Reviews

    Scent Lab

    Level 3
    Charles SLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The scent that was picked based on my quiz was horrible. I had such high expectations that the result was very disappointing. Maybe it’s my fault since it was based on my answers, but either way I am left disappointed with a candle I will never use.

    Pzaz

    Level 3
    Charles SLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Fun concept but a terrible taste. I really wanted to like this product but I have a problem with gross tastes and unfortunately this fell in that category. But, if they reworked the flavor I would give it another chance.

    Ziba Foods

    Level 3
    Charles SLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I loved every Ziba product I tried. I was already a fan of assorted nuts but Ziba really knocked it out of the park on variety and taste. I really love them all. Highly recommend!

    Jolie

    Level 3
    Charles SLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I very much like the Jolie shower head. It was quick and easy to install, and the water pressure is sufficient. Now whether the filter makes a difference I am certainly skeptical on, but the water does have a nicer feel to it than my previous shower head, so I am fully on board. Only negatives for me is that the retail price is a bit high to get started, plus for optimal performance you need to change the filter quarterly, another cost. Even still, my current experience has been good enough that the positives outweigh the negatives so I do recommend.

    Swoon

    Level 3
    Charles SLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I tried the pink lemonade flavor and I just did not like the taste at all. It was not even tolerable. The cost is also way too high for such a bad tasting product, even at a discount. I could not even make it through one can. I had others in my family try and the decision was unanimous, all remaining cans went right down the drain. Maybe the other flavors are better, but at this price I’m not willing to take another gamble.

    The Caker

    Level 3
    Charles SLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I’m not a baker, and I’m certainly not a caker, but the Spiced Carrot Cake Kit by the Caker lets me pretend I am! This was hands down the best carrot cake I have ever had in my life. Mind you I haven’t had many carrot cakes… but still! It was surprisingly easy to make, and the end result was amazing. I was weary of the price tag at first but after tasting this cake, no question it was worth the cost in my book. This one is highly recommended from me!

    Troomy Nootropics

    Level 3
    Charles SLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I love these mushroom gummies! I got the Focus kind as a Thingdrop and liked them so much I purchased two bottles of the Daily afterwards. I can't say for sure they do everything they say, but I sure have been feeling pretty good the last several weeks since I started taking them. Also I don't care for mushrooms at all, so it's nice to be able to get the benefits without the taste/texture of mushrooms.

    Feedback

    I think everyone interested in these should give them a try. They are easy to take and the benefits are remarkable. Highly recommend all the products from Troomy Nootropics.

    Wholly Veggie

    Level 3
    Charles SLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    It wasn't the worst veggie based product I've had, but something about the very almost liquid-like fake cheese inside the Mozzarella Style Sticks was just too much. I think if it hadn't been for that extremely bizarre texture in every bite these would have been ok. Unfortunately because of that could not imagine eating again.

    Feedback

    If you are adverse to strange tastes and textures I would not recommend the Mozzarella Style Sticks. However if you love veggie/vegan food, you might already be accustomed to it and would love these.

    Paro

    Level 3
    Charles SLevel 3 21 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    This is only my personal preference and does not reflect the quality of the product in any way, but I just did not like the taste of any of the Paro products. This was my first time trying South Asian food, but I guess it's just not for me. I always say it's good to try new things, and unfortunately this one was just a miss for me.

    Feedback

    I would suggest only trying this product if you already like South Asian food. If you do not know, I recommend trying something small to get a feel for the taste.

    Motif

    Level 3
    Charles SLevel 3 21 Reviews

    2 years ago

    This is a high quality product that you can really feel in action. Do heed the instructions to use with cool water. I made the mistake of using with hot water and you can REALLY feel it in action that way! Overall it left my skin feeling energized in a way my other skin products never have.

    Feedback

    Echoing other reviews the retail price is the only downside to an otherwise great product. If they could bring the price point down a bit it would become accessible to a larger audience and have a greater impact on the industry. Without that it remains a luxury product with tough competition.