Reviews

    Lululemon

    Level 3
    Robyn SLevel 3 16 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Love Lululemon! I used to buy all my sports kit from here as there was one near my office. It is on the pricey side though and you can get similar quality in other shops at more competitive prices. I particularly like the leggings with the pockets as when I’m running I need somewhere for my phone and my keys! They also do great accessories ( I have a lovely scarf that can be a scarf or a snood).

    Leggings

    Ray-Ban

    Level 3
    Robyn SLevel 3 16 Reviews

    3 months ago

    In my opinion this brand does some of the best aviators. I love how delicate these glasses are but also how they come in so many colours. The variety of colours mean you can find a pair that really suit you and also suit your colouring. These are my “dressed up” sun glasses!

    Tatcha

    Level 3
    Robyn SLevel 3 16 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Tried their water cream. I have combination skin and find moisturisers quite tricky. I need hydration but also need to manage my shiny tzone . This moisturiser is great. Feels very lightweight, skins in easily and is good under makeup. It’s not cheap but you don’t need much and could use a different moisturiser in the evening if you wanted to. I’d suggest trying to get a sample ahead of purchase to see it it’s for you.

    water cream

    Sniph

    Level 3
    Robyn SLevel 3 16 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I tried their monthly subscription for quite a long time. I enjoyed getting a new scent every month and trying a new brand with no commitment. The idea is great and I also bought a couple of gifts. Unfortunately I didn’t find any perfume I was wedded to and maybe my quiz put me in the wrong category but I never purchased anything full size. Also I found the delivery very slow and I often had to chase to find out when my item would arrive and a few went missing. Love the different coloured atomiser covers though!

    CeraVe

    Level 3
    Robyn SLevel 3 16 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I’ve used their serum and moisturiser. I have to say this brand is very affordable and given it was recommended by dermatologists I thought I might as well. The serum was nice, felt nice on the skin and sank in very well. The moisturiser was a bit heavier and as I have combination skin I didn’t really get on with it. Might be better for drier and sensitive skin. I’d repurchase the serum but don’t think it’s as strong or effective as more potent products out there.

    SerumMoisturizing Cream

    MERIT

    Level 3
    Robyn SLevel 3 16 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I’ve so far tried the red lipstick which apparently suits everyone and the brow gel. The brow gel isn’t really doing it for me. It’s quick and they look better but I prefer a darker and more precise brow. The lipstick is nice, good colour and has some staying power but it’s not as wearable day to day as I’d thought. They came with a free makeup bag that I didn’t like and was useless. Id be keen to try a couple of other products as I like the idea of a 5 minute face.

    Starface

    Level 3
    Robyn SLevel 3 16 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I don’t use these for acne, I use them occasionally when I have a spot I need to dry out or a big bump! They work well and seem to stop it getting worse. I use at night and they are very sticky and stay in place. You look like a bit of a weirdo with a big yellow star on your face though.

    Waterdrop

    Level 3
    Robyn SLevel 3 16 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I started using waterdrop years ago and found the product really innovative. I’ve always struggled to drink my recommended amount of water each day and this helps mix it up a bit so I don’t feel like I’m having “plain” water. I have tried the little drops for cold drinks and the hot tea. Mostly I enjoy them but there are a couple of flavours that aren’t for me. They are really handy to carry around and I also have some in the office. They can take a while to dissolve though so you do need to wait. I notice they have launched new lines lately including new flavours and energy drinks so I’m keen to try those. Definitely worth a go if you struggle to drink plain water, but you might want to try a few flavours to find your favourites. Perhaps more mixed boxes would help so new people don’t have to commit to just one flavour?

    Function of Beauty

    Level 3
    Robyn SLevel 3 16 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I tried the bespoke shampoo and conditioner and loved the idea of this and the ability to bespoke the fragrance etc. The products were ok, but can’t say I would write home about them or that they did anything magical to my hair. It felt a little style over substance. They have expanded their product range since I last purchased so it may be worth another try.

    Rare Beauty

    Level 3
    Robyn SLevel 3 16 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I can’t rave about this brand enough. Every product I have tried I have really enjoyed and the price point and colour options are really good too. I really like their blusher and I’m in the process of working through some of their primers. Im not convinced I’m a lover of a primer but I’ll keep trying! If you are are fan of a liquid blush then do give soft pinch a try.