Reviews

    Megababe

    Level 1
    Amanda OLevel 1 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    When it comes to their Le Tush, Body Powder, and Space Bar - I am team Megababe! I absolutely love these products and use them at least once a wee week (if not daily). I actually use the Le Tush mask on my legs during the summer to keep them looking good. The Space Bar I use every time I shower. With the Body Powder, it is clutch for summer months when under boob and back of knee sweat become a real issue. I personally didn't enjoy their Rosy Pits deodorant and found their Happy Pits underarm mask to be a bit too messy for my liking. But I love those three other products so much that it mostly outweighs the ones that I dislike.

    Banza

    Level 1
    Amanda OLevel 1 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I can only speak to the Banza pasta as I've not had their other products. Overall, the taste of it is fine. I do feel like the noodles are less firm/hearty than regular noodles. And I don't mean in terms of how long you boil it. It's more that they seem to fall apart easily even if you try to keep them cooked on the tougher side of al dente. To be fair, depending on your sauces and other ingredients (meats, veggies, etc) the pasta's firmness may be significantly less noticeable. In those situations, Banza pasta is perfect. You can get the nutrients of chickpeas with the comfort of eating a pasta dish. However, if you're only using a small number of ingredients where the pasta's strength and flavor stand out more, you may want to look elsewhere.

    Bombas

    Level 1
    Amanda OLevel 1 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Overall, I love the mission and purpose behind Bombas socks. I think the fact that they help people who are unhoused with their product is amazing. In terms of the actual socks, they are fine. I do think they are better quality than regular socks you could buy at like Target. However, I personally am a bigger fan of compression socks now. If you're looking for better than average socks with a feel-good company mission, then this brand will be a perfect fit.

    Clevr Blends

    Level 1
    Amanda OLevel 1 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I bought the Sleeptime SuperLatte and the Rose Cocoa SuperLatte when they were having a sale on the entire kit. It came with a special scoop and a milk frother. While I originally thought the frother felt a little over the top, I realized it actually blended the latte much better into the hot water than simply stirring. In fact, I started using it for my regular coffee as well. I will say that I didn't find the Sleeptime SuperLatte as sweet as I would like, so I added a small dash of stevia. Adding in a little vanilla powder helped as well. But overall, I really enjoyed sitting down with my lattes in either the afternoon or evening and taking a moment to enjoy them. The taste was unique and I felt like the drinks delivered on their promised benefits.

    Summersalt

    Level 1
    Amanda OLevel 1 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Overall, I really love my Summersalt swimsuit. It's held up really well over the course of at least 3 summers. I live near the ocean and my neighbor has a pool, so I am frequently outside and in the sun and water. I am also religious about wearing sunscreen. So my swimsuit has seen a lot of elements that could wear it out and discolor it (oils, lotions, chlorine, the sunshine, etc). Yet, to date, it's continued to look as good as it did when I got it! With that said, the reason I docked 1 star is because I don't feel like the sizing is consistent across the swimwear. I've tried numerous other styles of suits from their website, but have returned every single one. I wish that there was a way to make the fit more consistent. However, if you're looking for swimwear that will hold up over time and won't leave you feeling like everything is hanging out everywhere, you should give them a try!

    Italic

    Level 1
    Amanda OLevel 1 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Overall, Italic is fine, but I don't know if it's worth it. I have bought a decent number of items from there and enjoyed them. Those items include: my dog's donut bed, her travel carrier, champagne glasses, a meditation cushion, baking pans, my sunglasses, and my teapot. However, every time I have tried the fashion, I have been disappointed. I have yet to keep a single article of clothing because it never fits right. Either it's too big, too small, too short — it's always something. I joined their Bold program with enthusiasm back in 2021 as I loved the idea of premium goods for less. But I don't really feel like it's been that worth it for me. I recently ended my Bold membership because I didn't feel the ROI was worth it. If you're looking for home or pet goods, I would highly recommend theirs as the quality is outstanding. However, for clothing items, I'd suggest looking elsewhere.

    Comrad

    Level 1
    Amanda OLevel 1 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Back in 2021, I had to have major surgery. Part of the recovery was to wear compression socks. I stumbled across Comrad in my search and loved the tie-dye patterns, so I bought some. I started wearing them every day and have never looked back. I also work remotely and am sitting much of the day. And since research has been saying things about how sitting is the new smoking, wearing compression socks (and getting up and moving around) seems critical. I love how Comrad socks are compressive but don't feel like they are trying to strangle my leg off. Plus they have these amazingly soft and fluffy ones that I wear to bed. I usually wait for a sale to buy them, but they are worth the full price. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to get compression socks.

    Away

    Level 1
    Amanda OLevel 1 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I will be honest and say that I haven't taken my Away suitcase through an airport yet, but you know why I am comfortable giving it 5 out 5 stars? Because of their warranty. So last year I bought a hardsided suitcase from another store. It said it came with a 10 year warranty, so I assumed all was good. Fast forward to a year later when I have used it to travel numerous places, and the wheel area breaks inward. No biggie, right? I will just utilize that warranty! Except, imagine my surprise when I went to see what I needed to do to get it fixed and found it that it was only for manufacturing defects. Not your suitcase breaking after only a few trips. We all know the airlines throw bags as they are loading and unloading them. There's no changing that. But having a warranty doesn't really matter if it doesn't cover when the item breaks. That's why when I went looking to buy a new suitcase, I read every warranty page. And only Away had a warranty that covered "any functional damage to the shell, wheels, handles, zippers, or anything else that impairs your use of the luggage." They tell you that "[i]f anything breaks, we will provide a repair kit or replacement." That's what sold it for me. I want to be reassured that no matter what happens to my suitcase, I know that it will be fixed. Especially when you're spending the kind of money that suitcases cost at Away and other similar brands. So if you want a suitcase that you know for a fact will last for years no matter what, then Away is your best choice.

    Girlfriend Collective

    Level 1
    Amanda OLevel 1 11 Reviews

    10 months ago

    I have brand status

    Literally, all of my lounge bras, bike shorts, leggings, and no-show underwear come from Girlfriend Collective. I have a been a fan since 2017 when they first offered their leggings for the price of shipping. Plus I love that they are made out of water bottles. Whether you want compression or want to feel comfy, they have styles that work. I also use their bike shorts under dresses, etc to avoid chub rub. I've had pairs of leggings that I wore daily in the winter when we lived in Boston that are still going strong. That's how well made these are. The best part is that when they do finally meet the end of their run, I can send them back to the company to be recycled!

    Feedback

    Anyone in need of activewear or lounge wear should give them a try. The ONLY thing I haven't liked from them is the way some of the shirts and hoodies are cropped. I love a full length shirt. lol.

    Supergoop!

    Level 1
    Amanda OLevel 1 11 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Every product I have ever tried from Supergoop has been amazing for me! I love the hand lotion, the eye shadow, the face spray, the powder, the unseen sunscreen, the play lotion - all of it! It's expensive but I always feel protected - especially on areas I might not otherwise put lotion (like my eyelids). Absolutely worth the price!

    Feedback

    The only feedback I have is that I wish I could afford more of the products. LOL. But I also know that quality ingredients cost more, so I don't mind paying the higher prices.