enjoyed them, and then decided to try them out. I used to use a cup as I loved "not feeling like I was using a period product" but these go one step further. The only context in which I now choose my cup over my WUKAs is... when I've run out of clean pairs. Seriously. I have tried their classic pants as well as some of the ~cuter designs and have no complaints - the fit is nice and snug, you cannot see them through clothing, there is virtually no smell even on heavy days, and the surface stays nice and dry. They are so absorbent it usually takes me minutes to rinse them out until the water is clear! The original 3-pack I bought has been fail-proof for the past 3 years and I don't think it will need replacing for another couple at least. Love. And the pricing is unbeatable.

    NOUGHTY

    Level 2
    Noella KLevel 2 14 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Hair - yes, worth the money. Have been using the to the rescue range and generally have noticed less dryness and really good strength/health overall. To the rescue 1L shampoo: a big fan! have been using this for about one month and had to adjust to less foam than what I am used to -- and it turns out a little goes a long way! have not had flaky/dry scalp in between washes, which is a good sign, and of course the product goes well with the leave-in which I already use To the rescue 1L conditioner: also really great - doesn't give as much "slip" as classic conditioner straight away - (the To the Rescue leave-in is great for this though) but after leaving in for a few minutes, leaves my hair very moisturised and soft To the rescue treatment mask: my weekly godsend. When on holiday I actually only take this and use as a regular conditioner or as a leave-in mixed with water, and it literally doesn't matter what shampoo I use - it just makes everything turn out okay. Love the versatility of this product and if you're not sure what to spend on then this is the one. Very long lasting as well - 1L shampoo/conditioner: ~2 months for 2 people (shampoo used daily, conditioner 3-4x/ week) - could easily last just one person 4/5 months To the rescue mask: 3/4 months per pot for one person, used generously 1x/week and in smaller amounts occasionally in the week MINI to the rescue leave-in, used every month, has lasted me over 2 months.

    Homethings

    Level 2
    Noella KLevel 2 14 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I wish I thought it was worth it - but if you are frugal - it is not. TLDR: After a month of use - I do not think that the cleaning sprays and washing up liquid will be repurchased. In terms of the dishwasher tablets and laundry tabs - they do a great job but ecover is cheaper!! Got the starter kit so tried everything - and the main cons are product size and scent - outdone/outlasted by Method, which I was previously using and which also happens to cost less :/ Washupthings, baththings and allthings are particularly dissapointing, all nearly finished after just 4 weeks of use despite us often following up / boosting cleaning with other products as these didn't feel like they cut it. The nozzle of dishthings probably could do with a squeeze redesign over the pump as well, as this often gets clogged and leads to waste as the product sprays somewhere random instead of onto the sponge. It's a shame because I think Homethings probably have more to offer than other similar refillables, but if your main priority is eco-clean that smells good, more mainstream options will last you longer.

    Function of Beauty

    Level 2
    Noella KLevel 2 14 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Got a couple of shampoos and conditioners 3 years ago and ran out last year. Still have the serum. I genuinely miss it and am going back as soon as I finish my current shampoo/conditioner. I have coily/curly hair (type 4) and while using FOB I had bounce, smoothness and shine! I am fairly active but was able to beat frizz despite sweatiness, and enjoyed the faint but lovely scent it left on my hair. I might have gotten lucky with my formula as I see lots of people didn't have this experience but I'd definitely recommend trying different ingredients if you weren't happy the first time. The price can be prohibitive but it really lasts you. Get pumps for the bottles to save product.

    Glossier

    Level 2
    Noella KLevel 2 14 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Boy brow is really, really great and I'll keep buying it, but in terms of the rest, it feels like a big price to pay for "no makeup" makeup, that is true to itself. As in, there's not much going on, which is fine if you just want slight coverage/tint, but it's not necessarily going to be super noticeable. So it depends on what you are going for. Just a boost to your features? Then it does the job, but I don't think it's worth the price for that.

    BAGGU

    Level 2
    Noella KLevel 2 14 Reviews

    7 months ago

    All the cool kids have baggus! Loved having it in my pocket in case I do a little unplanned shop during an excursion. Unfortunately lost mine after a really good run (~4 years?), and definitely notice the difference between being able to have a lightweight foldup option vs having to carry an empty fabric tote as I now sadly do.

    Muji

    Level 2
    Noella KLevel 2 14 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I always knew of Muji stationary, and used the mechanical pencils in school, but the household stuff is even better in my opinion! The essential oil diffuser is great, it covers a large area and the Muji oils smell awesome and leave a long-lasting subtle scent too. I also really like the feel of the stoneware bowls. Haven't tried any of the clothing but Muji is one of my go-tos for foolproof, safe gifts - either stationary or mugs/homeware and even snacks.

    Salt and Straw

    Level 2
    Noella KLevel 2 14 Reviews

    7 months ago

    oh my gawd. So delicious, all of them. The first indicator is the vanilla ice cream- decadent, unctuous, rich, and NOT TOO SWEET. This is always a green flag for an ice cream place. For those who like a more savory/salty ice cream, they've got what you need. For those who like spice: same. Vegan? You're covered. Every single box is ticked. The line out the door isn't just hype- it's also locals coming back from more. Very good (as in hefty) portion size as well, and you can try lots before you buy. Love <3

    Bitchin' Sauce

    Level 2
    Noella KLevel 2 14 Reviews

    7 months ago

    My brother is obsessed - curry is his fav. Staying with him right now. Have had these with chips as a dip, but also used some in a pasta salad (green onion sauce) and it worked really well!! Would recommend, though they are a bit pricey, so I'm not sure I'd buy them for myself lol.

    Oatly

    Level 2
    Noella KLevel 2 14 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I don't really like oat milk. My roomates do love the Oatly milks though, esp. the barista milk for coffee. HOWEVER, the yogurts, cream, and creme fraiche from Oatly are regular staples in my fridge. Really great tastes, nice and neutral, and the perfect amount of fat for a satisfying addition to your meal. I especially like how the yogurt is nice and tangy as a lot of plant based yogs don't have much taste IMO. If you're disappointed with most plant-based creams/yogurts give the Oatly ones a try - usually really well-priced as well.