Reviews

    Taika

    Level 2
    Jessica CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I mostly have caffeinated drinks for the taste - I don't find that caffeine (or Taika's drinks) has much of an effect on me. Because of that, I wouldn't recommend Taika because I personally didn't like the flavors I tried. There was a weird sour taste.

    Motif

    Level 2
    Jessica CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    To be honest, I didn't notice a huge change in my skin. I used Motif every night to clean my face, then followed up with micellar water to catch anything I missed. I still developed pimples every week, and sometimes felt like the exfoliating ingredient (luffa fruit?) felt quite rough on the skin. My skin is pretty sensitive, and I noticed that I actually started developing less pimples after switching to a gentler, cheaper cleanser from CeraVe. The mask-like texture did feel nice on the skin, but beyond that I don't think I would buy a full-size version of this cleanser.

    All Better Co.

    Level 2
    Jessica CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    To be honest, I don't struggle that much with mosquito bites. I used to get nasty bites as a kid, but I've learned that if I resist the urge to itch for about an hour, I'll eventually forget about it & the itch will stop. So in terms of preventing itching, this doesn't work that well compared to my normal habits. But, I do think it helps a bit with inflammation (or maybe it just covers the redness).

    Feedback

    I wish the sticker was slightly thicker - I've noticed that within a day it'll become quite wrinkly and start to peel.

    Good Molecules

    Level 2
    Jessica CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    Honestly, everything I've tried from Good Molecules just hasn't worked for me. The Yerba Mate Wake Up Eye Gel didn't really impact my dark circles, and the Overnight Exfoliating Treatment didn't make an impact on my pores. The Caffeine Energizing Hydrogel Eye Patches kept slipping on my face and didn't really change my eyes in the mornings. When used on active pimples, the BHA Clarify Gel Cream seemed to make them even worse. And, the Clarify & Cleanse bar didn't help treat my acne, and also was a pain to use & left my skin feeling very dry and stripped. If you want skincare on a budget, I'd recommend The Ordinary over this.

    Feedback

    Product quality

    Rare Beauty

    Level 2
    Jessica CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    I think I love every single product I've bought from Rare Beauty, from the mascara to the liquid blushes. If I ever returned a product, it was just because the color didn't match my skin. The standout product for me is the liquid blush - it's so pigmented and easy to blend. Other liquid blushes are patchy and can dry too quickly, but the Rare Beauty ones are so easy to use with both a brush and your fingers. Love <3

    Feedback

    Nothing :)

    Curology

    Level 2
    Jessica CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    Honestly, I didn't notice a huge difference. I tried Curology when I mostly had issues with texture - I wanted more glowy & moisturized skin. I don't think Curology was the right product for me to use, since they seem to be more focused on treating active acne. The limited steps in my skincare routine (just a custom formula + a cleanser and moisturizer) made it feel like my skin wasn't getting anything, and I didn't notice anything after a few months of use.

    Feedback

    I didn't really enjoy the cream consistency of the formula, and I felt like I was tugging at my skin slightly when applying it. I wish the formula was more of a gel that felt hydrating on my skin.

    Blume

    Level 2
    Jessica CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    I loved Meltdown!! It always makes my skin feel soo plump and moisturized. Once I wore it during the day, and my friend complimented me on how glowy my skin looked.

    Feedback

    The oil blend claims it can do a lot of things (prevent acne, treat hyperpigmentation, etc.), and I'm not sure if I believe all of that. But, it does do an amazing job of moisturizing and making my skin feel soft.

    Pleasing

    Level 2
    Jessica CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    Honestly, the packaging is the most remarkable part of this product. I was immediately intrigued by the marble bulb on top, which is what initially drew me to the product & made me buy it. However, the actual formula isn't really outstanding, and I feel like I could get better coverage from drugstore nail polish.

    Feedback

    Consistency (a bit too thin for my liking - took a few too many coats to look nice on my nails)

    Oatly

    Level 2
    Jessica CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    I'm honestly not a huge fan of oat milk as I've been blessed with the genes to properly digest lactose. However out of the oat milks I've tried, this is one of the more appetizing ones. Obviously not a 1:1 replacement for cow milk, but I liked the texture, consistency, and aftertaste.

    Feedback

    Nothing :)

    Magic Spoon

    Level 2
    Jessica CLevel 2 15 Reviews

    a year ago

    Honestly, very meh. I didn't really like the taste, and it had a weird, gritty texture that you often find in high-protein, low-quality packaged foods. Packaging is very cute, though.

    Feedback

    Taste & texture :(