Reviews

    Hismile

    Level 5
    Melanie DLevel 5 10 Reviews

    10 months ago

    I really like these teeth whitening products. They are gentle and easy to use. The results are pretty good without leaving you feeling like you’ve stripped your teeth and super sensitive. I only use the whitening gel and led light every few months, and then top up with the toothpaste in between. Keep your eye out for a discount as they are usually offering one.

    Mermade Hair

    Level 5
    Melanie DLevel 5 10 Reviews

    10 months ago

    I bought the Mermade Hair blow dry brush and it’s made drying my hair so much easier. You can get a nice smooth finish so quickly without fussing around trying to hold a brush and blow dryer at the same time. I can’t quite get the salon-quality finish, but it does a much better job than I was doing before. Makes your hair look pretty glossy too when you finish with the cool air setting.

    Glossier

    Level 5
    Melanie DLevel 5 10 Reviews

    10 months ago

    I bought some Glossier products when I visited America and I loved them. I wish we could get them in Australia. The stretch balm concealer is so good. Natural looking, easy to apply, feels nice on and blends right in. Love the branding and packaging too.

    Le Labo

    Level 5
    Melanie DLevel 5 10 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Absolutely love this brand. Their scents are so distinctive and unique. The products are luxurious and of the highest quality. Just one spray of the perfume is enough to leave an intense fragrance lingering all day. I love the branding and the aesthetics of the store. My favourite scent is Thé Noir 29 😍

    OLAPLEX

    Level 5
    Melanie DLevel 5 10 Reviews

    10 months ago

    I like the brand and their products but I don’t feel like they made a huge improvement to the condition of my hair. I swim in the ocean every day, so my hair can get pretty dry and tangled. The No 3 hair perfector is probably my favourite product. It does make your hair soft and smooth for a day or so. The shampoo and conditioner was nice to use, but makes my thin hair a bit flat. Same with the No 6 bond smoother. I think it would be great for thick hair though. I do like to smooth a tiny amount of the No 7 bonding oil through my hair to make it shiny. The packing is nice and I enjoy using the products, I’m just not sure they’re the best products for my particular hair.

    The Ordinary

    Level 5
    Melanie DLevel 5 10 Reviews

    10 months ago

    I really wanted to love The Ordinary. I’ve tried so many different products from this brand and each time I’m so excited to see the benefits and changes, but none have really wowed me with the results. They are still nice to use though, and are very affordable. There is a wide variety of products and the website has detailed information about each one. They actually have a really good returns policy where you can get a refund if you’re not happy. I haven’t done that because I wanted to keep using them to see if I’d get the results. But it’s a good option if you’re unsure. It’s worth a try. A lot of other people seem to have really good results with the products.

    Who Gives a Crap

    Level 5
    Melanie DLevel 5 10 Reviews

    10 months ago

    This is my go to brand for toilet paper. I love that the individual rolls can be bought from the supermarket. I just grab 1 or 2 rolls as I need them and they last ages. No wasted space, plastic free, and super cute packaging. Is it weird to say that unwrapping a new roll sparks joy for me? 🤭

    Leif

    Level 5
    Melanie DLevel 5 10 Reviews

    a year ago

    Leif is one of my favourite brands. All of their products smell amazing, are high quality, and are packaged beautifully. I love the Boronia scent which has notes of Oud. Every time I wash my hands with the hand wash it’s such a treat because the formula is luxuriously thick and the scent is rich. The hand balm is thick, rubs in easily, and doesn’t leave your hands sticky or oily. After rubbing it in, the scent is more subtle but it does last. If I put it on at night, I can still smell it faintly in the morning.

    Feedback

    I would like the hand balm to be slightly more oily and nourishing. It feels really nice, but it doesn’t seem to improve dry skin after it has been washed off.

    Remedy Drinks

    Level 5
    Melanie DLevel 5 10 Reviews

    a year ago

    The Remedy kombucha drinks are so refreshing and satisfying. They don’t have that sickly sweet taste of soft drinks. My favourite is the passionfruit as it has the strongest fruit flavour without tasting artificial and is just the right balance of tangy and sweet. The serving sizes are perfect too.

    Feedback

    Definitely try the Passionfruit. Otherwise, the mixed case is a great option because it has 6 different flavours.

    The Beauty Chef

    Level 5
    Melanie DLevel 5 10 Reviews

    a year ago

    I’ve tried all 4 of the Inner Beauty Boost elixirs - COLLAGEN, HYDRATION, ANTIOXIDANT, ADAPTOGEN, and the GLOW Inner Beauty Essential powder.

    Feedback

    Each elixir has its own unique flavour, and they all taste fresh, natural, and delicious. My favourite is the HYDRATION elixir which has a subtle sweet coconut flavour. I love starting every morning with a glass of cold filtered water and a tablespoon of one of the elixirs mixed in. It’s such a treat and makes me feel hydrated, energised, and happy. The elixir is a liquid, so it mixes into the water in one quick stir. So easy. The GLOW beauty powder has a tangy berry flavour. I add 1 teaspoon to my smoothies and it makes them taste so good! I also like to mix a tiny bit into Greek yogurt (a little bit goes a long way with the yogurt) and have that with fresh papaya, almond butter, and coconut flakes for a summer breakfast 😋 I will definitely continue to purchase the elixirs and the powder!