Reviews

    RAO's

    Level 3
    Mary LLevel 3 13 Reviews

    8 months ago

    My most preferred pasta sauce! Grab them at Costco since they come in a 2-pack. I've recently been pairing them with the Banza chickpea pasta and they taste delicious. Love the flavor, not overly salted, and I like how it's slightly chunky from the real tomatoes.

    Thousand Fell

    Level 3
    Mary LLevel 3 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Originally found this brand on Instagram and loved their mission of a circular economy! Bought them as I needed a simple pair of white sneakers that could match anything but comfy enough to commute to work. These have been super comfortable. Had some issues with the sizing from the first order, but customer service was great.

    Feedback

    Can't wait to see what other designs they come out with, really interested in trying the "recycling program" once my shoes are worn out and I need a new pair.

    ŌURA

    Level 3
    Mary LLevel 3 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Had the Oura ring for about 2 months now and it's been helpful seeing the amount of data it would give you. Sleep is something I've been wanting to focus on improving, so I've been using the ring to track trends in my sleep habits, see how things like a late meal impacts it, as well as using it to track my activities too. There's a manual add for workouts which is helpful as I don't wear my ring when using weights to prevent scratches. It's also super simplistic which I love! I usually wear a size 5 ring but the 6 fits me - if you have small fingers, just be cautious during the winter time. My fingers constrict when it's cold out and the ring becomes pretty loose, so just be careful.

    Feedback

    The ring breaks down your sleep data so you can track light, deep, REM, etc. I use it more to see how my sleep has been trending, as some times I'm not sure how accurate it is e.g. it'll tell me my latency (how long it takes you to fall asleep) is <10 min. when on certain nights I know it's taken me an hour to fall asleep.

    Oatly

    Level 3
    Mary LLevel 3 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Switched to non-dairy milk in the past year and Oatly has been a good substitute. Helps make my drinks more creamy. Took a rating down as the the ingredient label is a bit iffy

    Magic Spoon

    Level 3
    Mary LLevel 3 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Pretty tasty! It definitely has a "healthier-protein" taste to it but I don't mind it. Still good enough for me to choose as a healthier alternative to other sugary cereals. Has a good crunch texture.

    Everlane

    Level 3
    Mary LLevel 3 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Got a backpack from Everlane, love that it came in environmentally-friendly packaging (e.g. recyclable box and poly bag). The item was very simple, wish it had more features to make it more functional like a zippered closure vs. just a snap closure.

    Feedback

    Styles are very simplistic, good for basics but not if you're looking for something more than that.

    Banza

    Level 3
    Mary LLevel 3 13 Reviews

    3 years ago

    I buy these as a healthier, higher protein alternative to regular pasta. There's definitely a taste difference but it's not bad.

    trü frü

    Level 3
    Mary LLevel 3 13 Reviews

    3 years ago

    These are really good! I wasn't used to storing them in the freezer so it's a bit harder to take on the go, but they taste a lot better cold. Perfect snack in the summertime. Great ratio of fruit to chocolate, super addicting!

    Recess

    Level 3
    Mary LLevel 3 13 Reviews

    3 years ago

    Tried the peach ginger flavor, it tasted pretty good but didn't feel much different afterwards. Just a good sparkling water.

    Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

    Level 3
    Mary LLevel 3 13 Reviews

    3 years ago

    LOVE Jeni's! I often go to their ice cream shop and the pint-sized ice creams they sell at the grocery stores don't disappoint. I've tried a few flavors now (Brambleberry Crisp is my favorite) and what you buy from the store tastes just as good as the ice cream you get in their ice cream shop. Always creamy and flavorful. Unique flavors are a plus.