Reviews

    Stasher Bag

    Level 2
    Mary CLevel 2 13 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I find the shape a bit stressful for cleaning, but overall I'm delighted to have Stasher bags. I'm always storing leftovers like a little squirrel and I HATE how much that involves plastic and/or anything single-use. This obviously helps. One day I'll remember to take one with me in my bag when I eat out at a restaurant!

    The Ordinary

    Level 2
    Mary CLevel 2 13 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I mostly love the Ordinary -- democratizing skincare hooray! -- but their vitamin C emulsion texture was so wild I couldn't use it. I guess it's possible I had a bad batch, but I dont think that was the case. I like the AHA peel (a little goes a long way!).

    The Reformation

    Level 2
    Mary CLevel 2 13 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I wait for sales but have loved all the dresses and clothes I've gotten from Reformation. I feel like they helped to make sustainable fashion a thing, so maybe I feel some loyalty here. And their silhouettes are always pretty on point. Some of the materials don't feel luxurious to the touch, kinda hit or miss.

    East Fork

    Level 2
    Mary CLevel 2 13 Reviews

    6 months ago

    We have the coffee mugs and they are the best. They just feel nice and sturdy in your hand.

    Veja

    Level 2
    Mary CLevel 2 13 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Just got my first pair. I was having trouble with foot pain that I assume was plantar fasciitis or something, and these solved that. my ONLY complaint is that they fully squeak when I walk. not sure if that will get better as they get more broken in -- we are like a month in now! I've walked a lot! -- but the squeaking is pretty loud, so I try to wear them on days when I'm not going to be in quiet places and trying to impress anyone....

    Hatch

    Level 2
    Mary CLevel 2 13 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Haven't used all the functionality, but this works great as a sound machine and night light for our kid. It travels easily. It's adjustable on an app on your phone so you can dim it after your kid falls asleep. I have zero complaints.

    Nanit

    Level 2
    Mary CLevel 2 13 Reviews

    6 months ago

    We started out with a different brand of baby monitor, and it drove me crazy. It was (worse quality and) constantly running out of batteries and beeping incessantly. the Nanit is great. I don't LOVE having a wifi-connected monitoring system, but I trust Nanit. It did miss one time when our kid fully jumped out of the crib. But otherwise no notes.

    Ganni

    Level 2
    Mary CLevel 2 13 Reviews

    6 months ago

    In the past few years I've had a new rule for myself: I can only buy secondhand, or new if the materials are recycled/upcycled/etc. Ganni is one of the few brands making things out of recycled materials and also everything they make is something I want to wear. And the things look nice and hold up. 10/10 will buy again.

    Away

    Level 2
    Mary CLevel 2 13 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Received a free product from Away

    THE WHEELS. they make such a difference. the built-in charger is cooler in theory --some airlines have made me take it out in the past?! -- but basically you can run through an airport peacefully with an Away bag and not get derailed by your bag flipping over constantly. well engineered.