Reviews

    Storq

    Level 3
    Katie HLevel 3 28 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Comfy maternity clothes but $$$. I bought a nursing bra that I don't actually love, but the overalls became the staple of my mid-late pregnancy wardrobe, so while they were pricey, they were worth it for me. I also like the milk storage cooler.

    BIRKENSTOCK

    Level 3
    Katie HLevel 3 28 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Birkenstocks are god's gift to people with feet. Been wearing various Birks for 15 years and I don't see myself stopping anytime soon. The Arizona Evas (the foam ones) were an amazing launch, sooooo lightweight and love that they are waterproof so now we finally have birks that are good for the pool/beach and camping or other activities that require cleaning afterward.

    OLIPOP

    Level 3
    Katie HLevel 3 28 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I keep trying these because people keep promoting them, but I just cannot find a flavor that I don't think tastes bad or, at the very least, weird. And I'm a bit skeptical of the health claims, I think microbiome stuff is very trendy but unclear whether most people really even need this?

    Summer Fridays

    Level 3
    Katie HLevel 3 28 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I have used their Shade Drops mineral sunscreens and the lip butter balm. I really like both of these, I love the lip butter balm - the tint is nice and sheer but buildable. I normally do not reach for mineral sunscreens, but Shade Drops is one of the nicest I've tried - it's pretty lightweight and the tint is nice for evening my skin when I want a little coverage but don't want to wear make up or anything heavy (that said, I am very pale and it's almost certainly going to leave a whitecast on anyone with a tan or darker skin tone).

    Aesop

    Level 3
    Katie HLevel 3 28 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Smells good but overpriced. If I wanted to pay that much, I like their hand soap and hand lotion but wouldn't use their products for proper skincare (eg. face, body)

    Ritual

    Level 3
    Katie HLevel 3 28 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Tried Ritual prenatal and post-natal. The subscription service was really easy to manage, but other than that I disliked: - the fish oil taste lingers - pseudoscience claims (you don't actually need different post-natal vitamins) - misinformation: 1) "clean" marketing is deceptive to consumers as it's a meaningless and unregulated term, and 2) they use (& specifically promote the use of) methylfolate instead of folic acid, despite the fact that folic acid is the only form of folate that has been shown to help prevent neural tube defects.

    Vuori

    Level 3
    Katie HLevel 3 28 Reviews

    3 months ago

    So so soft. So comfy. I resisted Vuori for a long time but once I tried my first pullover, I was hooked. Love that the clothes can be put in the dryer, too, and hold their shape, size, and fabric softness.

    Rhode

    Level 3
    Katie HLevel 3 28 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I have tried the Glazing Milk and the peptide lip treatment and love both. Glazing Milk in particular is a very unique skincare product and I both love the experience of using it (feels luxurious and nice to apply, love the texture and silkiness of it) and find it to be very effective at hydrating and soothing my skin. The lip treatment is also really nice but admittedly there are plenty of similar nice products available. For a celebrity brand I find that the Rhode products I’ve tried definitely compete with other modern and quality skincare lines.

    Nori

    Level 3
    Katie HLevel 3 28 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I have both Nori products (I bought the iron, and then got the fabric shaver as a Thingdrop purchase). I really like both for the convenience of them (I always am losing lint rollers and honestly only recently became adult enough to appreciate a fabric shaver to remove pilling on sweaters, etc) - they're mostly pretty easy to use and love not having to have a whole ironing board situation because I don't iron that often. The iron I do think is not super intuitive to use (or I'm missing something obvious), but it works pretty well and is pretty easy to maneuver, as far as ironing goes. The fabric shaver did pretty well as both a lint remover and a fabric shaver/clean up pilling, but it was not 100% effective - there was still some lint and some pilled fabric on the clothes I used it on. Overall I'd give them an 8/10 and am happy with them though.

    Mejuri

    Level 3
    Katie HLevel 3 28 Reviews

    a year ago

    I love Mejuri jewelry. I feel like I was late to the game on this one but for basic everyday jewelry (and fun, different or nicer stuff as well), it's really high quality at an attainable price and wears really well. I have a couple of pairs of earrings and 2 rings that I wear daily and they've held up great, look great, are comfortable/not heavy, and I'm really happy with all of them.