Reviews

    Futurewise

    Level 2
    Audrey BLevel 2 14 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I bought the Slug Balm via ThingDrop. Loved the packaging (5/5)! I was surprised by the consistency at first because I usually associate slugging with a Vaseline/Aquaphor consistency. It was looked solid like a balm but was very malleable once you got it on your fingers. I love using it on nights when I shower and use a retinal to really moisturize and lock-in those skincare ingredients. A little goes a long-way, and as it warms up it gets easier to spread. If you're an occasional slugger the Slug Balm is a good option, but if you do it frequently it would be more cost effective to stick with Vaseline. As with all products used with slugging, this one is no different: your pillow case will get greasy if you sleep on your side/stomach.

    Balm

    Poppi

    Level 2
    Audrey BLevel 2 14 Reviews

    2 months ago

    So I appreciate the idea of a "healthier" soda, however, I think their take on classic sodas have mostly missed the mark. Classic Cola was blah. It tasted a little bit like a regular coke, but all the other tastes mixed in made for a beverage I'll skip. Doc Pop was atrocious. I honestly can't believe it made it out of the product testing stage with that cough syrup-forward flavor. Root Beer was the only one that was kind of good. I've had better root beers, but I could see picking this one up on occasion if only to save 100kcal. I'll try the fruit ones next, maybe they've figured those out...

    doc pop

    Heyday Canning Company

    Level 2
    Audrey BLevel 2 14 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The Kimchi Sesame Navy Beans were excellent. I made the lettuce wrap "recipe" from their website,, and it tasted delicious. I honestly never think to cook with beans, but this can has inspired me to incorporate them more. I would definitely buy again IF I had a coupon. The price of $5.50 for 15oz of beans is very pricey! Twenty-eight ounces of Bush's Original Baked Beans only costs $3.39. I hope they can scale their production in a way that brings down the cost per can since I don't think I see these beans becoming a household staple at these prices.

    kimchi navy beans

    Canopy

    Level 2
    Audrey BLevel 2 14 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The Canopy Bedside Humidifier is a VERY expensive humidifier. Canopy recommends you replace the filter every 5–7 weeks. The filter replacement subscription will send you one filter every 45 days. The filters cost $10. Tax and shipping brings the price to ~$14. This means the yearly cost to maintain this humidifier is $112. If you only use it in the winter, then it's closer to $42. You might think you could save money by only running the humidifier at night and thus replacing the filter every 12 weeks, but in order to do that, you would have to refill the tank halfway every night so that it will stop running when it runs out of water. If there is any water left in the tray, it will keep running because standing water could cause mold to build up. It's not clear in the instructions that this is the case, so I spent awhile wondering why the humidifier kept turning on after pressing the off button. The change in humidity in the room was at best 5%. Without a humidifier, my room remains around 36% humidity in the winter. For the initial cost, you would think a sensor would be included, so you could set a % humidity for the room. Given my experience, I would choose a Levoit humidifier over Canopy. Levoit always ranks in the top three on Good Housekeeping and Wirecutter. - Their filters are $10 for a pack of 10 - Their run time is often 60H instead of 36H depending upon the model. - They can be turned off with water still in them - Many come with an app to adjust and track the humidity level All of these features and the models come in at $50 - $100! The only real pluses with Canopy is the lack of mist (which I don't believe mist is inherently bad for a humidifier), and it's more aesthetically pleasing than most humidifiers.

    Bedside Humidifier

    Modibodi

    Level 2
    Audrey BLevel 2 14 Reviews

    5 months ago

    ModiBodi is a superior period underwear brand. I was previously a user of Thinx, but after being repeatedly underwhelmed my next order was ModiBodi. Their underwear is soft and highly absorbent. It's also very secure when I put it on so no leaks at all. Their most absorbent brief lasts me all day on my heaviest days.

    Thinx

    Level 2
    Audrey BLevel 2 14 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Thinx was the first brand of period underwear I ever bought. I purchased their signature Hipster styles, their active style, and their seamless bikini. All of the styles I bought had slight fit issues. They either sat too low on my hips or were too tight in the leg or waist band. They absorbed the amount of blood they said they would on the website, but none of them would last long on a heavy day. My main dislike of the Thinx brand came with the news stories of PFAS being found in the fabric they use. For a brand that is supposed to be more environmentally friendly, you would think it would be safe for human use as well.

    Hiphugger

    Glamnetic

    Level 2
    Audrey BLevel 2 14 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I have ordered their magnetic lashes on two separate occasions. I have never been able to successfully attach them no matter how many video tutorials I've watched. I also find all of their lash styles to be over-the-top. I don't believe they have a basic set of lashes that adds a little more volume and density without looking like I'm trying to dress in drag.

    Magnetic Eyelashes

    Ben & Jerry's

    Level 2
    Audrey BLevel 2 14 Reviews

    5 months ago

    When it comes to picking up a late-night pint of ice cream, Ben & Jerry's is always the right choice. I love their Chocolate Fudge Brownie flavor the most. While their prices are higher than most other brands, I love supporting a company that is invested running every aspect of its operations in a highly ethical and thoughtful manner.

    Hero Cosmetics

    Level 2
    Audrey BLevel 2 14 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Hero Cosmetic's pimple patches are some of the best on the market. I've tried some Korean brands that work well, but they don't stick as well as the Mighty Patch. Their nose patches also work very well and have extreme sticking power. While I've opted to use Round Lab's Birch Juice Sunscreen, I would go back to using Hero Cosmetic's Force Shield if I needed an everyday physical SPF. The only product I felt was a dud was the Rescue Balm + Color Correct because I didn't notice any faster healing. If the brand could make any improvement it would be their price per pimple patch. Many Korean brands with their own lines of pimple patches cost half of what Mighty Patch goes for.

    Mighty PatchRescue Balm + Color CorrectNose patch

    Billie

    Level 2
    Audrey BLevel 2 14 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Billie sucked me in years ago with their clever marketing campaign featuring actual body hair. Their razors are light and easy to maneuver. I love the wall mount and the travel case they provide. I only wish their blades allowed for a closer shave for my armpits.

    Razor CoverRefill BladesBillie razor