Reviews

    Paradise Squared

    Level 3
    Sarah LLevel 3 22 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    My shipment was delayed (ordered on 12/22, received on 1/8), and the Paradise Squared team didn't reach out until today to mention anything about the increased shipping time. Think it would have been a better experience if they had said something sooner -- totally understand delayed shipping, especially for a small business around the holidays, but communication is always helpful. FWIW, their Customer Service apologized today. As for the snacks themselves: These are definitely heavy on the coconut flavor (which I personally enjoy). The texture reminds me of a more finely chopped Mounds bar filling (that is to say again - coconut), and the ingredients are great. For me personally, they're a bit high in carbs for an every day snack, but a nice occasional treat. I might repurchase occasionally to switch things up.

    Tower 28 Beauty

    Level 3
    Sarah LLevel 3 22 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Tower 28 makeup slaps and is definitely reasonably priced. I'm a big fan of the lip glosses and have heard great things about the tinted moisturizer, but it pulls a little yellow on my very fair skin. I'm knocking a star because of the SOS spray price. Respect to Tower 28 for bringing hypochlorous acid to the masses, but it's massively overpriced (probably because of branding / selling at Sephora).

    Osea

    Level 3
    Sarah LLevel 3 22 Reviews

    6 months ago

    The Undaria Body Oil is expensive but totally worth it, in my opinion. I have eczema and this helps soothe some of my rashes -- one of the only lightly scented body oils that has successfully not made things worse. Love the glass packaging as well.

    BAGGU

    Level 3
    Sarah LLevel 3 22 Reviews

    6 months ago

    BAGGU has and will always be elite. I've used the reusable grocery bags for many years and have been rocking the Nylon Crescent Bag for a year. They're all easy to travel with, hold a ton, and stay in great shape. (my *one* caveat is a white grocery bag i bought years ago that is now stained a fun yellow color, so just be careful when you're picking out colors!)

    Nuun

    Level 3
    Sarah LLevel 3 22 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I hate drinking sugary sports drinks so was so excited to find nuun. Love that the tablets are easy to travel with, actually taste good, and are much more cost efficient than traditional sports drinks. Shoutout nuun for helping your constantly dehydrated girlies!

    BIRKENSTOCK

    Level 3
    Sarah LLevel 3 22 Reviews

    6 months ago

    BIRKENSTOCKS FOR LIFE. I've been wearing them for about 20 years, and they continue to be my sandal of choice. I have flat, narrow feet and can walk in these all day without any pain. They do take some time to break into, but with proper care, each pair lasts years. Will always be a Birkenstock gal.

    Poppi

    Level 3
    Sarah LLevel 3 22 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Over all, I'm definitely Team Poppi -- I think it's really dependent on flavor and what you like, though! I am a repeat customer for the Orange Poppi. It takes me back to enjoying Orange Fanta as a kid, without the guilt. I also love that it includes probiotics since I am part of the tummy ache club. Over all, totally worth it for a treat soda every few days.

    Good Weird

    Level 3
    Sarah LLevel 3 22 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I've been using the Cold Brew Eye Cream for a few weeks and was pleasantly surprised by the metal applicator, though I personally find that I always have to go back in with my fingers anyway to really get the product to absorb. Luckily, I don't have a lot of discoloration or wrinkles around my eyes (yet, I'm sure), so I can't speak to the effectiveness of combatting those issues. To me, it seems like a perfectly solid eye cream - nothing spectacular, and nothing bad.

    Tony's Chocolonely

    Level 3
    Sarah LLevel 3 22 Reviews

    a year ago

    THIS IS THE BEST CHOCOLATE. Not only does it taste incredible, but the company was founded to combat exploitation in the cocoa farming industry. Tony's has several flavors in their regular line up and also produces limited edition / seasonal flavors throughout the year. Highly recommend their caramel, hazelnut, and holiday peppermint bars!

    Crocs

    Level 3
    Sarah LLevel 3 22 Reviews

    a year ago

    I purchased my first pair of Crocs a few years ago as a half-joke, but they are undeniably one of the comfiest pairs of shoes to throw on (and feel weightless). Recently discovered that they've been adding more trendy styles to their line up which I can't wait to get my hands on. Ultimately went from a Croc hater to a fan. Pro tip: These make the best beach shoes! Just spray them down and voila, no sand.