Reviews

    Spring & Mulberry

    Level 4
    lauren vLevel 4 32 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    These bars are beautiful and delicious, and a very nice size, but they are so expensive on top of not being available locally. It makes a great gift for the person in your life with an elevated sweet tooth, but definitely not a regular go-to chocolate bar.

    AVEC

    Level 4
    lauren vLevel 4 32 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I had been wanting to try AVEC for awhile, and now that Sprouts is getting into stocking more NA brands I finally able to! I quite enjoyed the flavors I’ve tried, and the cans are bigger than a brand like De Soi but still smaller than a regular drink can. I wasn’t completely blown away by it, but it’s a solid choice for a canned NA drink

    Heyday Canning Company

    Level 4
    lauren vLevel 4 32 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    These beans were really good! I love a ready-to-eat situation, especially with really unique flavors. The only downside to these beans is the price tag— I just can’t justify a $7 can of beans on a regular basis

    Fly by Jing

    Level 4
    lauren vLevel 4 32 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Received a free product from Fly by Jing

    The Chili Crisp is quite good, but truly nothing about it stood out to me relative to other chili crisps I’ve tried, and FBJ costs almost 3x as most brands I’ve seen. The price just feels astronomical for something that tastes essentially the same as every other brand on the market. As another reviewer noted, the oil to crisp ratio is like really off, with most of the jar being oil with very little crisp, whereas other cheaper brands I’ve tried had significantly more crisp in the jar. Maybe I need to try their other flavors to get what the hype is about!

    TMRW Foods

    Level 4
    lauren vLevel 4 32 Reviews

    a year ago

    I was OBSESSED with the buffalo protein shreds and got all of my friends into them, too… and then Sprouts and Fresh Market both stopped carrying them! It looks like TMRW might have stopped selling in the US, but if they ever bring it back I will be so excited. The protein shreds were so easy to make and tasted great, too. I would make bowls, salads, and sandwiches with them and they were always delicious. Hoping they start selling in the US again soon!

    Wooden Spoon Herbs

    Level 4
    lauren vLevel 4 32 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I tested the Magic Magnesium powder and I am a huge fan. The taste is really great for a supplement drink powder, and it’s a fun blue color. I’ll drink it about an hour before I plan to go to bed and I will fall asleep more easily and sleep so much better! I’ve definitely felt the effects and plan to buy again, and likely try some of their other supplements

    BAGGU

    Level 4
    lauren vLevel 4 32 Reviews

    a year ago

    I am an absolute Baggu freak. I have almost everything they make, and use them regularly. I have so many standard Baggus and I use them for everything. I keep 2-3 in each of my daily bags (half of which are also Baggus) and my car. They are super sturdy and hold more than you might think. When I go grocery shopping, I’m able to fit everything in 1-2 standard Baggus 90% of the time. I can fit about 3 outfits (including shoes, accessories, makeup bag, etc) plus some other things into one standard Baggu when I’m popping over to my partners place for the weekend. My daily bag rotates between the medium Crescent, the Fannypack, and the Sport Crossbody and they are all so cute and versatile with plenty of space and small zippered pockets inside. I also have some of the smaller pouches that I use often for traveling, for my makeup bag, for organizing things, whatever! I even have a few pairs of the socks that I adore, towels, potholders, wallet, laptop sleeve… and they’re all great!

    Le Puzz

    Level 4
    lauren vLevel 4 32 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I’ve had so much fun getting into puzzles again with Le Puzz! The designs are so fun, and even the boxes have cute, funny little details on them that go with each design. It’s a really thoughtfully designed product! I bought the mini puzzles through Thingdrop and enjoyed them so much that my partner and I immediately bought more full size puzzles when we finished :)

    Leaf Shave

    Level 4
    lauren vLevel 4 32 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I bought the dermaplaner as a Thingdrop and initially wasn’t super impressed, but after a few more uses I’ve grown to like it more. I think I may have put the blade in backwards the first time, because when I put in the second blade/guard I found it to work significantly better! I really love that it is plastic free and ships in recyclable boxes with minimal waste. I also love that it’s refillable and reusable. The refill blades seem to be fairly priced, but are currently out of stock so I can’t see how much shipping will make the total yet. It is very sharp, and if you don’t get the angle quite right or place the blade down a little too hard on your skin it’s easy to nick yourself a little which isn’t ideal, obviously. It’s an easy adjustment though!

    Feedback

    I wish the kit came with the cover or stand; considering it is essentially a stick with a razor blade at one end, I don’t love storing it uncovered. I also wish it had come with the recycling tin for the blades/guards. I will end up buying these things separately, but it would make sense to include them in the initial kit instead of as an extra purchase.

    De Soi

    Level 4
    lauren vLevel 4 32 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I’m not much of a drinker, but I do enjoy a nice craft cocktail from time to time. My partner is sober, so I’ve been on the hunt for some tasty NA cocktail alternatives for us to share and decided to give the De Soi sampler pack a try. I fell in love instantly! The packaging design is so cute, and the flavors are AMAZING! I loved all three flavors, especially Champignon Dreams, and my partner particularly loved Golden Hour.