Reviews

    Copper Cow Coffee

    Level 1
    Mariah KLevel 1 11 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I tried two different items and both really left much to be desired. The lavender was particularly awful, as it seemed that pouring boiling water on the lavender made it taste burnt.

    lavender pour over coffeeChurro Pour Over Coffee

    Boy Smells

    Level 1
    Mariah KLevel 1 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I adore Les, but after a sample pack where every. Single. Scent. gave me an instant headache, I find myself desperate for different takes on perfume from this brand. I love their packaging. It signals "cool girl" to the max, but the convoluted scent profiles leave much to be desired.

    MERIT

    Level 1
    Mariah KLevel 1 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    The lipsticks make you want to own them all, as the sheer tints are perfectly balmy and come in the chicest packaging. Indulge in the skin glow primer to get a burst of juicy illumination on your face.

    Allbirds

    Level 1
    Mariah KLevel 1 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I have several pairs of slip-ons and tennis shoes from Allbirds. The wool soles have really helped my feet from creating stinky shoes, but I think the brand is growing far too broad for its britches. How many different versions of a tennis shoe does one supposedly sustainable company need? And why aren't staple colors like jet black, navy, etc, always available? I find myself in love with my several pairs and wanting to buy more but easily frustrated by the options. I will say, though, that these have held up far better than another competitor (the more expensive Rothy's). Still, need to replace the soles once a year, at least.

    Billie

    Level 1
    Mariah KLevel 1 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I reach for my Billie razor almost every time I shave, though I find most of their additional products to be unnecessary. The blade and the handle is exceptional in the current razor brand trend, though I will say I prefer the handle of the Athena razor. Some people might find the charcoal in the razor heads to be irritating, but the fact that the heads maintain their slickness for a long time is appreciated.

    BAGGU

    Level 1
    Mariah KLevel 1 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Everything I've purchased from Baggu is an instant hit. The various sizes of the everyday reusable tote bags are constantly in my purse, backpack, or car. They fold so flat and weigh virtually nothing. I can carry immense amounts of weight in them without fear of those suckers ripping. Excellent for gifts, though once you share them you suddenly find yourselves part of a weird, harmless Baggu cult. The prints make me happy and I get compliments on them (bags, laptop sleeve, face masks, etc) all the time!

    Glossier

    Level 1
    Mariah KLevel 1 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Glossier is one of those brands that I ride hard for, but must admit there are some serious flops. Some of the greats: brow flick, generation g, skywash (though some colors are whacky pastel), lash slick, solution, you perfume. Some products that should really be reconsidered: balm dotcom (it's seriously flavored and tinted Vaseline and way over priced), milky oil (burns!), haloscope (felt like it was ripping my cheek off), cleanser concentrate (stinky and stripping). Glad to see them in Sephora, though I wish they had chosen Target as an access point.

    Poppi

    Level 1
    Mariah KLevel 1 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    The raspberry rose is everything I want in a prebiotic soda - a fun flavor, relatively decent nutrition, and aesthetically pleasing. I find myself reaching for a can whenever I need a little treat and finishing it all the way, which sometimes doesn't happen when the drink is overly sweet or thick. Feels light and refreshing.

    quip

    Level 1
    Mariah KLevel 1 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    At first I fell for the quip hype. Sleek design, auto-ship to keep teeth healthy. But this toothbrush isn't really much better than a normal brush for much cheaper. I prefer either using a high-powered electric brush or a simple super soft bristle disposable. If it gets more people to brush regularly based on aesthetics though, then more power to them.

    Scrub Daddy

    Level 1
    Mariah KLevel 1 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    The sponges hold up to a lot of abuse. I typically go for the scrub mommy (dye free) as the dual use is especially convenient. Apparently you can use the "mouth" cut-out for utensils, but I find it somewhat awkward. Need to try the soap dispenser and the scouring pads next.