Reviews

    Califia Farms

    Level 1
    Makala TLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    If not for being a bit pricey, I would have given Califia a rating of 5. Their almond milk is my favorite, the flavor is so unique and delicious, yummm! I haven’t tried their other products, but I have heard great things about their creamers from friends, and they are always satisfied with Califia’s products, as am I!

    Almond Milk

    Impossible Foods

    Level 1
    Makala TLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I have tried the Impossible Sausages, and they were really great! My meat eating boyfriend even enjoys them, as they emulate authentic meat exactly. The flavor is so strong and delicious, and any vegetarian or vegan would be satisfied! In addition, I love the companies motto of being good for both people and the planet. Would recommend this product to all! I hope to try more of this companies products moving forward.

    sausage

    Simulate

    Level 1
    Makala TLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I enjoyed these nuggets, and I am someone who doesn’t really like nuggets! The product was great, but not for me, hence a score of 3. They resemble the consistency and flavor of authentic nuggets, and they’re delicious when freshly baked. From what I remember of animal-based nuggets, these have a fast food vibe to them. I have tried both the original and the spicy, and they are quite good. The spicy nuggets pack quite a kick, but without much flavor, which I would critique. While they are a bit expensive, I buy them when they are on sale, and they always satisfy me and my boyfriend, who eats meat but couldn’t tell the difference.

    OriginalSpicy

    Hydroflask

    Level 1
    Makala TLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Great product! Having such a reliable water bottle is such an essential in my case. I am always thirsty, and I hate using excess plastic. As someone who drinks a lot of water, this is a great option to reduce my waste output, plus they’re cute and easily customizable! I currently have a small white one, but soon I hope to upgrade to a larger one. 11/10 would recommend!

    Bitchin' Sauce

    Level 1
    Makala TLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I have tried and absolutely LOVE the Chipotle sauce! So delicious and the flavor is so unique! I wish this product weren’t so pricey though… If not for expensive pricing, this product would have received 5 stars!

    Bitchin’ sauce chipotle

    Poppi

    Level 1
    Makala TLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    These are so exciting to try! I refrain from drinking soda and have for a few years now, but these are fun to try. I enjoy the variation of the flavors and the cleaner feel to this alternative soda. I especially like how these are low in sugar. Packaging is beautiful and so bubbly; I save the cans for decoration! So far, I’ve really enjoyed the Ginger Lime, and something about the Raspberry Rose has remained in my mind. I am on a quest to review all of the flavors for my YouTube channel, @makala_t, and so far I have tried the Ginger Line, Raspberry Rose, Classic Cola, and Orange.

    Ginger LimeorangeRaspberry RoseClassic ColaPoppi

    Banza

    Level 1
    Makala TLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    The texture is slightly odd and the flavor is not profound, but this product is high in protein and I like the concept of a pasta alternative.

    Banza pasta

    Liquid I.V.

    Level 1
    Makala TLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    The lemon lime is my favorite! This is a great, super hydrating drink! In my opinion, the flavors are a bit sweet and tend to have more sugar than I’d like (sugar-free versions aside), but they are great for hydration purposes.

    liquid IV lemon lime

    Cards Against Humanity

    Level 1
    Makala TLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    This is such a funny game, likely one of my favorites! Best played with friends…interesting and slightly awkward with family, but fun nonetheless! I love the idea of expansion packs as it allows for greater variation in the game.

    Cards Against Humanity

    Scrub Daddy

    Level 1
    Makala TLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    This is a great product! It fits into tight spaces and large spaces alike, and cleans very effectively! In addition, it’s so cute! No criticism here.

    scrub daddy