Reviews

    Kizik

    Level 3
    Marisa OLevel 3 14 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I heard about the brand on an app that connects moms and moms to be. I was looking for comfortable sneakers to wear during my pregnancy I was indecisive about the purchase due to the price point but the promise of comfort and the slip-on design were claims that made me pull the trigger. I got a pair of the Milan sneakers in the bone color. I wore the sneakers for the first time on a trip to Disney and they were a blessing. Now, I don’t take them off. The style also works with different outfits, from dresses to leggings, and the color hasn’t been a problem. They still look white/beige. I really like my sneakers! Something I also enjoyed from the brand, was its active communication to keep me updated about my order. That was great! But now, something I don’t enjoy is that they send me too many emails, and it is not as if I’m going to buy another pair of sneakers after a month of my initial purchase.

    Nuuly

    Level 3
    Marisa OLevel 3 14 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I started using Nuuly for maternity clothes because new options are pricey and you use them temporarily. So far I have really enjoyed the experience. However, I still think the company has some opportunities to improve its service. For instance, in my first rental I received a paired of overalls in poor condition. Even when customer service responded very well about the issue, this was sign that their quality control (if any) needs more attention to detail. What’s more, the company highlights how you don’t need to worry about laundry, they take care of that. Still for the same order, some items had a smell. Not a bad one, but just a smell from someone else. And I wasn’t fan of that aspect either. Still, I find the service convenient and worth the money.

    Babybub

    Level 3
    Marisa OLevel 3 14 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I bought the Bub’s maternity pillow as soon as I transitioned to the second trimester and it hasn’t disappointed. It gives me support on the back and the front allowing me to sleep better and prevent hip or back pain. I give it four stars for two reasons: 1. The pillow comes with a tiny pillow that is supposed to help as back and knee support. While it helps for the back, it is useless in between the knees. I think the size and shape aren’t functional. It is easy to lose during the night. 2. The brand sends too many emails to cross-sell the rest of its products. I didn’t sign up for marketing emails and I’ve tried to unsubscribe.

    Nēmah

    Level 3
    Marisa OLevel 3 14 Reviews

    7 months ago

    The shopping experience with Nemah was great. The packaging is very nice and so their email communication (tone). It is easy to feel connected to the brand’s purpose. I ordered the Luxe mama set on their anniversary sale when I was on my first trimester, and I’ve been using them since then; for around two months now. While it is still too soon to tell how efficient the products are, the ritual of putting them on is very relaxing, and I also feel proactive about the health and look of my skin. I plan on continuing using Nemah’s products during my pregnancy and I’m excited to see how everything turns out during postpartum. Hopefully, I’ll come back and edit my review to say that I don’t have stretch marks or that they are not that visible. My only feedback for the brand so far is that it would be great if they had travel sizes.

    Sheertex

    Level 3
    Marisa OLevel 3 14 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I bought a pair of these tights, wore them one single time and they ripped off while wearing them. I was very excited when I bought them. Their “strength” value proposition is indeed something that makes you try them, but their fake promise leaves you disappointed.

    Imperfect Foods

    Level 3
    Marisa OLevel 3 14 Reviews

    9 months ago

    My experience wasn’t the best, even if I did some research before subscribing. But I guess you can’t trust everything you read on some articles online. The idea of trying new food items and helping minimize waste was very appealing to me. But in practice, the service didn’t meet my expectations. I think the minimum order value (to be eligible for free shipping) is high, this led me to purchase more than my family needed, which in turn resulted in food waste at home. In one occasion, I also ordered a dozen of eggs, when I started using them I noticed that some had some brown, blood-looking spots inside. So this means the company needs to work on quality control with its suppliers. The experience with the eggs helped me to just pull the trigger and cancel the subscription. But oh surprise, I couldn’t do it on my own. Even if I tried following one of their guides to cancel it. Which by the way included buttons that their current website doesn’t have. So I ended up calling and speaking with a client service agent who finally helped to cancel the service. If I’m honest, I feel discouraged to try another subscription of this kind.

    Harry's

    Level 3
    Marisa OLevel 3 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    I introduced this brand to my husband. He only used Head and Shoulders and basic lotion when he felt he needed it. Now, he has the personal care and skincare products from Harry’s. I’m happy to see him taking care of himself and smelling so nice.

    Article

    Level 3
    Marisa OLevel 3 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    I purchased a paired of bookshelves and a coffee table from article. My overall purchase experience was great. There was some assembling required but it was easy and the items seem to be of good quality and durable.

    Bleame

    Level 3
    Marisa OLevel 3 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    Discount code

    I just received my crystal hair eraser and used it right away. I tried to be as gentle as possible and to not rub it too much. The outcome was good. Hair was gone. Yet, I was left with a couple of questions like: what if my hair now grows in different directions? Or, is this truly safe for my skin?

    Feedback

    Bleame should be more transparent about the materials used in the nano-crystals. The skin is our largest organ so it’s important to know what materials or ingredients we expose it to. Something else I couldn’t find in their website is if they are approved by the FDA. Perhaps they don’t need approval but I must say that when products are approved by the FDA this gives me peace of mind. And finally, I think it would be great if the brand could take a step forward and let consumers know what to expect once hair grows back. What are the effects of the crystal hair eraser?

    Warby Parker

    Level 3
    Marisa OLevel 3 14 Reviews

    a year ago

    I bought a pair of Warby Parker glasses back in 2017. I love them so much and they are so durable that I’ve updated my prescription changing only the lens.

    Feedback

    I like supporting brands that align to what I believe in. Warby Parker seems like a good company. Every time I visit the store, the employees are happy and helpful. That’s a good sign. Their glasses have great design and are affordable. While insurance companies don’t cover Warby Parker glasses, I find it totally worth it to pay for the out of pocket. However, it will be useful to have those benefits.