Reviews

    Scrub Daddy

    Level 1
    Kim BLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Scrub Daddy is useful for removing dried up cat food from bowls. You don't have to scrub as hard as you would with other scrub sponges. However, like most sponges, it does get stuff stuck in it. I like that it gets the stuck on food off but doesn't damage the surface of the dishes.

    Native

    Level 1
    Kim BLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Their Coconut Vanilla Deodorant smells AMAZING. I've tried a couple other scents but that is my favorite by far. When I sweat it smells like caramel and coconut. Yes, you will still sweat with this deodorant, unless you are also using an anti-perspirant. Native Deodorant is not antiperspirant, so don't expect it to reduce sweating. I strongly dislike the smell of other deodorants, like Secret or Degree, but Native Deodorant smells great.

    LIVELY

    Level 1
    Kim BLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I have the Busty Bralette and the The No-Wire Strapless Bra. I wear the Busty Bralette when I wear a low-cut dress. It's supportive enough for me, but I can't imagine it being supportive enough for someone who is over a DDD cup. It's comfortable, looks cute, and was reasonably priced. The No-Wire Strapless Bra went in the trash after a couple wears. It stayed up about as well as any strapless bra stays up, but it was very uncomfortable after a couple hours because the boning dug into my sides.

    Casper

    Level 1
    Kim BLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    My husband and I bought a Casper Mattress about 3 years ago. It's comfortable, but it gets very hot at night. When I go to sleep I'm normally chilly, so I put on all the covers. Then a few hours later I wake up sweating and the mattress feels hot. By the time we figured this out it was too late to return it. I would not buy a Casper Mattress again.

    Parachute Home

    Level 1
    Kim BLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Awesome products, good customer service. I bought the Linen Box Quilt a few years ago and it's really nice and very soft. I wash it almost every week because I'm allergic to dust mites. It's held up pretty well, although the seams are starting to come undone and the edges are starting to fray. I would buy it again. I also bought the Classic Turkish Cotton Robe, but it snagged easily if my cats claws came in contact with it. They allowed me to return it for store credit, and I bought a set of the Classic Turkish Cotton Towels instead. They're super plush and soft, but they take forever to dry. They are good as guest towels, but I would not use them every day.

    Everlane

    Level 1
    Kim BLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I like that Everlane is ethically-minded and focused on sustainability. I've bought many items from them: t-shirts, tank tops, shorts, pants, cardigans, and a pair of ballet flats. For the most part, the items are high-quality. I rarely buy full-price items there because they're expensive. I like the return process, which makes it easy to drop off returns at any store that accepts Happy Returns. I love The Pima Micro-Rib Funnel-Neck Tank and The Pima Micro-Rib Scoop-Neck Tee. They are super flattering, comfortable, and well-made. I also like The Texture Cotton Cardigan and The Cashmere Crew Cardigan. Both are very soft and excellent quality. I like their The Organic Cotton Box-Cut Tees, because they're very soft and comfortable. I have them in many colors. However, the stitching started coming undone on a couple of them after only a few wears, which is not what I would expect for a $30 t-shirt. I like The Lightweight French Terry Jogger and The Track Jogger, but all of the sweatpants are asymmetrical. One leg is cut noticeably differently than the other. At first I thought it was a defect, but since they're all like that, I assume it's intentional. Maybe they're trying to save fabric? They were expensive for sweatpants, and the lightweight ones started pilling after a few wears. I still wear them all the time because they're very comfy. I'm not a big fan of their elastic-waist pants. I have the Easy Pant and the Easy Short-Short. I am petite (5'2") and I love that they have pants that are the right length for me. However, the elastic waist is not flattering, and they're not comfy enough to make up for it. I have a pair of the The Italian Leather Day Glove shoes, but I rarely wear them. They are very narrow, even after stretching them on a shoe stretcher for a couple days. I wish they made them in a wider width. They don't have much padding or arch support, but the leather is really soft. I have tried The Cotton Bikini, but I don't wear them because they ride up. I tried The Perform Legging, and although they are comfy, they are not thick enough material to wear as pants.

    Brooklinen

    Level 1
    Kim BLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I love the linen sheets from Brooklinen. They are so soft, even before the first wash. They hold up well to cats scratching them. I've had mine for years. There seem to be some quality control issues. One of the linen fitted sheets suddenly became thin and started disintegrating after a couple years, so we had to replace it. I'm not sure why that sheet disintegrated and none of the others did. I like that the fitted sheet is labeled long side and short side, but I got one where 2 adjacent sides were both labeled long side. The Percale sheets are very soft and cool to the touch, but my cats tore holes in them with their claws, causing the sheets to tear. I don't care for the Luxe Sateen sheets. They're too heavy and get too hot. The lightweight down comforter is still VERY warm. I live in Dallas and I only needed it in the winter when our power went out. Otherwise it's too warm and heavy.

    Vivaia

    Level 1
    Kim BLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I purchased the Pointed-Toe V-Cut Flats (Vienna 2.0) and the Pointed-Toe Ballet Flats (Aria 5°). I love the Vienna 2.0. I have wide feet and bunions, so it's hard to find shoes that are comfortable. The Vienna 2.0 are beautiful and comfortable enough I can wear them all day. I love that they have some give and form to my foot so my toes aren't squished. The only thing I don't like is the heel rubs, so I have to wear band-aids on my heels or I get blisters. That's the case for any shoe I wear without socks though. The Aria 5° started out comfortable, but after a couple hours my bunion started to hurt like crazy! They hurt so bad I had to take them off. I don't recommend that style if you have bunions.

    Article

    Level 1
    Kim BLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I bought the Sven sofa in Charme leather about 5 years ago. It's very comfortable and the leather is the softest leather I've ever felt on a couch. It does show scratches from where my cats scratched it, and stains from where our dog drools on it, but it still looks decent. The main downside of the Sven sofa is that the back cushions need constant re-fluffing and start to sag after a few months. They are not supportive. We addressed this problem a couple years ago by having the back cushions tufted by an upholsterer, and now the back cushions are more supportive and require no fluffing. Since we tufted the back cushions I noticed the bottom cushion tends to slide forward a few inches over the edge of the sofa. After 5 years of use, the seat cushion also became less fluffy, and needed to be re-stuffed. Just like with any down sofa, it loses feathers over time and they become compacted. I bought artificial down on Amazon to re-fluff it, but it's definitely not as comfortable as it was when we bought it. I might try re-stuffing with real down instead. I was surprised when the sofa was delivered to my apartment in the biggest cardboard box I've ever seen. Props to the delivery team for getting it through the door!

    Modkat

    Level 1
    Kim BLevel 1 10 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I bought my Modkat top-entry litter box over 5 years ago and it's still holding up! It's great at preventing litter from scattering all over the floor and it looks really sleek. It came with tarp liners that I soon realized were completely unnecessary. The box is easy to clean and the included scoop works well. My 3 cats all prefer their larger, uncovered litter boxes but one of my cats uses the Modkat litter box almost every day. She weighs 12lbs and she fits in the box fine. It's definitely expensive for something made of plastic, but it's held up well over the years. I would recommend this to someone who wants a luxury-style litterbox that doesn't take up much space and controls litter scatter really well.