Reviews

    Athletic Greens

    Level 1
    Emily MLevel 1 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    Absolutely disgusting - tastes like artificial bubblegum flavor. Definitely does not taste healthy, natural, or “green”

    Oishii

    Level 1
    Emily MLevel 1 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    I love berries and had been wanting to try the omakase berry for ages but was sadly disappointed. It tasted like one of the better, riper strawberries you would get in a pack of Driscoll’s from the supermarket. Certainly more flavorful and more consistent than your average supermarket strawberry, but definitely not a head above the rest. I’ve had much better strawberries from farm stands and farmers markets in the summer.

    S’well

    Level 1
    Emily MLevel 1 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    The swell water bottle is all about form over function. It looks cool from the outside but really isn’t practical for so many reasons: not dishwasher safe, dents easily, heavy, doesn’t keep cold for as long as other brands, the top is difficult to drink out of and the replacements are imperfect and expensive, and the top is also too narrow for ice. It feels like a water bottle for someone who has never owned a water bottle (hydro flask, Nalgene, etc) before.

    Bombas

    Level 1
    Emily MLevel 1 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    Expensive, but best no show socks I’ve ever tried - by far. I only have a few pairs because of the price, but I find myself reaching for them every time I need no shows, as they’re the only ones that don’t leave me worrying about slippage.

    Flamingo

    Level 1
    Emily MLevel 1 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    This is the best female razor I’ve found. Much better than Billie. I also like the fun colors they release.

    Billie

    Level 1
    Emily MLevel 1 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    I have been so disappointed in my Billie razor. The blades have soap around them, which gets extremely gunky and then sticks out so that the blade is no longer usable. This is a problem in my shower at home, but especially when I travel and try to cover the blade. I also appreciate that the brand is trying to be eco friendly, but they claim this is why there is no tracking on their razor blade deliveries, which I don’t quite understand. I have had frustrating situations where my blades haven’t come on time and there’s no way of tracking them. I much prefer flamingo razors.

    Glossier

    Level 1
    Emily MLevel 1 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    Love their boybrow but wish it came in more shades. They need a dark brown between the brown and black.

    Liquid I.V.

    Level 1
    Emily MLevel 1 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    I like the passionfruit flavor!

    Hero Cosmetics

    Level 1
    Emily MLevel 1 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    The pimple patches are obviously amazing (5 stars), but the full nose strip isn’t (3 stars). While it does work decently well, it’s so uncomfortable to sleep in. It feels extremely sweaty and makes it harder to breathe. I’d much sooner use a biore pore strip for similar and quicker results.

    Craftmix

    Level 1
    Emily MLevel 1 12 Reviews

    a year ago

    Really wanted to like this but it tastes so artificially sweet. Have had an untouched box in my drawer for months after trying it once.