Reviews

    Secrid

    Level 1
    Logan LLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    I bought this wallet for my partner about four (I think? It's been a hot minute) years ago now, and he loves it. It's his only wallet and he's not the type to be easy on the things he uses every day, so needless to say it's taken quite the beating and has held up incredibly. I was a bit worried the flipping mechanism(?) would break, but it hasn't, so don't let that stop you from purchasing! I can't speak to the leather as I only bought him what they call the 'card protector' baseline.

    Native

    Level 1
    Logan LLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    The scents are great! For a natural deodorant, it's pretty good. *Not an antiperspirant, so keep that in mind. I still would say it doesn't work well for heavy sweaters, or high summertime. I find no natural deodorant is very good for existing in heat, but then again I don't carry them around with me to reapply.

    Allbirds

    Level 1
    Logan LLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    I have a lot to say about these shoes, but I'll start with I love them. I've had them for a few years now and they're still just as comfortable as they were the first time I put them on. The do get a worn look rather quickly (i have the wool kind) simply because that's the nature of wool. But! They're easy to clean and super comfortable if you're on your feet all day or traveling. The brand's mission is also great, so if you're looking for a sustainable shoe, this is a great option. Would love to someday try their running shoes. But for now, the wool runners are my go to travel shoe, and go to errands shoe.

    JOI

    Level 1
    Logan LLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    I've only used their oat milk powder, and I wasn't expecting to love it as much as I do. It's tasty, not obnoxiously expensive, and great for single people, or people who only use oat milk sparingly since you can choose how much you make at a time. An innovative way to make a water based product more sustainable, and the texture's great! Not at all grainy. Also, I spotted them at a refill store on time and think it's great their working with that type of business model. Would love to try some of their other products.

    Modibodi

    Level 1
    Logan LLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    Bought these after the PFA situation went public about Thinx-- I have one of the wool ones and one of the seamless ones. Both run on the larger size, and the wool ones are much bulkier than I would like, so I pretty much solely use them for sleeping, but they do their job well. I do plan on repurchasing when I need to. I love that you can shop by material and I love that they have plenty of styles to choose from. I have had leaks in the seamless ones, but again, I'm fairly certain that's a sizing issue.

    Subset

    Level 1
    Logan LLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    I adore this brand. They have a recycling program for socks, underwear, and panty hose(which I have yet to use but it's an insanely cool offering since most recycling programs don't take those). The underwear is comfortable, and the gusset area is actually a normal size and not a half inch wide like most underwear brands. Their packaging is plastic free. They're expensive, but a great price compared so some of the other sustainable underwear brands out there. They're well made and last a long time if you want them to.

    For Days

    Level 1
    Logan LLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    I've been a customer here for years and, like a couple other reviews, I dislike some of the changes they've made to their business model. I do understand why, but the circular model where you could exchange a used garment for a new one at a discount was incredible. My main issue with them is that recently the materials of some of the pieces I wanted to repurchase have changed, but only in certain colors. I love the organic cotton they use and its much obviously softer than recycled material (again, understandable! but I wish they would have a 100% organic cotton version of some of their basics. Maybe not as sustainable but the difference is honestly shocking. It doesn't fall quite the same, doesn't act quite the same). I do think what they're doing now, in becoming a marketplace for other sustainable brands is cool! and I did use their recycling program at one point, which I think is also incredible. (for those of you wanting a brand that recycles underwear and socks, look at Knickey).

    Tower 28 Beauty

    Level 1
    Logan LLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    I have the tinted sunscreen, and it just doesn't sit right on my skin. It latches onto any dry skin that I have (and my skin leans oily), and isn't buildable. In order for it to not obviously sit on top of my skin, i have to use such a ridiculously small amount that I'm not even sure I get enough sunscreen coverage. Sucks, cause I love the ethos and aesthetic of the brand, but it's not working out for me.

    Leaf Shave

    Level 1
    Logan LLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    I have the pivoting head razor, and as far as plastic-free razors go, it's the best I've tried. I had a safety razor for a long time and couldn't quite get comfortable with it (not to sound like one of their ads but it's true). Do I wish it was cheaper? Absolutely. But I understand the business model there-- they're making a product you shouldn't ever have to replace, or at least do so very rarely. It's heavy, which for some reason is synonymous with well-made in my brain. Changing the razor blades is super simple, and you don't have to buy their branded ones if you don't want to. I also love that you can choose how many blades you want to put in, you don't have to put in all three (when I first started using it, I only put in one). It's still not super conducive to shaving in nooks and crannies, but like I said, I still think it's the best option.

    quip

    Level 1
    Logan LLevel 1 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    I got the toothbrush one year as a gift and honestly? I loved it until I accidentally left it in a hotel room a couple years ago. So if you travel often, I don't think I'd recommend it. I haven't repurchased it simply because, while I like the idea of it, I don't really feel like it did much more than a regular old toothbrush. When I think of an electric toothbrush, I think of spinning and having it actually do some work-- this one just vibrates. I'm no dental expert, though, so maybe I'm in the wrong here. It was also a bit of a pain to get the replacement heads (this was before they sold these at target, I'm not sure if you can just pick them up there now). All in all, it was a decent gift to get, and I wouldn't be mad to get it again. It's nice. I've since switched to bamboo toothbrushes in the sustainability department though.